Jump to content


Photo

HTC Sync on Nexus One with r24 (Edit: Working)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
jetrii

jetrii

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
I just installed r24 (love it) and noticed that the phone model is registered as "HTC Desire." Would it be possible to use HTC Sync with my Nexus One? I've never used HTC Sync before, but seeing as how HTC makes amazing phones, there is a good chance the software is pretty good too.

EDIT: I was able to get HTC Sync working with my Nexus One by using the latest version of HTC Sync (3.0.xxxx). Everything seems to work well
Posted Image

In order to have HTC Sync show a Nexus One, place the 2 attached files in C:\Program Files (x86)\HTC\HTC Sync 3.0\ui\assets\images\model\4e1218d1

Attached Files


Edited by jetrii, 21 September 2010 - 01:52 PM.

  • 1

#2
Javierinnn

Javierinnn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
So, it doesn´t work?

Regards,
Javier.

  • 0

#3
jetrii

jetrii

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One

So, it doesn´t work?

Regards,
Javier.


I couldn't get it to work. When I enable HTC Sync mode, my computer isn't able to identify the device.

Edited by jetrii, 19 September 2010 - 04:12 PM.

  • 0

#4
jetrii

jetrii

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
I was able to get it working with the latest version.

  • 0

#5
nDrg

nDrg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Google Nexus One
  • Twitter:@nDrg

I was able to get it working with the latest version.


Yeah same here, it worked just fine.

  • 0

#6
sennister

sennister

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One, G1
Where did you download it from? I went to the HTC site

http://www.htc.com/w...p...3&dl_id=982

and it is asking for my SN: When I enter the SN for my N1 it doesn't accept it which makes sense because it is trying to download it for a Desire Phone. Under Nexus One there is no download option.

  • 0

#7
vanessa13006

vanessa13006

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Marseille
  • Devices:Galaxy S2, Desire HD (ace)
  • Twitter:@vanessa13006

Where did you download it from? I went to the HTC site

http://www.htc.com/w...p...3&dl_id=982

and it is asking for my SN: When I enter the SN for my N1 it doesn't accept it which makes sense because it is trying to download it for a Desire Phone. Under Nexus One there is no download option.

You can find it here http://94.136.51.200...up_3.0.5422.exe

Edit: Only for windows and I didn't try it cause i'm using a mac

Edited by vanessa13006, 23 September 2010 - 02:49 PM.

  • 0

#8
dc1162

dc1162

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

I just installed r24 (love it) and noticed that the phone model is registered as "HTC Desire." Would it be possible to use HTC Sync with my Nexus One? I've never used HTC Sync before, but seeing as how HTC makes amazing phones, there is a good chance the software is pretty good too.

EDIT: I was able to get HTC Sync working with my Nexus One by using the latest version of HTC Sync (3.0.xxxx). Everything seems to work well
Posted Image

In order to have HTC Sync show a Nexus One, place the 2 attached files in C:\Program Files (x86)\HTC\HTC Sync 3.0\ui\assets\images\model\4e1218d1


Call me stupid, but where are the 2 files I'm to download???

  • 0

#9
pcash007

pcash007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salt Lake City, US
  • Devices:Nexus one

Call me stupid, but where are the 2 files I'm to download???


The attachments are the image files. Just drop them in the folder specified for a image of nexus one to appear on the HTC Sync window. the Sync works fine even if you don't change the image.

  • 0

#10
James Chim

James Chim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

The attachments are the image files. Just drop them in the folder specified for a image of nexus one to appear on the HTC Sync window. the Sync works fine even if you don't change the image.



Hi Brother, i try to Replace the 2 image as the requested path, the issue still cannot sync

in the Mobile will see the error message

Error Message as below

Next Step
Unable to find HTC Sync on your PC. Please make sure that HTC Sync is installed aned opened on your computer. You can install HTC Sync from the SD Card By Mounting it to your PC or you can download it from ................................


What should i fix the issue ??

Thanks

  • 0

#11
Jlopez1286

Jlopez1286

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Nexus S

I just installed r24 (love it) and noticed that the phone model is registered as "HTC Desire." Would it be possible to use HTC Sync with my Nexus One? I've never used HTC Sync before, but seeing as how HTC makes amazing phones, there is a good chance the software is pretty good too.

EDIT: I was able to get HTC Sync working with my Nexus One by using the latest version of HTC Sync (3.0.xxxx). Everything seems to work well
Posted Image

In order to have HTC Sync show a Nexus One, place the 2 attached files in C:\Program Files (x86)\HTC\HTC Sync 3.0\ui\assets\images\model\4e1218d1



couldnt get it to work with the newest version of htc sync...help plz...

  • 0

#12
justajason

justajason

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:TELUS HTC Hero, on AT&T

couldnt get it to work with the newest version of htc sync...help plz...

I couldnt get it to work either. And I really wanted it to. This kinda sucks.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users