Jump to content


Photo

WinXP/7 ZTE Blade drivers and ADB

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#1
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF
For those who have had problems installing drivers and getting adb to work for their Blade I have pulled the necessary files from my SDK installation that should get you going.

The .rar contains the r3 android driver, latest adb from the SDK and a modified .inf file to allow the Blade to be recognised by Windows in both ADB and bootloader modes.

I have had sucess with this both in WinXP and Win7 using exactly the same files.

Enjoy and please let me know if it works for you :lol:

http://www.easy-shar.../usb_driver.zip

~6.5Mb


EDIT: Sorry for the REALLY crapps hosting, if someone could please upload to somewhere sensible it would be appreciated!

EDIT2: Quick HowTo. (How I did it)

1. Download the file above and extract to a folder of your choice.

2. With your phone ON and fully booted, connect to PC with USB cable.
New Hardware wizard should start. (See below if it doesn't)
3. When asked to search select no and browse to the folder where you extracted the files.
Click next and the wizard should install 2 devices. (SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface)

4. Unplug the phone from the pc and restart phone in bootloader mode (Power on with Volume up key pressed)
Phone should stay on Green Android screen.

5. Plug in phone again and wizard should detect new hardware. Again point wizard to folder where you extracted files and SingleBootloader device should be installed.

6. Job done B) Reboot phone and all should be working.

IF NEW HARDWARE WIZARD DOES NOT START.

1. Open device manager and right click on The exclamation (Think it says HSUSB?)
2. Select Update driver
3. When asked to search select no and browse to the folder where you extracted the files. Select next and driver will be installed.
4. Repeat step 3 for the other HSUSB device with exclamation.
5. Reboot into bootloader, rinse and repeat.

Hope this helps B)

Big thanks to Matty P for hosting this on his site too :lol:
Here is his link (Fixed)
http://www.matthewpi.../usb_driver.zip
Rapidshare etc just wont work for me for some reason....

Edited by jsplace, 02 October 2010 - 06:32 PM.

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#2
Matty-p

Matty-p

    Addict

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 682 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:orange sanfransico, g300

For those who have had problems installing drivers and getting adb to work for their Blade I have pulled the necessary files from my SDK installation that should get you going.

The .rar contains the r3 android driver, latest adb from the SDK and a modified .inf file to allow the Blade to be recognised by Windows in both ADB and bootloader modes.

I have had sucess with this both in WinXP and Win7 using exactly the same files.

Enjoy and please let me know if it works for you :lol:

http://www.easy-shar.../usb_driver.zip

~6.5Mb
EDIT: Sorry for the REALLY crapps hosting, if someone could please upload to somewhere sensible it would be appreciated!

Rapidshare etc just wont work for me for some reason....

sticking a readme in there for beginers may not be a bad idea
also heres a reupload on my site so you dont have to click and wait click and wait like on the current file hoster just click safe file when the window comes up http://www.matthewpi.../usb_driver.zip

  • 1

#3
Kasonne

Kasonne

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero, T-Mobile G1 (Dream)
  • Twitter:@matwatson
Nice one mate, got it working nicely for me.

Cheers

  • 0

#4
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

Nice one mate, got it working nicely for me.

Cheers



Great stuff :lol:

Will try and put a quick readme together later.

Cheers all.

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#5
feckineejit

feckineejit

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Derry/Ireland
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, Huawei G300
Cheers got it working :lol:

  • 0
Posted Image

#6
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF
Post #1 edited to give instructions too.

Enjoy :lol:

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#7
synet

synet

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Touch HD
Just done this and am only getting the one entry in device manager on the first bit - Android Composite ADB Interface???

Edited by synet, 03 October 2010 - 12:03 AM.

  • 0

#8
wex

wex

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:x50v
Thanks for this. Now rooted and on r2 :)

  • 0

#9
breizh90

breizh90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Thank you.

  • 0

#10
Scatterbug

Scatterbug

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

3. When asked to search select no and browse to the folder where you extracted the files.
Click next and the wizard should install 2 devices. (SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface)


Having browsed to your provided drivers my Win7 (64 bit) Device Manager has two entries under 'Android Phone': Android ADB Interface and Android Composite ADB Interface. Is this the same as SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface or have I done something wrong?

Thanks.

Edited by Scatterbug, 04 October 2010 - 08:57 PM.

  • 0

#11
Cobble

Cobble

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antrim town
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Worked perfectly through Device Manager.


Thanks!

  • 0

#12
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

Having browsed to your provided drivers my Win7 (64 bit) Device Manager has two entries under 'Android Phone': Android ADB Interface and Android Composite ADB Interface. Is this the same as SingleAdbInterface and CompositeAdbInterface or have I done something wrong?

Thanks.



Nope you havent done anything wrong, that should work fine :)

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#13
Kaiser Wilhelm II

Kaiser Wilhelm II

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco, iPhone, Kaiser
This seems to have worked for me - many thanks to jsplace for posting :)

  • 0

#14
Magnets

Magnets

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
Your second mirror kept cutting out for me, managed to get it and I have mirrored it
http://filevo.com/xdt7x3q5v0pt.html
http://ricez.uk.to/a.../usb_driver.zip

  • 0

#15
goods

goods

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
Can't download it, keeps going to a blank page after clicking "download"

  • 0

#16
RottenFoxBreath

RottenFoxBreath

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts

Can't download it, keeps going to a blank page after clicking "download"

I uploaded them to another mirror, if you want to try depositfiles: http://depositfiles....files/x41hu5ias

Thanks to the OP. :)

Edited by RottenFoxBreath, 05 October 2010 - 03:40 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#17
goods

goods

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
Thanks for the mirror rotten & the op for supplying, all went well, but phone is stuck in bootloader mode, won't turn off, any fix?

Fixed, removed battery then replace, started up fine.

Edited by goods, 05 October 2010 - 06:58 PM.

  • 0

#18
jsplace

jsplace

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Devices:Hero, SF

I uploaded them to another mirror, if you want to try depositfiles: http://depositfiles....files/x41hu5ias

Thanks to the OP. :)


Thanks for rehosting ;)
For some reason HTTP uploads always stop after 1Mb the host I found was the only free one that I could use FTP.

  • 0
Now on Giffgaff. Want a FREE SIM with 8p calls and £5 free credit? PM me :)

#19
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,656 posts
I've updated my modified drivers to fully support 32bit and 64bit Windows Vista & Windows 7 as well as 32bit XP and Windows 2000. http://flibblesan.co.../zte_driver.zip

You will probably need to install the drivers manually from the device manager. Ignore any warnings about them being unsigned.

  • 0

#20
StevenHarperUK

StevenHarperUK

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,431 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Thanks for sorting out these divers. A lot of people are struggling on windows, I have linked this thread in my guide on sorting out the MoDoCo ROM.

Great work

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users