Jump to content


Photo

Titanium Fullscreen Weather

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
135 replies to this topic

#41
slovenec88

slovenec88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nazarje
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
  • Twitter:@slovenec88

Will this work with Neo Titanium? And is it easy to uninstall if I don't like it?

If titanium weather plugin works with neo it will. i don't know exactly because i don't use neo. it should uninstall ok, but to be certain ask joža, he did the cab.

  • 0

#42
slovenec88

slovenec88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nazarje
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
  • Twitter:@slovenec88

Bravo fanta :D Ne vem če ne bom samo zaradi tega nazaj na Titanium presedlal (par dni nazaj flešal in si uredil MS3.5 z expresso theme). Škoda res, da ni bilo par dni nazaj, definitivno ne bi menjal.

Hvala lepa. Sej bo pršla nova verzija roma, pa boš takrat flashal :D

  • 0

#43
Carlos_rpg

Carlos_rpg

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900l
To have it on NEO i think it is just:
B: Manual install!

1. Editing .cpr

In \Windows find a file called Titanium_240x400.cpr

Put this on third line or under the <Image ID="Background" Opacity="1.0" Top="-18" Width="240" Height="400" Source="ConfettiPlus::WallpaperBitmap" />

<Image ID="Background" Opacity="1.0" Top="-18" Width="240" Height="400" Source="\Windows\titaniumweather.png"/>

Save

2. Install this titanium weather or if you already have it skip that

http://www.mediafire..._v4.2_Omnia.cab

3. Editing .mscr

Put this at the end of main rotine (just above sub accuweather - put the lines above EXIT command)
Call FullscreenWeather
wmsg=1
Return(wmsg)
and this at the end of the file:

########################
###slovenec88###########

Sub FullscreenWeather

Fullnumber = RegRead ("HKLM","Software\Microsoft\CHome\TitaniumWeather\Page1","CurrentIcon")
Fullnumber = SubStr(Fullnumber, -6)
Copy("\Program Files\TitaniumWeather\Fullscreen\" & Fullnumber ,"\Windows\titaniumweather.png",TRUE)
RedrawToday

EndSub

4. Weather Images

Download this and put it into \Program Files\TitaniumWeather\Fullscreen

5. Soft reset device

6. Tap onto TitaniumWeather plugin to normally update

7. Enjoy

** make sure you have CHomeRefresh.exe on TitaniumWeather folder

Edited by Carlos_rpg, 14 February 2010 - 12:44 AM.

  • 0

#44
guidud

guidud

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:htc kaiser ; omnia i900
This is very nice ! :D
Is there a way to update lockscreen without a soft reset ?
Thanks all for your great job that makes our Omnia better and better evry day :D

  • 0

#45
anaukar

anaukar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cordoba
  • Devices:Samsung I9300 - Huawei Y300
Replacing the file Ls_Global

<Image ID="Background" Left="0" Top="-18" Width="240" Height="400" Visible="True" Opacity="1.0" ScalingAlgorithm = "TriLinear" Source="ConfettiPlus::WallpaperBitmap,\windows\titaniumweather.png" />

have the same efect :D.

Saludos desde Argentina.

Edited by anaukar, 15 February 2010 - 02:37 PM.

  • 0

#46
corpisa

corpisa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guatemala
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus GSM
found some cool backgrounds :D

Attached Files


  • 0

#47
arizonaomnia

arizonaomnia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
I have to admit - I would love to install this, but I have no idea what I'm doing. I installed the cab file on the first post, and soft reset, but nothing appears to have changed.

  • 0

#48
tom131274

tom131274

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:i900 Omnia

+1,000 !!!!
just remove spb shell and naong sense to enjoy this :D
GREAT JOB TO ALL WHO MADE THIS !!


Where can I find these beautiful icons. Looks cool

Post 25 Side 2

Edited by tom131274, 16 February 2010 - 08:57 AM.

  • 0

#49
cenzo

cenzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:MELBOURNE
  • Devices:Omnia i900
This is sweet :D
Thank you all for developing this. :D

  • 0

#50
stirkac

stirkac

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts

I have to admit - I would love to install this, but I have no idea what I'm doing. I installed the cab file on the first post, and soft reset, but nothing appears to have changed.


Update the weather jeez:/

  • 0

#51
arizonaomnia

arizonaomnia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

Update the weather jeez:/


I installed the cab and updated the weather. Nothing changed except the weather panel. I don't get all of the information about the editing the mscr file and changing the code or whatnot - the first post seems to indicate that I can either install the cab or do it manually with the editing and copying the picture files. Did I miss something? I"m pretty good with instructions, and I'm not afraid of doing guided edits to the registry, but otherwise I really have no idea what I'm doing. :-)

  • 0

#52
Carlos_rpg

Carlos_rpg

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900l

I installed the cab and updated the weather. Nothing changed except the weather panel. I don't get all of the information about the editing the mscr file and changing the code or whatnot - the first post seems to indicate that I can either install the cab or do it manually with the editing and copying the picture files. Did I miss something? I"m pretty good with instructions, and I'm not afraid of doing guided edits to the registry, but otherwise I really have no idea what I'm doing. :-)

Try use my instructions at post #45. editing your titaniumweather.mscr and Titanium cpr file.

  • 0

#53
Bruno Adler

Bruno Adler

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia I900L

Try use my instructions at post #45. editing your titaniumweather.mscr and Titanium cpr file.


Awesome job by porting M2D images to Titanium Home Screen.

Thought it wouldn't be possible.

Congratulations.

  • 0

#54
nino1969

nino1969

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:omnia i900
:D fantastic job, I asked if it were possible to make the same job with spb weather

  • 0

#55
TekkenOmnia

TekkenOmnia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
i think ill pass on this one.. this is a excellent work but i kinda like when its moving.. so ill pass

  • 0

#56
nujke71

nujke71

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:omnia
how do i get weather for pula, croatia. thanks

  • 0

#57
slovenec88

slovenec88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nazarje
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia
  • Twitter:@slovenec88

how do i get weather for pula, croatia. thanks




Put this into options/zip or location code

EUR|HR|HR000|PULA|

  • 0

#58
nujke71

nujke71

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:omnia

Put this into options/zip or location code

EUR|HR|HR000|PULA|



thanks for quick answer. it works

  • 0

#59
burky1993

burky1993

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:i900
  • Twitter:@@Nathan_Burke
Did not work for were I live tried to uninstall and just wouldnt disappear i had to do a hard reset to get rid of it

very disapointed

but it seems it has worked for a lot of people so i shouldnt criticise..

just a warning that it may not work properly for you

  • 0
Follow me on twitter @Nathan_Burke

#60
corpisa

corpisa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guatemala
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus GSM

Did not work for were I live tried to uninstall and just wouldnt disappear i had to do a hard reset to get rid of it
very disapointed
but it seems it has worked for a lot of people so i shouldnt criticise..
just a warning that it may not work properly for you

what is your city?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users