The latest official English ROM: XBIC1

Guest tibor22

Guest tibor22

There is a new Nordic ROM avaible in

http://dev.samsungmobile.com/support/omnia/index.jsp

Althogh there is an even newer, Secany's DXID1, but it's a service ROM, not a factory one. So, XBIC1 seems to be the latest, newest official English ROM, since after flashing you can choose between some Nordic languages (Danish, Swedish, etc.) or English.

I would love to try it but the installer exe may have a sophisticated checking system, and doesn't allow you to flash if the current OS is not Nordic.

It would be very useful if someone could extract the parts of the ROM from the installer and make an installable WWE version with Grandprix, sorting out the unnecessary things (demo videos, etc.), like XRAY MAN did it with the DXIA5 ROM. (I tried to open the XP installer with Executor but I failed... I'm not an expert at all...)

I'm sure I'm not the only one curious about the new rom! So, I call for help from our great masters here in the forum! Thanks, in advance.

EDIT:

I'm not an expert but finally could flast it, thanks to Executor (and Pako777)

Edited by tibor22

Guest Владик
There is a new Nordic ROM avaible in

http://dev.samsungmobile.com/support/omnia/index.jsp

Althogh there is an even newer, Secany's DXID1, but it's a service ROM, not a factory one. So, XBIC1 seems to be the latest, newest official English ROM, since after flashing you can choose between some Nordic languages (Danish, Swedish, etc.) or English.

I would love to try it but the installer exe may have a sophisticated checking system, and doesn't allow you to flash if the current OS is not Nordic.

It would be very useful if someone could extract the parts of the ROM from the installer and make an installable WWE version with Grandprix, sorting out the unnecessary things (demo videos, etc.), like XRAY MAN did it with the DXIA5 ROM. (I tried to open the XP installer with Executor but I failed... I'm not an expert at all...)