Jump to content


Photo

MEGAlite ROM Build 23547: 320Mb Free Storage:-)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
156 replies to this topic

#1
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
Gone

Edited by daskalos, 26 June 2010 - 09:31 PM.

  • 5
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#2
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
Count me in!

  • 0

#3
swagie

swagie

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Samsung omnia qwerty B7610
  • Twitter:@none
Me to, i'll join in testing...

  • 0

#4
sandeeppathak007

sandeeppathak007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

Me to, i'll join in testing...



Sounds Interesting to me
+1

  • 0

#5
ufoun

ufoun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I'm in!

  • 0

#6
gosiunia1

gosiunia1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:Omnia Pro B7610
Hi. What are the main differences between this and the last 6.5.5 build?

Edited by gosiunia1, 16 March 2010 - 07:49 PM.

  • 0

#7
ufoun

ufoun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
1) When I perform soft reset having plugged an USB cable, the device won't boot. Large battery appears on the display for a while, but I have to power on the device holding the "power" button. (just flashes new ROM and installed the fix)

  • 0

#8
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
Thanks, downloading right now!

  • 0

#9
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

1) When I perform soft reset having plugged an USB cable, the device won't boot. Large battery appears on the display for a while, but I have to power on the device holding the "power" button. (just flashes new ROM and installed the fix)


Yup this is just normal :) . Its because the samsung usb driver is just "waiting" for "instructions" from the PC, if it will just charge the device or enter flashing mode (just like when flashing with Octans). Just power on device to turn it on. It is not a bug ;)

Hi. What are the main differences between this and the last 6.5.5 build?


Well according to xda, it has better memory management (gwes is a newer version), more stable build and it seems battery friendly :P

Edited by daskalos, 17 March 2010 - 02:58 AM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#10
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
Testing for almost three hours now.

Available free memory at start is around 98mb. (I disabled lot many things, like samsung keyboard and replaced with windows one, manually start all bt services, media service set to manual)

It is true this memory drops to 93mb moment device is locked using the native lock option (I know this option is essential, but I need to know how to get the old locking behaviour, which uses less memory as default, daskalos please advise).

Call are coming and outgoing stuff is quite normal as usual.

As mentioned in the known issues, the camera doesn't work.

Activesync is working in Win7 x64.

At times garbled top taskbar is observed, may be due to conflict of large indicators and windows default one.

Bluetooth and WiFi using visual connections is working perfect (various settings added from earlier addons).

Max memory used by gwes.exe is ~21mb and shell using a little higher~24mb

Good beta version :)

Edited by 20x, 17 March 2010 - 05:21 AM.

  • 0

#11
ttrevelian

ttrevelian

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
I would be glad to test but i'm currently on a trip in argentina. By the way can you guys check if there is any problem while switching time zone.
Since I got here I change to -3 Buenos aires (arg) and it shows time an hour later and it is messing up my schedule if I change de clock manually after a soft reset or turn off it goes back to the same before changing it (really weird stuff) I am ussing latest 6.5.5 version and time managing tools SPB traveler and G alarm ( not sure if related)
thanks for the help and sorry for going a bit off topic but didnt had that problem while changing time zones until I flashed that rom

  • 0

#12
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

I would be glad to test but i'm currently on a trip in argentina. By the way can you guys check if there is any problem while switching time zone.
Since I got here I change to -3 Buenos aires (arg) and it shows time an hour later and it is messing up my schedule if I change de clock manually after a soft reset or turn off it goes back to the same before changing it (really weird stuff) I am ussing latest 6.5.5 version and time managing tools SPB traveler and G alarm ( not sure if related)
thanks for the help and sorry for going a bit off topic but didnt had that problem while changing time zones until I flashed that rom


Oh I take my explanation back...

Seems really is a 234** thing :)

Edited by daskalos, 17 March 2010 - 06:30 AM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#13
sandeeppathak007

sandeeppathak007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

Oh I take my explanation back...

Seems really is a 234** thing :)



Hey where is the download link for ROM to taste

  • 0

#14
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts

Hey where is the download link for ROM to taste


Right now it is being tested and has a beta tag for both the OS and the cooked rom too.

  • 0

#15
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077
MEGAlite 23547 available for DOWNLOAD (see first post)

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#16
me00016

me00016

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
All right, I am downloading... :)
Thanks!

Edited by me00016, 17 March 2010 - 12:45 PM.

  • 0

#17
sandeeppathak007

sandeeppathak007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

All right, I am downloading... :)
Thanks!



Downloading will be flashing it tonight

Thanks

  • 0

#18
laurenze88

laurenze88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Devices:B7610
thanks allot!

  • 0

#19
laurenze88

laurenze88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Devices:B7610
thanks

Edited by laurenze88, 17 March 2010 - 04:19 PM.

  • 0

#20
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

the file camera cannot be opend. either it is not signed with a trusted certificate, or one of the components connot be found. if the problem persists, try reinstalling or restoring this file.?


Download the new batch from the first post. Install camera cab inside.

Please read the post thoroughly

Edited by daskalos, 17 March 2010 - 03:45 PM.

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users