Jump to content


Photo

19 Nov r14: VISIONary + one click root

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
190 replies to this topic

#61
Henrik Schack

Henrik Schack

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD
  • Twitter:@schack
I'm having a strange problem with Visionary + (had the same problem with the visionary version that used to be available on the market)
Using the "Root now" feature, it works 100% :-)
But if I use the "Run on Boot", it almost halts my phone,it becomes sooo slow, even 15 minutes after boot I see 3-4 seconds lag
for all operations, even the tactile feedback is delayed.
What am I doing wrong ?

/Schack

  • 0

#62
zeyon

zeyon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hy,

I'm a french boy, so i'm confused for my bad english.

I have a problem. My DHD is a SFR (french mobile operator) phone. I have flash my DHD with official rom 1.24.405.1 with the root and S-off and PD98IMG.zip.


So, now, my phone is unroot and s-on. The big probleme is that I can't make a new root with visionary(rr1,r12r13) because it crash when i try to root.
I'd like to know if VISIOnary is made to root 1.24.405.1 ROM or only 1.32.405.x.

If anyone understand me, HELPPPPP please.

Thanks.

The version of my hboot is hboot 0.85.0004.

Edited by zeyon, 15 November 2010 - 09:14 PM.

  • 0

#63
genocida

genocida

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid
  • Devices:HTC Hero
Visionary R13 works fine for me! (ver r12 lost root yesterday..)

  • 0

#64
singingshiver

singingshiver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD
Im really confused as to how I install VISIONary on my HTC Desire HD....

I have followed the links on the first post to download r11 APK and have placed this in the root of the sd card. I have enabled USB Debugging. I have installed and AppInstaller on my handset and navigated to the r11 APK folder but within that I cannot find VISIONary. I can see Superuser APK.

Any ideas where I am going wrong? I have read a few guides and through this forum and I cant see what I am missing!

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

  • 0

#65
meilechl

meilechl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire
Where do you get r13?

  • 0

#66
Aniquibobo

Aniquibobo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Where do you get r13?


Info on

http://android.modac...k-root/page/40/

Post #50

/Ani

  • 0

#67
meilechl

meilechl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire

  • 0

#68
rascal76

rascal76

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
B)

Edited by rascal76, 18 November 2010 - 12:06 PM.

  • 0

#69
rascal76

rascal76

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi folks!

I've got a problem: I can't find the visionary apk file in the *.zip files. So I am unable to install it. Only the Superuser.apk.... can anyone help me please?

Greetings

  • 0

#70
eisteh

eisteh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Devices:HTC Hero
Which zip files? All the links lead you to an apk file...

  • 0

#71
Mr Mixalot

Mr Mixalot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Halifax
  • Interests:Football, Gym, Computers, Shopping
  • Devices:LG Google Nexus 4
Thanks for the update, only got my Desire HD today so will be rooting as soon as I get home

  • 0
LG Google Nexus 4
MoDaCo Custom ROM
Very Happy

#72
DimensionFX

DimensionFX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
so I tried r11-14 with no success! r13 crashes, by r14 the rooting logo flash many times and go back to visionary but root was not successful. I have T-Mobile G2. How can I get in the normal recovery mode? Have any clean original rom. Than I can try to start fresh :-)

  • 0

#73
Mr Mixalot

Mr Mixalot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Halifax
  • Interests:Football, Gym, Computers, Shopping
  • Devices:LG Google Nexus 4
Good Morning, installed r14 on my Desire HD and ran Temproot, appear to work okay (although not sure how to check)

Is it advisable to now reboot (which will lose the root) and then run Permaroot to should I just
run this option?

