Jump to content


Photo

The Ultimate Pusle Mini Guide


  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#21
Hamijo

Hamijo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Pulse Mini / Huawei Selina

Sorry about this if you follow this guide, considering you're using the Ivy, it should work with Wi-fi etc..

Good Luck :)


Mmmm thank u but i'm not using the ivy, i am using the selina (the one from yoigo) and that didn work... at least it has resolved some problems, my phone now runs, but i'm still getting the T-Mobile logo at starting and it didn recognize my SIM card so i cant get any calls or make calls myself....:D at least wifi seems to work fine
Thanks hope i can resolve at least the sim trouble.

  • 0

#22
Danh2122

Danh2122

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts

Mmmm thank u but i'm not using the ivy, i am using the selina (the one from yoigo) and that didn work... at least it has resolved some problems, my phone now runs, but i'm still getting the T-Mobile logo at starting and it didn recognize my SIM card so i cant get any calls or make calls myself....:) at least wifi seems to work fine
Thanks hope i can resolve at least the sim trouble.


You could try using the same steps and code but with the stock ROM thats designed for your phone.
you may need to change a few lines of code to mathch any differences in your ROM, this should solve the Sim problems.

  • 0
Donate Via Paypal

Android Has Flash,
Android doesn't need to be plugged into a pc upon first use,
Android is Open Source,
Android is Free and Anywhere
Android has a cute little Mascot

#23
Hamijo

Hamijo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Pulse Mini / Huawei Selina

You could try using the same steps and code but with the stock ROM thats designed for your phone.
you may need to change a few lines of code to mathch any differences in your ROM, this should solve the Sim problems.

I did that with the stock rom thats designed for my phone, the one downloaded from huawei's page in the first place, also did that with the one from movistar and it keeps showing me the t-mobile logo and still didnt ask for mi pin numbre, like no sim card is pluged-in, how can i know what files do i need to change names to? :S
also, i tried to recover via adb my backup but i cant do it, i get an "error: more than one device and emulator", and when i do adb devices shows 2 lines like this
? offfline
? device
the android-sdk is not running and the phone is on. Any ideas?


EDIT i restart my computer and now i can access via adb and run the nandroid-mobile.sh restore but it didnt work it says that didnt find a backup, (im of course in the backup folder in the adb shell) so i think i screwed my new phone :)

EDIT2: followed this guide http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=532719 and i could restore the settings and all my data, however it stills shows the t-mobile logo at the startup and didnt recognize the sim... and the yoigo udata.app from huawei still doesnt work so i dont know what to do next.

Edited by Hamijo, 07 August 2010 - 10:48 PM.

  • 0

#24
insx

insx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Hi and thanks so much for the guide.

Could you please mention in post 4 whether we should be copying the zip file, the unzipped directory or the individual unzipped folders to the SD card?

(Actually, this becomes pretty obvious by reading the rest of the post but it might be worth the clarification anyway)

Another thing - is there an easy way to get my apps and settings back or do I just need to reinstall and reconfigure everything?

Edited by insx, 10 August 2010 - 06:54 AM.

  • 0

#25
Danh2122

Danh2122

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts

Hi and thanks so much for the guide.

Could you please mention in post 4 whether we should be copying the zip file, the unzipped directory or the individual unzipped folders to the SD card?

(Actually, this becomes pretty obvious by reading the rest of the post but it might be worth the clarification anyway)

Another thing - is there an easy way to get my apps and settings back or do I just need to reinstall and reconfigure everything?


Thanks for the feedback i'll update the guide with the suggestions :)

  • 0
Donate Via Paypal

Android Has Flash,
Android doesn't need to be plugged into a pc upon first use,
Android is Open Source,
Android is Free and Anywhere
Android has a cute little Mascot

#26
Hamijo

Hamijo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Pulse Mini / Huawei Selina
I fixed it thanks to alfajorix
http://android.modac...s/#entry1373495
just wanted to say it.

  • 0

#27
mczack

mczack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:pulse mini

Installing Java Apps


Java Apps on android are a pain so here's an easy quick guide to using java apps on Android
1) Download the Jar or Jad file
2) Head over to Here
3) Upload the File Under Option 2
4) Under Display Custom screen size choose Fixed
5) Then Click Get APK

Now We need to install J2ME on Android

1) Visit this
2) Click Download on the Newest Version
3) Copy it to your phone and install it via File Manager
4) Now Copy the APK (The one you converted) and install it

Once it's installed you can access it via App Manager in the App Drawer


theres no links for java
Happy Javaing


  • 0

#28
Danh2122

Danh2122

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts
@mczack

There is now!

