Who made this Excellent ROM ?

Guest M Seif

I have got this link to this excellent ROM from an Arabic Forum, and installed it without reading anything about it. I must say I am very impressed by its speed, responsiveness , very big memory ( ofcourse a lot has been removed m but also very nice small programs are added) .

It is by far the best I tested. Yet I do not know the Chef , as the least to do is to thank him, and give him the credit.

So if someone know the link to its site , I would be grateful .

http://rapidshare.com/files/176571280/M2D_HL2_Lite_PDA.zip

Thanks

I am not really an expert to tell you about what is removed and what is added, also not in GPS and youtube videos, but here are some shots , I hope it can tell you .

I suggest you try it ( Sector I know you from this forum and you can definitely judge better) .

I wish someone ( or the Chef) can tell us where we can read more about it, may be to wait for his new roms as well.

Capture002.bmp

Capture003.bmp

Capture004.bmp

Capture005.bmp

Capture006.bmp

Capture007.bmp

Capture008.bmp

Capture001.bmp

Edited by M Seif

Hi,

verry possible this rom is from PdaMobiz...

I visited that site thought it is Russian , so to translate, but it was not in Russian , do you know which language ?

Just flashed the ROM and first issue I got, Date and Time is set to 1.1.2551 :( so I'll let it there now and start up and the phone got customized by it self and Soft Reset and now I got M2D up :rolleyes: so now I'm stuck @ Year 2493 can't go any more down WTF

Ok just changed Regional Settings from Thai To Germany and now resetting again but I gues there is something wrong or is it my phone :)

Guest bobobird

There are quite a few 3rd party apps on there.

One interesting app is the audio speed dialing. Can someone who has installed this check it out?

Thx

Edited by bobobird

Guest Khuanchai