tmobile G2 help

Guest chamby

well i dont know what to do here

got my G2 yesterday ad did a bit of reading in prep for today

tried to do the 1 click root thing and it didnt work

after that i tried to do the goldcard method and that didnt work

went out and bought another sd card and tried to do the goldcard on that and guess what??

it didnt work

what are my options here?

just keep trying diff SD cards untill i get lucky?

or is there anything anyone can advise?

any info you may need just ask and ill provide (sorry im a newb to android lol)

i just wish it was a simple as my Omnia was to get custom roms ;)

well i dont know what to do here

got my G2 yesterday ad did a bit of reading in prep for today

tried to do the 1 click root thing and it didnt work

after that i tried to do the goldcard method and that didnt work

went out and bought another sd card and tried to do the goldcard on that and guess what??

it didnt work

what are my options here?

just keep trying diff SD cards untill i get lucky?

or is there anything anyone can advise?

any info you may need just ask and ill provide (sorry im a newb to android lol)

i just wish it was a simple as my Omnia was to get custom roms ;)

Could you give the number of the ROM? It's proberly 2.73.110.26, did you try this instruction? That works for me!

Edited by loedie

Could you give the number of the ROM? It's proberly 2.73.110.26, did you try this instruction? That works for me!

2.73.110.26 CL#69351 release-keys

is what the phone shows

and i first tried the "Root Your GSM Hero in One Click" method from that site and when that didnt work i did the one that you linked to

and at the end he says if it doesnt work try another card so i went out and bought one and that doesnt work either

everthing works fine up untill

19. Test what we’ve done:

Take out the memory card from the computer, then put it back in.