Thanks for telling me :D

  • 0
Donate Via Paypal

Android Has Flash,
Android doesn't need to be plugged into a pc upon first use,
Android is Open Source,
Android is Free and Anywhere
Android has a cute little Mascot

#29
Danh2122

Danh2122

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts

I fixed it thanks to alfajorix
http://android.modac...s/#entry1373495
just wanted to say it.


Glad to hear it :D

  • 0
Donate Via Paypal

Android Has Flash,
Android doesn't need to be plugged into a pc upon first use,
Android is Open Source,
Android is Free and Anywhere
Android has a cute little Mascot

#30
OO7

OO7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:Mobile Phones
  • Devices:Motorola DynaTAC 8000X
What's the reason for partitioning and what size is best to use out of 256, 384 or 512? Also is this done before or after installing the custom ROM?

  • 0

#31
Gjole86

Gjole86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Pulse Mini with GM0d

What's the reason for partitioning and what size is best to use out of 256, 384 or 512? Also is this done before or after installing the custom ROM?

with partitioning the SD card u enable use of A2SD (applications - to - SD Card) meaning, when u install apps they will use SD Card's memory. its pretty usefull for low-memory devices as big pulse. but as pulse mini have more memory (flash memory) i didnt partition my sd card for a2sd use coz i am happy with free space provided (~130 MB, using my own rom) i have installed like 4 games, 10 other apps, few extra wigdets and few live wallpapers. still i have ~65MB free on the device.

  • 0

#32
insx

insx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Deleted

Edited by insx, 02 September 2010 - 08:57 PM.

  • 0

#33
Danh2122

Danh2122

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts

.

just gonna bump this incase of new mini users.

  • 0
Donate Via Paypal

Android Has Flash,
Android doesn't need to be plugged into a pc upon first use,
Android is Open Source,
Android is Free and Anywhere
Android has a cute little Mascot

#34
danflood94

danflood94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Orange San Fransico
How likely is bricking my pulse mini with installing the recovery

  • 0

#35
Danh2122

Danh2122

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts

How likely is bricking my pulse mini with installing the recovery


1 in a Million, so very, very very little chance

  • 0
Donate Via Paypal

Android Has Flash,
Android doesn't need to be plugged into a pc upon first use,
Android is Open Source,
Android is Free and Anywhere
Android has a cute little Mascot

#36
danflood94

danflood94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Orange San Fransico
thanks for the gude it's working perfectly

  • 0

#37
Danh2122

Danh2122

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts

thanks for the gude it's working perfectly

Glad to hear it! ;)

  • 0
Donate Via Paypal

Android Has Flash,
Android doesn't need to be plugged into a pc upon first use,
Android is Open Source,
Android is Free and Anywhere
Android has a cute little Mascot

#38
fishingvoid

fishingvoid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:pulse mini
i successfully installed mg rom to my pulse mini sorted sd card to let apps to sd everything worked fine but then i got a bigger sd card so when partitioned it mg custom rom started playing up so tried to flash with it again but at start up it was just a blank screen ive also tried other roms and the only one that will start is mikes rom but cant seem to get it to allow apps to sd. hope you can help as i loved the mg rom
cheers Doug

  • 0

#39
puzzlebs

puzzlebs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

.



Hi Guys I am super new to this and i am following step by steps th guide but already at step 1 i have some question.
1) I assume you don't start with mobile connected to computer as otherwise it does start immediately and can't do the fastboot hence I start no connected to pc
2) i can do the fastboot no problem but then when i connect to computer i don't get the installation drivers suggestions. is it bad?
3) i launch the recovery exe file (i'm in win xp) and the command windows shows me "waiting for the device" and nothing happens.what to do?

Those are my questions for steps 1. I hope someone can help me
Regards
P.

  • 0

#40
hullcity9898

hullcity9898

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse Mini
works but when loading phone and messinging etc. it force closes android.process.acore and that closes the app

EDIT: all system apps do not work like camera is constantly preparing sd card

Edited by hullcity9898, 11 February 2011 - 09:03 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users