Jump to content


Photo

Daskalos B7610 6.5 Build 21914

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#41
stahulko

stahulko

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

in this case, i think you may consider to install a full rom or semi-full rom instead of exp rom.

and you? what are you using for faster transfer?

  • 0

#42
yamajiang

yamajiang

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i789

and you? what are you using for faster transfer?

i think activesycn is fast enough for me to transfer files.

  • 0

#43
stahulko

stahulko

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
its possible to change button on hard keybord button third from the left. It special button for notes, calendar, search. in exp37 doesnt work.

  • 0

#44
stahulko

stahulko

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

i think activesycn is fast enough for me to transfer files.

have you tried copy 1gb file from pc to ppc. its self-murder :D

  • 0

#45
Russian-Patriot

Russian-Patriot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:N.Novgorod
  • Devices:Samsung B7610

and you? what are you using for faster transfer?

in 6.1 Exp i installed samsung setting cab, and choose in general->usb settings to mass storage. It works in previous 6.5 exp, try it. Activesync sucks as freaking process that eat ram&battery on ppc I hate it. You have to eat your brains before you could disable its freq auto-running

Edited by Russian-Patriot, 21 August 2010 - 06:08 PM.

  • 0

#46
roisagi

roisagi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 184 posts
  • Devices:k-jamqwizrad

set your regional setting to your country rather than default.


done it - still does not help...

  • 0

#47
me00016

me00016

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

Hi my friends.

I am using exp37, but i dont know how can i connect my phone to pc via usb cable to sd card or to my storage. Exist any cab for this? In my older htc diamond i had choice what i want (activesync, only usb, use like modem)

Many thanks for your answers.


Install samsung settings (fixed cab, sorry for not providing link, it's somewhere in this thread). Works 100%. Set usb connection to mystorage or storagecard (as usual). You MUST do this if you want to transfer large files like movies, etc. Period.

Edited by me00016, 21 August 2010 - 09:49 PM.

  • 0

#48
yamajiang

yamajiang

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i789

in 6.1 Exp i installed samsung setting cab, and choose in general->usb settings to mass storage. It works in previous 6.5 exp, try it. Activesync sucks as freaking process that eat ram&battery on ppc I hate it. You have to eat your brains before you could disable its freq auto-running


great point for mass storage setting. i also learnt fr you!

but activesync is very important for me as i m using microsoft exchange push mail for my work.

it is as good as blackberry i hink, yet free.

Edited by yamajiang, 22 August 2010 - 02:22 PM.

  • 0

#49
20x

20x

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
Hi daskalos, I have been using expt 37 eversince its release now. Good one indeed.

But is there a possiblity that you could megalite this rom so that a couple of utilities not addressed by expt can be installed. I think this one would be a real great rom for us!

Thanks

  • 0

#50
yamajiang

yamajiang

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Devices:SGH-i789

Hi daskalos, I have been using expt 37 eversince its release now. Good one indeed.

But is there a possiblity that you could megalite this rom so that a couple of utilities not addressed by expt can be installed. I think this one would be a real great rom for us!

Thanks


i think it is a good suggestion. however, different ppl have different preference for utilities. e.g. someone like Advanced Configuration Tool. but someone prefer SK tools.

  • 0

#51
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

its possible to change button on hard keybord button third from the left. It special button for notes, calendar, search. in exp37 doesnt work.


If I can remember it right, you can change that to a ctrl function key or combo keys (ctrl+v,x,a etc.)

There's a cab somewhere in our forum

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#52
pathaniya

pathaniya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
I get an error on ROM:Experiment 37, "Error opening the shortcut or locating the target filename"
whenever I press the "middle key" between the recieving call button and canceling call button.

any leads?

Secondly, I installed Samsung Camera Cab from the "collections thread" but it says,

"The file 'Camera' cannot be opened. Either it is not signed with a trusted certificate,
or one of its components cannot be found. If the problem persists, try reinstalling or
restoring this file"

How do I use it's camera and video to the optimum.

  • 0

#53
daskalos

daskalos

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,297 posts
  • Devices:LG Expo,Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@E1i077

I get an error on ROM:Experiment 37, "Error opening the shortcut or locating the target filename"
whenever I press the "middle key" between the recieving call button and canceling call button.

any leads?

Secondly, I installed Samsung Camera Cab from the "collections thread" but it says,

"The file 'Camera' cannot be opened. Either it is not signed with a trusted certificate,
or one of its components cannot be found. If the problem persists, try reinstalling or
restoring this file"

How do I use it's camera and video to the optimum.


-Just assign any program to the middle button via settings/personal/buttons...

-look in the Experiment ROM series thread for the correct camera cab

  • 0
Like my ROMs?

There are many ways to say thank you, one way is by clicking below









Posted Image

#54
pathaniya

pathaniya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

-Just assign any program to the middle button via settings/personal/buttons...

-look in the Experiment ROM series thread for the correct camera cab



Thanks.

  • 0

#55
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
Great ROM, daskalos - Fast & Stable!

I also like the task manager and the Phone-connection-switch-app (data & mms ON/OFF) ;)

What are the names of them? I would like to add them in my App-Collection :huh:

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#56
pathaniya

pathaniya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Why can't I review my camera shot that I take and also I want change the default storage space to "Storage Card" instead of "My Storage"

Please enlighten. Loving Experiment 37. Thanks.

  • 0

#57
sener.balci

sener.balci

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:B7610
Hi Daskalos,
How much ROM/RAM do we have after a fresh flashing?

Edit:
OK, sorry:

[color="#FF0000"]
- It will give 380+Mb free Storage and 100+Mb free RAM


But are all the ROM equal in term of memory/speed/stability?
I also noticed that you moved from WM6.5.x to WM6.5, any reason?
Last but not least, what is your favorite ROM (OK Sence, but second prefered? :))

Edited by sener.balci, 16 October 2010 - 02:50 AM.

  • 0

#58
amd2400

amd2400

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:B7610
Hi, using this exp 37 it seems to be the best.

i am looking for the samsung keypad XT9 cab that has qwerty, not qwertz, any cabs you recommend me to install for these?

Thanks again, really enjoy your work!

AMD2400.

Edited by amd2400, 03 January 2011 - 01:41 PM.

  • 0

#59
system55

system55

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
password ???? please

  • 0

#60
Mariuszmax

Mariuszmax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610

password ???? please


try those http://www.modaco.co...-with-sense-25/

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users