Jump to content


Photo

MEGAlite ROM Build 23547: 320Mb Free Storage:-)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
156 replies to this topic

#81
VOODOOS!L

VOODOOS!L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 AZERTY

can i request the CAB for 4 column without honey comb lines programs menu? please :)

http://depositfiles....files/5dzhxhg5v

not tested myself, but downloaded from this forum or xda forum some time ago...

  • 0

#82
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO
How to operate the Samsung volume control having installed the cab? I have installed and still cannot find the familiar circle with numbers on its outside.
Is there any other way to control tap vibration power? Under WM 6.1 the only place I could find it was the volume settings.

  • 0

#83
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

How to operate the Samsung volume control having installed the cab? I have installed and still cannot find the familiar circle with numbers on its outside.
Is there any other way to control tap vibration power? Under WM 6.1 the only place I could find it was the volume settings.



Soft reset after installation

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#84
Daunt

Daunt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@-
Wow great rom, much better than the 6.5.1 I was running before, which had a lot of memory issues.

I have one question: I can't seem to find word and powerpoint. Is that still available somewhere?

  • 0

#85
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

Wow great rom, much better than the 6.5.1 I was running before, which had a lot of memory issues.

I have one question: I can't seem to find word and powerpoint. Is that still available somewhere?


download office apps at megalite 23545 thread

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#86
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO

Soft reset after installation

Still does not work, there are still only the two Windows sliders.

Another question. Is it possible to have the dialer that enables to record phonecalls? There is a Samsung dialer with this option in some other 6.5 rom. After flashing to yours it is gone.

  • 0

#87
alttp

alttp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro GT-B7610
Just Flashed it, great ROM!
But just a little hiccup, I've backed up my sms and b4 the flash and imported it into phone a couple o times, but the messages still dun show up in my phone. any ideas how to change tat? No prob with schedule and phone book co got the sync option, but when i just did an import for the contacts, it still does not show up, only show up after i sync.
and also, even though I enabled touchwiz ui, nothing happens even after both sot and hard resets,anything i missed out?
Thanks in advance!

Edited by alttp, 27 March 2010 - 05:44 AM.

  • 0

#88
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

Just Flashed it, great ROM!
But just a little hiccup, I've backed up my sms and b4 the flash and imported it into phone a couple o times, but the messages still dun show up in my phone. any ideas how to change tat? No prob with schedule and phone book co got the sync option, but when i just did an import for the contacts, it still does not show up, only show up after i sync.
and also, even though I enabled touchwiz ui, nothing happens even after both sot and hard resets,anything i missed out?
Thanks in advance!


I don't know the answer about your first query :)

But for your second query,of course nothing will happen, 'cause there's no more samsung UI in this rom... if you them all back, just install all the samsung apps ;)

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#89
alttp

alttp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro GT-B7610
Lol, now I've gotta read my past sms from my backup in the comp, no biggie anyway. But gotta say that is ROM is soooooooooooooo much faster!

Just installed most of the samsung apps back, but interface still looks very windows... miss the bouncy effect when you scroll too fast in the home screen....

And just wondering, if there is officially no upgrade to winmo 7 (and most probable too cos the processor is not 1GHz), anyone thinking of switching over to Android then?

Edit: and anyone knows how to get samsung today back into the system? and threaded sms too?

Edited by alttp, 27 March 2010 - 09:02 AM.

  • 0

#90
da_mafkeez

da_mafkeez

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ede
  • Devices:Samsung OmniaPro
any plans for a new rom with new build? :)
like your roms!

  • 0

#91
VOODOOS!L

VOODOOS!L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 AZERTY
since windows media player is included in rom, it could maybe be interesting to integrate this WVGA skin: http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=556270

  • 0

#92
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO
Hey, what about the question I asked? :P Is it possible to have the dialer that enables to record phonecalls? There is a dialer with this option in some other 6.5 rom that I had. After flashing to yours it is gone.

  • 0

#93
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

Hey, what about the question I asked? :P Is it possible to have the dialer that enables to record phonecalls? There is a dialer with this option in some other 6.5 rom that I had. After flashing to yours it is gone.


Download and Install this:

http://www.4shared.c...all_Record.html


After a few seconds, soft reset...

To record call: When in a call, tap menu, then Create Note. Notes application will open, if recording tool is not present, tap Menu and check View Recording Toolbar. You can now record your calls by pressing the call recorder button (red)

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#94
VOODOOS!L

VOODOOS!L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 AZERTY

Download and Install this:

http://www.4shared.c...all_Record.html
After a few seconds, soft reset...

To record call: When in a call, tap menu, then Create Note. Notes application will open, if recording tool is not present, tap Menu and check View Recording Toolbar. You can now record your calls by pressing the call recorder button (red)

or use the freeware app ACR (Auto Call Recorder): http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=536472

  • 0

#95
Alek_J

Alek_J

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610 OmniaPRO
Well, I know there is an option of call recording with the use of the notes or third party applications. The former, however, is not very convenient, the latter is something we try to avoid when installing mega lite roms.
Please let me know if there is way to have the WM 6.5 dialer which has a direct option of call recording in the lower left hand corner with Daskalos's lite rom.

  • 0

#96
Sheep82

Sheep82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
Thnx for this rom! works like a charm.
Is there any way to get the old samsung dailer back? or just activate the videocalling option?

  • 0

#97
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

Thnx for this rom! works like a charm.
Is there any way to get the old samsung dailer back? or just activate the videocalling option?


What do you need the dialer or video calling?

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#98
Sheep82

Sheep82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

What do you need the dialer or video calling?

I prefer the old dialer with videocalling and voice record, but only videocalling with the windows default dialer is fine too.
thnx

  • 0

#99
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

I prefer the old dialer with videocalling and voice record, but only videocalling with the windows default dialer is fine too.
thnx


ok here's the samsung dialer and video call


http://www.4shared.c...Video_Call.html


But due to the Samsung Dialer is not really compatible with 6.5.5, you will have a scroll bar on the side, though you will some options:

1. To remove the scroll bar, there is a reg entry for this, but you will lose the scroll bar on WM apps like file explorer, messaging etc.
2. You can again disable Samsung Dialer and you will still have Video Call options, though I haven't tested it yet, 'cause I have no one to Video Call to :P

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#100
Sheep82

Sheep82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

ok here's the samsung dialer and video call
http://www.4shared.c...Video_Call.html
But due to the Samsung Dialer is not really compatible with 6.5.5, you will have a scroll bar on the side, though you will some options:

1. To remove the scroll bar, there is a reg entry for this, but you will lose the scroll bar on WM apps like file explorer, messaging etc.
2. You can again disable Samsung Dialer and you will still have Video Call options, though I haven't tested it yet, 'cause I have no one to Video Call to :P

Thnx a lot! I will also try the second option you mentioned and report back.

Edit: unfortunately videocalling doesn't work if you disable the samsung dialerskin. I'll stick with the scroll bar then. Thnx again.

Edited by Sheep82, 28 March 2010 - 05:21 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users