I also have Rom Manager Premium (v2.5.0.7) installed so should I install Clockwork Mod Recovery through here or
uses Pauls tutorial instead to install v 2.5.1.2 r1 ClockworkMod Recovery for Desire HD

Thanks in advance

  • 0
LG Google Nexus 4
MoDaCo Custom ROM
Very Happy

#74
Mr Mixalot

Mr Mixalot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Halifax
  • Interests:Football, Gym, Computers, Shopping
  • Devices:LG Google Nexus 4

Good Morning, installed r14 on my Desire HD and ran Temproot, appear to work okay (although not sure how to check)

Is it advisable to now reboot (which will lose the root) and then run Permaroot to should I just
run this option?

I also have Rom Manager Premium (v2.5.0.7) installed so should I install Clockwork Mod Recovery through here or
uses Pauls tutorial instead to install v 2.5.1.2 r1 ClockworkMod Recovery for Desire HD

Thanks in advance



UPDATE

Just ran Permaroot and all appear to have worked as checked with ternimal emulator

Now just to install custom recovery image and away I go

  • 0
LG Google Nexus 4
MoDaCo Custom ROM
Very Happy

#75
flo90

flo90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Link is down B)

  • 0

#76
hiben1

hiben1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD
Hello,

I have been using VISIONary+ for quite a while now. Just been using Temproot and suddenly today turning on my phone after it had turned it self off cause of low battery it will not Temproot it appears to work but when I go to an app like SetCPU it informs me that "Root Access Not Detected".

I have installed the latest version of VISIONary+ to see if that would fix it with no luck also tried restarting the phone.

Any one any ideas on what's happened? The only thing I really use root for is to underclock my DHD to 768MHz and Titanium Back up.

Cheers Ben

**UPDATE**

After messing around with my phone for a bit I think turning USB Debugging off then restarting phone turning USB Debugging back on then running VISIONary worked, I have also now permrooted :P

Edited by hiben1, 26 November 2010 - 02:02 PM.

  • 0

#77
CodeJACK

CodeJACK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Desire HD, Omnia, Kaiser
Worked Perfectly!

Thanks a lot

  • 0

#78
Nizmox

Nizmox

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD

Good Morning, installed r14 on my Desire HD and ran Temproot, appear to work okay (although not sure how to check)

Is it advisable to now reboot (which will lose the root) and then run Permaroot to should I just
run this option?

I also have Rom Manager Premium (v2.5.0.7) installed so should I install Clockwork Mod Recovery through here or
uses Pauls tutorial instead to install v 2.5.1.2 r1 ClockworkMod Recovery for Desire HD

Thanks in advance


I have installed Visionary without issues and my phone is perm rooted and working great, thanks for the release!

However I am having a problem with ClockworkMod Recovery which I have installed via Rom Manager. Every time I attempt to restart into Recovery mode, I get the Standard recovery options with an error at the bottom saying "E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command". Is this likely to be related to the way the phone is rooted or the clockwork mod itself?

EDIT: From doing some further reading I think the problem is related to not having S-OFF. Can I do this through visionary or do I need to do shell commands?

Thanks in advance

Edited by Nizmox, 02 December 2010 - 10:48 PM.

  • 0

#79
dannych99

dannych99

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia; HTC Desire HD
Great Job!

  • 0
Omnia---WM23686.5.3.8
DesireHD---Vodafone Stock ROM
---Running faster, Running better---

#80
Daz555

Daz555

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 394 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse
Can I ask what the optional settings are for?

Run visionary.sh after root - default is to not do this.

Set system r/w after root - default is r/o after root.

What do they do exactly and what circumstances would see me needing the change from the defaults assuming I'm looking for a perm root? Also is the RATC process which is eating all my battery when the phone is on standby related to Visionary?

Edited by Daz555, 07 December 2010 - 07:50 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy SIII GT-I9300 + Sotmax JB Ultimate Stock V24
HTC Desire HD + IceColdSandwich 8.8
HTC Desire + MildWild CM-8.0 Jelly-Gingerbread
T-Mobile Pulse (UK) + FLB-Mod1 v1.7 + 691MHz oc kernel + a2sd + a2sd swap.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users