Jump to content


Photo

ODEX script for unodex'd ROMs

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
No, MCR 3.2 is already odex'd.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#22
vorcigernix

vorcigernix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
Is it possible that some parts of system does not have correct rights for their configs? When I had to reboot, some settings were cleaned (like alarm and wifi passwords). I usually don't reboot, so no hard feelings, but it will be simple to fix it if it is all about filesystem rights.
//close issue ;) on second restart today it is all here..not sure what it was on first boot, but it is ok now.

Edited by vorcigernix, 08 February 2010 - 08:18 PM.

  • 0

#23
lundefugl

lundefugl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oslo, Norway
  • Devices:HTC Hero
I see it splits the apk's in /system/app/ into .apk and .odex files... Would it make any sense to do the same to apps in /data/app/ ?

  • 0

#24
vorcigernix

vorcigernix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts

I see it splits the apk's in /system/app/ into .apk and .odex files... Would it make any sense to do the same to apps in /data/app/ ?

System apps are meant to be odexed (and they are on factory ROMs). It does not apply for other apps...it is worth try, but you should expect some troubles. If you find and report working app, it can be easily added to script.

  • 0

#25
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Not a good idea, things will break when you update apps.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#26
drigerott

drigerott

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
Paul exuse me, can you make a script to odex on windows like a script to zipalign that i have?

thanks so much :P

  • 0
Posted Image



for my ROM B70P, themes and guides if you want ;) offer me a coffè ;)

#27
xTc is loVe

xTc is loVe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero

Paul exuse me, can you make a script to odex on windows like a script to zipalign that i have?

thanks so much :P



Thats the Stuff i want =) I like to unodex APK´s on my PC and odex them on the PC for Skinning.

But the only APK´s u really need to change the Skin of your ROM is framework-res.apk and it is always unodexed ;-)

Please build a Script someone =) This would be great! A Script to do all this on the phone would be enough, too =)

Post2:D Hey thanks for this script! Works great on Villian5.1!

Can u tell waht i have to do if i want to get the odex file into the rom? So that i can easily install it as an Update.zip?

I know how to build zips and how to sign them only want to know if i need a script or something to run the rom as a odex rom right at the first boot.....and where to push it... Hope u understand me!

Edit: Is there a script to unodex the ROM?

Edited by xTc is loVe, 08 April 2010 - 10:43 PM.

  • 0

#28
xTc is loVe

xTc is loVe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
double post -.-

Edited by xTc is loVe, 08 April 2010 - 10:43 PM.

  • 0

#29
stevenz

stevenz

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wellington, New Zealand
  • Interests:Motorcycling
    Tinkering
  • Devices:OG Tab, Note, Touchpad, N7
  • Twitter:@KnightNZ
If you extract it via an OS that doesn't know what an executable bit is (i.e. Windows) you'll need to run;

adb shell sh /data/odex/odex.sh

instead.

  • 0
Motorcycling watchmaker.

#30
xTc is loVe

xTc is loVe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero

If you extract it via an OS that doesn't know what an executable bit is (i.e. Windows) you'll need to run;

adb shell sh /data/odex/odex.sh

instead.



There is no way to do this on the PC? With Linux? ( I have Opensuse 10.1 and Linpus Linux 9.5)

Is there a way to unodex apks on the phone? Or its just enough to sign the apk´s with the testkey on the pc?

  • 0

#31
eViL D:

eViL D:

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
Is there a script to odex the framework?

  • 0

#32
Eddie1506

Eddie1506

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD

Is there a script to odex the framework?


Would like to know this too.

This script to odex /system/app worked like charm on VillainROM 5.5 & 6.1, but now I would like to odex framework jars and apks.

Thanks!

  • 0

#33
furniel

furniel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:htc desire
+1 What about a script for odexing framework files?

Edited by furniel, 29 September 2010 - 10:27 AM.

  • 0

#34
vladnosferatu

vladnosferatu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
hello

i oxed my rom, and now i have alot FC, i cant work with any app :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users