Jump to content


Photo

Overclocking pulse mini


  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#21
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Here you go. Compiled with pulse mini original .config. Only difference between this and original T-mobile UK boot.img should be the overclocking in the kernel.


just testing now ave you added a2sd and swop?

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#22
CodeWarrior

CodeWarrior

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei U8110
What's the difference between using this and SetCPU to overclock? Also can you provide the steps needed to add this to MG rom?

  • 0

#23
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Here you go. Compiled with pulse mini original .config. Only difference between this and original T-mobile UK boot.img should be the overclocking in the kernel.


phone boots ok cpu can be overclocked battery and network all ok

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#24
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

What's the difference between using this and SetCPU to overclock? Also can you provide the steps needed to add this to MG rom?



with setcpu you can now overclock to 691mhz

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#25
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

phone boots ok cpu can be overclocked battery and network all ok


Great, how about the electronic compass? I have problems getting it to run on my U8100 with my own compiled kernel.

And no, there is no swap or anything else in this version. I tried to change to nothing but overclocking to make sure everything works before I start readding other stuff.

And setcpu is not needed to overclock, it will run 691.2MHz by default but setcpu can be used to set lower and upper speeds and more things. You can also downclock back to 528MHz with SetCPU to compare benchmarks.

Edited by kallt_kaffe, 28 September 2010 - 08:13 AM.

  • 0
Blog - App

#26
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Great, how about the electronic compass? I have problems getting it to run on my U8100 with my own compiled kernel.

just going to tryit now hve you added a2sd and swop?

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#27
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

just going to tryit now hve you added a2sd and swop?


No, not yet.

  • 0
Blog - App

#28
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

What's the difference between using this and SetCPU to overclock? Also can you provide the steps needed to add this to MG rom?


Give me the boot.img from the MG rom and I'll make a version for it but you may want to wait until I've reenabled swap.

Edited by kallt_kaffe, 28 September 2010 - 08:17 AM.

  • 0
Blog - App

#29
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Give me the boot.img from the MG rom and I'll make a version for it.

here you go

Attached Files

  • Attached File  boot.rar   2.41MB   16 downloads

Edited by rickywyatt, 28 September 2010 - 08:20 AM.

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#30
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

here you go

compass working ok to

Edited by rickywyatt, 28 September 2010 - 08:25 AM.

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#31
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

here you go

Try this one.

Attached Files


  • 0
Blog - App

#32
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

Try this one.


just going to try now

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#33
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

compass working ok to


I wish I could say the same... Compass broken on U8100 with the pulse mini kernel.

  • 0
Blog - App

#34
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

I wish I could say the same... Compass broken on U8100 with the pulse mini kernel.


i just tryed and for so reason it gose into a boot loop in just restoring a backup then i try agian

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#35
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

I wish I could say the same... Compass broken on U8100 with the pulse mini kernel.



ok a2sd battery and network all woking ok just waiting for swap :lol:

Edited by rickywyatt, 28 September 2010 - 09:34 AM.

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#36
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

ok a2sd battery and network all woking ok just waiting for swap :lol:

It'll come but at the moment I'm trying to fix the U8100 compass problem and I think I might have stumbled on the solution...

EDIT: Managed to fix it. In fact it's not a U8100 problem but rather that the Android that comes with U8100 expect the compass devices to be named /dev/akm8973_* while the Android that comes with pulse mini expect them to be named /dev/compass_*.

I'm compiling a swap enabled kernel for my own custom ROM now, but I will make another one later on for builds based on the pulse mini Android build (and I'll make two boot.img, one for stock T-mobile and one for the MG ROM). This will hopefully be the last versions at the moment.

Edited by kallt_kaffe, 28 September 2010 - 10:56 AM.

  • 0
Blog - App

#37
jasonXXx

jasonXXx

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Doncaster
  • Devices:orange san diego
  • Twitter:@ebayhomepc
Hmm ok can any one make a clean pulse mini uk boot,img with only the setcpu mod please thanks in advance.

  • 0
Also known as ngagephone @ xda developers
Device: Orange san diego

Recovery: STOCK
Rom: STOCK

#38
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

Hmm ok can any one make a clean pulse mini uk boot,img with only the setcpu mod please thanks in advance.


Here you go... but it also has swap support but unless you use swap you won't notice any difference.

Attached Files


  • 0
Blog - App

#39
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad

ok a2sd battery and network all woking ok just waiting for swap :lol:

Here you go. MG ROM version with swap enabled.

These two boot images are using exactly the same kernel. The difference is the initrd.gz where one is the standard T-mobile one and the other is the MG ROM one you uploaded.

Attached Files


Edited by kallt_kaffe, 28 September 2010 - 12:34 PM.

  • 0
Blog - App

#40
kallt_kaffe

kallt_kaffe

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4 + 10 + Asus Fonepad
And here's one compiled for my own custom ROM RLS5.

RLS6 will have this kernel by default and will also automaticly add swap if it finds a swap partition.

Attached Files


  • 0
Blog - App




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users