Jump to content


Photo

yes i got 2.2 android working on my pulse mini with network


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
yer im will happy i got 2.2 android with working network

working network bluetooth camera and button dropdown notication bar battery maeket compass :)

notworking sound wifi

Attached Files


Edited by rickywyatt, 17 October 2010 - 08:37 AM.

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#2
AndroidKiller

AndroidKiller

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
could you tell us how to do it pleae ?

  • 0

#3
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

could you tell us how to do it pleae ?


yes

frist download this thanks to alfajorix
then extact it and put it on to root of sd the shut phone phone then press vol up and red key and and press the power key let it flash and restart

then download 8110 Telenor Sweden ROM from Huawei web site once done then extact it and put it on to root of sd the shut phone phone then press vol up and red key and and press the power key let it flash and restart

then download CMI_beta2.zip http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=809694 put it on sd and flash it thow recovery

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#4
AndroidKiller

AndroidKiller

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
does it have to be the sweenden rom?

  • 0

#5
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

does it have to be the sweenden rom?



you have to download that rom because youll get a baseband error if you dont.
dont worry as it only used for the baseband rememer it over wite with the 2.2 rom

Edited by rickywyatt, 16 October 2010 - 03:34 PM.

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#6
AndroidKiller

AndroidKiller

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
oh ok thanks. Its jsut that it takes ages to downlaod. Thanks alot Mate! Much Appreciated will try and let you know what happens.

  • 0

#7
AndroidKiller

AndroidKiller

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
it says wo hours to download, anychance you have already uploaded it? Thanks

Alo does wifi work?

Edited by AndroidKiller, 16 October 2010 - 03:39 PM.

  • 0

#8
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

it says wo hours to download, anychance you have already uploaded it? Thanks

Alo does wifi work?

wifi dont work at mo ill upload it for you

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#9
AndroidKiller

AndroidKiller

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
thanks

  • 0

#10
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#11
AndroidKiller

AndroidKiller

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
thanjks

  • 0

#12
jam_p

jam_p

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:u8110
Somehow I have a network to work right after firmware 2.2
By reading this thread, it seems that the rest of this issue.

  • 0

#13
waijeff

waijeff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

yer im will happy i got 2.2 android with working network

working network bluetooth camera and button dropdown notication bar battery maeket :)

notworking sound compass


Can it work with my HK version's U8110?
Can u let me know how to tweak the driver w/ my hk version's u8110?

thanks.

  • 0

#14
waijeff

waijeff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

wifi dont work at mo ill upload it for you

Can it work with my HK version's U8110?
Can u let me know how to tweak the driver w/ my hk version's u8110?

thanks.

  • 0

#15
waijeff

waijeff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
Tried w/ HK version's 8110. Wifi is still not work, can anyone tell me how to fix the Wifi function? thanks.

  • 0

#16
geevz

geevz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse Mini
Hi! Can you tell us the performance of the device after upgrading to 2.2

  • 0

#17
rocky_h

rocky_h

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

yer im will happy i got 2.2 android with working network

working network bluetooth camera and button dropdown notication bar battery maeket :)

notworking sound compass


2 problems
wifi:not available
audio :white noise
tested on my u8110

  • 0

#18
yulong256

yulong256

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:I617
Does T-Mobile Pulse Mini wifi work?

  • 0

#19
gualm

gualm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8500

here you go http://www.mediafire...7kk8y9x8sr9eml5


Is this the swedish Telenor original firmware rom for the Huawei U8110? How can i find it on huaweidevice.com site? Could you please directlink me and explain how you do to find "hidden" roms on the huawei webpage.

Cheers!

Edited by gualm, 18 January 2011 - 08:27 PM.

  • 0

#20
Gjole86

Gjole86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:Pulse Mini with GM0d
they seems to be removed sigh .. and it is the swedish original from huawei coz noone can replicate the dload folder contents. ;)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users