Jump to content


Photo

Samsung Panel ( chinese handwriting)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
tim1979

tim1979

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
Hi All,

Have been on Hi1 , great rom , very good battery life but sad is it does not include chinese SIP.
As i am from singapore, need to write chinese sometime, so i search through china web and see what i found!

Samsung panel 2.0! its the same as omnia rom H3 chinese hand writing SIP

Get it here!!!

Have tried and working fine in my omnia!!!
Install in device not storage!

Attached Files


  • 0

#2
GSeeker2

GSeeker2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Location:China
  • Devices:SE Xperia X10
Thanks for sharing, Tim! ;)

  • 0

#3
Reuben (MY)

Reuben (MY)

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i900
;) singapore "boleh"

  • 0

#4
tim1979

tim1979

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts

;) singapore "boleh"


Hi,

After u install this SIP, any battery drain?

I am monitoring my battery level on Hi1 with this SIP install.

Fri morning 100% full charge at 6am, till now still have 60% sun morning 850am.

Pls feedback if u have battery drain.

thanks!

Edited by tim1979, 28 September 2008 - 01:28 AM.

  • 0

#5
Reuben (MY)

Reuben (MY)

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i900
i'm still with DXHI1 at the moment and haven't install the SIP ;)

thursday 4am full charge, till now sunday 9am still having 50%/3 bar. minimal usage, few calls per day, 5-10 sms, and wireless internet for few times a day to check on 4 mailboxes.

will install SIP after i flash DXHI2 or maybe stay with HI1 :wacko: coz this rom didn't give me any error so far.

  • 0

#6
new2city

new2city

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:b7610 with 16Gb MicroSD
thanks, you have spared me the trouble of downloading hi2

  • 0

#7
khoon

khoon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:omnia
Fastastic! this is what i want for so long... i have been tried to copy out the files from HH3 but not successful! you are the man la! thanks!

  • 0

#8
Reuben (MY)

Reuben (MY)

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i900
sadly, wasn't the one i was expecting... i wanted another type as i have difficulty remembering how to write each chinese word... i need the one with abc spelling 漢語拼音 ;)

  • 0

#9
tim1979

tim1979

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts

sadly, wasn't the one i was expecting... i wanted another type as i have difficulty remembering how to write each chinese word... i need the one with abc spelling 漢語拼音 ;)


Hi Reuben,

Hanyu ping yi for omnia think is using PlumSip.
As for me, i am using ZTA4.

I have upload both , u can give a try.
Btw ZTA4 work with no problem with Hi1 omnia.

PlumSip : http://www.dayhand.c...?...mp;typeid=1
ZTA4 : http://www.pda4x.com...d=73350&fpage=2

Attached Files


  • 0

#10
Reuben (MY)

Reuben (MY)

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i900
you're just great. downloaded with thanks tim ;)

  • 0

#11
bobobird

bobobird

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 881 posts
  • Devices:i900

Hi Reuben,

Hanyu ping yi for omnia think is using PlumSip.
As for me, i am using ZTA4.

I have upload both , u can give a try.
Btw ZTA4 work with no problem with Hi1 omnia.

PlumSip : http://www.dayhand.c...?...mp;typeid=1
ZTA4 : http://www.pda4x.com...d=73350&fpage=2


Thanks buddy, will try them later.

  • 0

#12
eric22

eric22

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
omg badword good

  • 0

#13
tim1979

tim1979

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts

you're just great. downloaded with thanks tim ;)



Hi Reuben,

So have u upgrade to Hi2 or Hi3? any update?
I am considering about upgrading to Hi2 or 3, but need some comment.

Can u share?

Thanks!

  • 0

#14
akiden

akiden

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:OMNIA i900
I've installed ZTA4 SIP on M2D3Fix1 Rom.

Seems to work ok so far. Still observing....

Like to ask when using it to write english, how do I input custom words into ZTA4? And how to turn dictionary on and off? Can't find the options to do it in the ZTA4 interface...

Thanks

  • 0

#15
rockafella813

rockafella813

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch HD
any chance of gettiung the Samsung Panel to work on the touch HD?

  • 0

#16
phewie

phewie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900 red 8GB
if i remember correctly, samsung original firmware has the han yu pin yin (DZHK3 firmware) input that is called Xt9 right? how to extract that cab to be use? or shall i say is there any place to download that and install?

  • 0

#17
B W

B W

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Omina 2
I have installed the Samsung Panel on Omina 2, its work ok but the panel appear to be very small.... any kind advise on how to fix it please? I have tried to install on both 'device' and 'my storage', no change tho.....

  • 0

#18
andylyf

andylyf

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 257 posts

I have installed the Samsung Panel on Omina 2, its work ok but the panel appear to be very small.... any kind advise on how to fix it please? I have tried to install on both 'device' and 'my storage', no change tho.....



That is because this SAMSUNG PANEL IS FOR OMNIA which is in WQVGA resolution 240X400....
your OMNIA 2 is of WVGA resolution 480X800.. of course it will appears small...


You can come over to I900 forum and browse, BUT PLEASE DO NOT INSTALL ANY APPS from here cause its not meant for OMNIA 2....

  • 0

#19
B W

B W

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Omina 2

That is because this SAMSUNG PANEL IS FOR OMNIA which is in WQVGA resolution 240X400....
your OMNIA 2 is of WVGA resolution 480X800.. of course it will appears small...


You can come over to I900 forum and browse, BUT PLEASE DO NOT INSTALL ANY APPS from here cause its not meant for OMNIA 2....



Thanks for the advise... didn't quite think of that. I might be in the wrong forum for this question, but try my luck here anyway... any Samaung panel for 'Omina 2' available then?

  • 0

#20
WhatID

WhatID

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:i910
Very nice!

Except it doesn't support full screen writing and lack of some characters. However it does over some of the issues I have with http://www.studiokum...page=wm/support

Both Chinese inputs have they pros and cons... kinda hard to choose just one...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users