Jump to content


Photo

Cook Dc22 6.1 Rom?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Hello...
I've been cooking 6.1 roms for my 910, using cf03. But now I've upgraded to dc22. I'm assuming that if the new cooked roms require dc22, then I wouldn't want to throw on an old cf03 rom after upgrading.
I've posted on omniarom.com about it, but haven't heard any responses in a couple weeks. Would any of you guys still do a stripped 6.1 rom, using the new guts, or point me to a kitchen that I can build from? Maybe I can still use my old sys/xip/oem, I just don't want to mess something up if I need to keep new parts. I've been using Vistang's Visual Kitchen and build 21056.
I'm certainly not a well seasoned cook, but I've done a lot of htc vogue roms with ppckitchen and a few for my omnia, now.
Basically, the official rom just takes up too much space. That's really my only problem with it.
JJ

Edited by Fa310tx, 22 May 2010 - 11:16 PM.

  • 0

#2
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

Hello...
I've been cooking 6.1 roms for my 910, using cf03. But now I've upgraded to dc22. I'm assuming that if the new cooked roms require dc22, then I wouldn't want to throw on an old cf03 rom after upgrading.
I've posted on omniarom.com about it, but haven't heard any responses in a couple weeks. Would any of you guys still do a stripped 6.1 rom, using the new guts, or point me to a kitchen that I can build from? Maybe I can still use my old sys/xip/oem, I just don't want to mess something up if I need to keep new parts. I've been using Vistang's Visual Kitchen and build 21056.
I'm certainly not a well seasoned cook, but I've done a lot of htc vogue roms with ppckitchen and a few for my omnia, now.
Basically, the official rom just takes up too much space. That's really my only problem with it.
JJ


I have been using OsKitchen V1.25.
Chech here for the DC22_minimal OEM package.

http://www.4shared.c...35/sharing.html

21904 just came out. It has the Start button at the top.
I have 21057, I cooked it but I thought it was quite ugly.
If you have a special request, I could cook something up.
I normally don't cook in Enterprize, Widgets, MMS and some of the other bloatware.
I have a couple of MMS ROMs with Arcsoft in them.

Let me know....

  • 0

#3
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

I have been using OsKitchen V1.25.
Chech here for the DC22_minimal OEM package.

I'll check it out. I may have a couple questions, along the way. I've not used that program, before.

21904 just came out. It has the Start button at the top.

Isn't that winmo6.5?

I have 21057, I cooked it but I thought it was quite ugly.

Ugly? Doesn't it look just like every other build of 6.1?

If you have a special request, I could cook something up.

I'd, certainly, be willing to test a lighter 6.1 rom of your liking. I don't think I use much of anything from samsung/verizon (just standard winmo stuff).
JJ

  • 0

#4
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

I'll check it out. I may have a couple questions, along the way. I've not used that program, before.

Isn't that winmo6.5?

Ugly? Doesn't it look just like every other build of 6.1?

I'd, certainly, be willing to test a lighter 6.1 rom of your liking. I don't think I use much of anything from samsung/verizon (just standard winmo stuff).
JJ


Cool,
While 21904 is uploading, I will re-cook 21057 with the office 2010 (the one that has a popup to confirm before close).
I don't know if that build has widgets or not.

  • 0

#5
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910

Cool,
While 21904 is uploading, I will re-cook 21057 with the office 2010 (the one that has a popup to confirm before close).
I don't know if that build has widgets or not.

If you're cooking it just for my benefit, you can leave out office. If it's for posterity, please leave it in. I know others have posted about 6.1 roms.
JJ

  • 0

#6
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
I tried the newest version (1.26RC4v2). I couldn't get it to import the factory dc22 rom. 1.25 imported it just fine.
I noticed on the xda thread that it wasn't listed in supported devices, anymore.
JJ

  • 0

#7
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

I tried the newest version (1.26RC4v2). I couldn't get it to import the factory dc22 rom. 1.25 imported it just fine.
I noticed on the xda thread that it wasn't listed in supported devices, anymore.
JJ


Yea, looks like we will have to wait that out.
But V1.25 cooks up in about 10min or less (with a 2.4gHz, 1.5GB RAM.)
Attached File  21057_00.bmp   281.3KB   520 downloadshttp://www.modaco.com/index.php?act=attach&type=post&id=55860
This what your looking for?

WOW!
This 6.1 build responds like my HTC6800 does with 21904.
Besides the look of the tiny fonts, this thing is fast.
No lag tapping the screen.

