Jump to content


Photo

Crosshair-Symbol in upper right corner

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
MrAss69

MrAss69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Berlin, Germany, World...
  • Devices:HD2, Hero, OmniaLITE, ZN5...
  • Twitter:@MrAss69
Hi there,

just switched my SIM-Cards and noticed a strange symbol in the upper right corner of the phone-display.
It's just above the "backspace"-key in the dialpad-display and right of the provider-string.

Looks like a crossed out crosshair to me... Any clues?

Thanks in advance

Edited by MrAss69, 21 June 2010 - 01:17 PM.

  • 0
-.-

#2
MrAss69

MrAss69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Berlin, Germany, World...
  • Devices:HD2, Hero, OmniaLITE, ZN5...
  • Twitter:@MrAss69
No one?

Edited by MrAss69, 29 June 2010 - 05:00 PM.

  • 0
-.-

#3
jas4

jas4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

No one?


do you have screenshots?

  • 0

#4
MrAss69

MrAss69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Berlin, Germany, World...
  • Devices:HD2, Hero, OmniaLITE, ZN5...
  • Twitter:@MrAss69
Here you go...

Posted Image

  • 0
-.-

#5
vales

vales

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
I have this since i bought it.Maybe it has to do with a service of the provider?

  • 0

#6
jas4

jas4

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
yes, i also have that symbol. no idea what that is for.

  • 0

#7
ink nero

ink nero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:samsung i900 omnia
that symbols shows the GPS status (not connected/connected) :)

  • 0

#8
MrAss69

MrAss69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Berlin, Germany, World...
  • Devices:HD2, Hero, OmniaLITE, ZN5...
  • Twitter:@MrAss69
So what's this good for? GPS-Observation?

  • 0
-.-

#9
fatboy11

fatboy11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Cant Beleive no one reads there manual anymore lol :lol:
it means its using HSDPA, my htc used to tell me this by a H icon, i think that made more sense but oh well lol.
its refered to as 3g+ HSDPA in the manual

edit: im chating rubbish i was looking at the wrong symbol lol. il try connecting the gps tommorow because i suspect the guy above is right , it seems like a location based service symbol crossed out

Edited by fatboy11, 10 February 2011 - 02:22 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users