Jump to content


Photo

Accelerometer games for the TG01

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
David Strange

David Strange

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:London, UK.
  • Interests:Wine and food.
  • Devices:Xperia X1, Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@elitistreview
I've got a couple of games which we are told will work with accelerometers, but don't register the presence of one on the TG01. (Just for the record they are Need for Speed and Marble Worlds 2.) Anyone found any working ones?

Cheers,

David.

  • 0

#2
SinSilla

SinSilla

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Location:Berlin
  • Devices:LG Optimus 3D

I've got a couple of games which we are told will work with accelerometers, but don't register the presence of one on the TG01. (Just for the record they are Need for Speed and Marble Worlds 2.) Anyone found any working ones?

Cheers,

David.


Sadly, there are none. Not a single application/game worked for me.

Edited by SinSilla, 19 July 2009 - 09:09 PM.

  • 0

#3
David Strange

David Strange

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:London, UK.
  • Interests:Wine and food.
  • Devices:Xperia X1, Toshiba TG01
  • Twitter:@elitistreview
Whilst we are on the subject of the accelerometer I have another question. The motion sensor settings panel has an option entitled 'Double tap to Task Manager'. Exactly what motion do they mean by 'double tap'? It'd be nice if there were some easy way to bring up the task manager.

Cheers,

David.

Never mind, I was clearly being a moronic, rancid fool. ;)

Edited by David Strange, 19 July 2009 - 10:43 PM.

  • 0

#4
SinSilla

SinSilla

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Location:Berlin
  • Devices:LG Optimus 3D
Hehe, it´s the most useful "motion" feature i´ve ever used! There were so man situations where i had no chance to access the task manager the usual way.

  • 0

#5
xdalover

xdalover

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 226 posts
  • Devices:Toshiba TG01 / XDA Flame
It's so stupid and useless having a device with accelerometer and it can't be used in any standard application! Is there anyone able to write a "translator"? I bet that it is possible....

Edited by xdalover, 04 August 2009 - 05:54 PM.

  • 0

#6
Paul Diston

Paul Diston

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

It's so stupid and useless having a device with accelerometer and it can't be used in any standard application! Is there anyone able to write a "translator"? I bet that it is possible....


I have had a look at trying to do this however I was only able to get as far as identifying the DLL and the methods, I wasn't able to figure out the structure required to pass as a parameter to the methods in question.

  • 0

#7
salvy.c.83

salvy.c.83

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Tosh TG01
I've tried Prince of Persia HD for acer F1 (no gsensor), works like a sharme!!!
very very fast and smooth!!!
Recommend

Edited by salvy.c.83, 06 August 2009 - 07:34 AM.

  • 0
Toshiba TG01
HTC White Diamond
HTC Niki:
my WWE ROM
my iolITA ROM
Previous devices: Toshiba g900, QTEK s110




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users