Uploading to 4shared now. It may be a while, every time I use the "Desktop Utillity" I end up doing a Norton Ghost backup.
My PC is giong on 6 years old and my Nimitz motherboard has trouble finding my 160GB HDD.
Looks like about 01:30am CST. @19.5kbs. upload speed.
The screenshots are up.
I found that when I compaired the OEM_APPS folder with the Minimal_OEM folder that I used for cf03, the file size was the same but the timestamps were deferent.
I just stripped out the same files from the dc22 that I took out of the cf03, and came up with a good base.
Then I added wozzer's xip fix, and mixed in an initflashfiles.dat file in the OEM_Lang_0409 folder from whiteblazer00, and that got rid of the useless dead shortcuts that I kept getting.

EDIT:
21057 is up..

Enjoy...

Edited by cac2us, 23 May 2010 - 06:37 AM.

  • 0

#8
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
FLASH_DC22_21057_BI14PP.bin?
JJ

Edited by Fa310tx, 23 May 2010 - 12:04 PM.

  • 0

#9
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

FLASH_DC22_21057_BI14PP.bin?
JJ


Yup that's the one.

  • 0

#10
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Been using OsKitchen 1.25 from omniarom.com and it's been working well.
I'm using a 21057 build from omniarom, too.
Everything is tops, except that I can't get vibration for ezinput working, since dc22. The .reg that I used with cf03 imports, but it doesn't vibrate.
JJ

Edit...
If there's some form of a thanks button, I'd hit it for cac2us.
JJ

Edited by Fa310tx, 31 May 2010 - 10:07 PM.

  • 0

#11
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

Been using OsKitchen 1.25 from omniarom.com and it's been working well.
I'm using a 21057 build from omniarom, too.
Everything is tops, except that I can't get vibration for ezinput working, since dc22. The .reg that I used with cf03 imports, but it doesn't vibrate.
JJ

Edit...
If there's some form of a thanks button, I'd hit it for cac2us.
JJ


When I use the keyboard_BLK.cab, or cooked in, the vibrator works fine.
I could try to search my registry for the vib settings and export them.
You could download that cab from my 4Shared and try it.
If the cab fixes your issue, then you could import it into the kitchen like I do.
You could allways use SIPChange to controll the keyboard that you want at the time.
Attached File  keyboard_BLK.cab   661.32KB   8 downloads

Enjoy....

  • 0

#12
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Ezinput is what I'm talking about. The original samsung keyboard vibrates fine.
JJ

Edited by Fa310tx, 31 May 2010 - 11:32 PM.

  • 0

#13
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Ok...
I have gotten vibration working with ezinput and dc22, but I'm not sure how/why.
If I use the stock rom, install "HTC M2D2.cab", then install the vibration .reg...
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\OEM\Keystate]
"UseService"=DWORD:00000001
Then it works.
But I haven't been able to get it work when cooking, yet.
Hmmm...
JJ

  • 0

#14
Fa310tx

Fa310tx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Branson, MO
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Ok, I figured it out...
I wasn't including Htc Shared Libraries in my ext.
Thusly, I wasn't including these reg settings.
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\OEM\KeyState]
"KeyVibratorState"=dword:00000001
"IgnoreUpDuration"=dword:00000000
"APPLICATION_BTN_VIBRATE7"=dword:0000001d
"APPLICATION_BTN_VIBRATE6"=dword:00000050
"APPLICATION_BTN_VIBRATE5"=dword:00000032
"APPLICATION_BTN_VIBRATE4"=dword:00000020
"APPLICATION_BTN_VIBRATE3"=dword:00000018
"APPLICATION_BTN_VIBRATE2"=dword:00000013
"APPLICATION_BTN_VIBRATE1"=dword:0000000c
"UseService"=dword:00000001
Before, UseService was 0 (I just changed it). So, even if I did cook it in, it would override my oem reg of 1.
JJ

  • 0

#15
Manute2001

Manute2001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i910
Does your 21057 build have MMS? I'm looking for a lite 6.1 DC22 ROM with MMS.

I have been using OsKitchen V1.25.
Chech here for the DC22_minimal OEM package.

http://www.4shared.c...35/sharing.html

21904 just came out. It has the Start button at the top.
I have 21057, I cooked it but I thought it was quite ugly.
If you have a special request, I could cook something up.
I normally don't cook in Enterprize, Widgets, MMS and some of the other bloatware.
I have a couple of MMS ROMs with Arcsoft in them.

Let me know....


  • 0

#16
cac2us

cac2us

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma, USA
  • Devices:VZW Omnia

Does your 21057 build have MMS? I'm looking for a lite 6.1 DC22 ROM with MMS.



Have you tried the cab file?



Let me know how it goes.
I could allways cook it in...

Edited by cac2us, 25 July 2010 - 12:58 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users