Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Blade/San Francisco Unofficial Froyo Build

* * * * - 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
538 replies to this topic

#1
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod
OK you have all already read the Froyo 2.2 post and see our progress. now here comes the official announcement

This ROM is based on the dev build for the Chinese blade heavily edited and with my own tweaks

Known Issues:
Green bar in YouTube videos when in HQ mode, this will be fixed in next release
Market/Google apps seem to be hit and miss some times wont work

#include <std_disclaimer.h>
/*
* Your warranty is now void.
*
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
* you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
*/

Link : http://www.dmpwap.net/update.zip
Mirror 1: http://onmix.co.uk/~...lade/update.zip
Mirror 2: http://narq.eu/update.zip
Requirements:
ClockworkMod recovery flash to your device (see here)

How-To:
reboot your device into recovery (power on with down volume held in)
select partitions menu
wipe data
wipe cache
wipe system
flash the update.zip
reboot
wait a little bit for dexopt etc

enjoy

Thanks to all the other devs in the #zteblade irc channel today for helping get this going



also please feel free to donate to my work if you find it useful :D - links are in my sig
GBP Donate | USD Donate


cheers folks, one of the android gods is blessing the ZTE Blade and dell streak now :P

Edited by Stephen Hyde, 22 October 2010 - 11:10 PM.

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#2
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4
Wooo, Nice work man, and everyone who helped

Trying now

Edit- Download link doesnt work?

Edited by Spooke, 22 October 2010 - 10:57 PM.

  • 0

#3
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4
Edit- Sorry for double post :/

Edited by Spooke, 22 October 2010 - 10:55 PM.

  • 0

#4
tiggerlator

tiggerlator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HtcSensation Trips CM9
  • Twitter:@tiggerlator
Getting a 404 on the download link.

Awesome work by the way.

  • 0
HTC Sensation/ trips CM9/ 8gb sdcard

#5
YusufP

YusufP

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Islington, London
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Wow, these people are incredible.
FroYo for the SF already, Awesome.

Download link does not seem to be working though =/

Thanks!

  • 0

#6
aidanj

aidanj

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
thank you! link works for me, downloading now. i feel like a small child at christmas time :P

and thank goodness for titanium backup.

  • 0

#7
matty_g

matty_g

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Hero
The link does work, but I guess the bandwidth is limited so just give it a while then try again.

well done just about to give it a go. :P

  • 0

#8
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4
Download works now, thanks !

  • 0

#9
dav_dako

dav_dako

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
Download link works for me, but it's very slow. I'll have a go tomorrow i think.

Great work btw, thanks.

  • 0
No problem monkey socks. Your best bet is to follow your rubber duck, go right past the Christmas tree and then you need... let me think... Yeah, you want to follow your saxophone till you reach the Y-fronts and bobs your teapot. Alright ice cream cone.

#10
bugeyes

bugeyes

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kettering UK
  • Interests:Long distance walker

Wow, these people are incredible.
FroYo for the SF already, Awesome.

Download link does not seem to be working though =/

Thanks!



Working fine on chrome!

  • 0
walk wild walk free! and die living!

#11
Evil Disco Guy

Evil Disco Guy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:HTC Desire
  • Twitter:@evildiscoguy
Downloading now, 404'd at first but refreshing the page sorted that out.

  • 0

#12
kidkhaos

kidkhaos

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
downloading fine here, thanks for all the hardwork put into this :P

  • 0

#13
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4
Hmm my download stopped at 30mb and the download link doesnt work again, too many people downloading or lol?

Edit- tried again and working again lol

Edited by Spooke, 22 October 2010 - 11:04 PM.

  • 0

#14
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod
try again just fixed something in file :P

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#15
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4
I guessing that if you install this and you didn't like it you can go back to the official 2.1 ROM?

About to flash now, will backup first though :P

  • 0

#16
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod
ok 2 mirrors added thanks to kind users on here and irc.

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#17
Stephen Hyde

Stephen Hyde

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Gold
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,658 posts
  • Location:Durham, UK
  • Devices:Atrix, Dell Streak
  • Twitter:@dmonsterprod

I guessing that if you install this and you didn't like it you can go back to the official 2.1 ROM?

About to flash now, will backup first though :P

yea you can,

  • 0
Devices: Dell Streak(O2 MBB), Nokia E63(O2 PAYG), Nokia N900(T-Mobile Contract)| Notion Ink Adam(PixelQi+3G+WiFi | HTC Wildfire | Nexus One
Developing Android/Cyanogenmod for Streak - Please feel free to Donate : GBP Donate | USD Donate
Developing Officially For Notion Ink Adam - Please feel free to Donate: GBP Donate | USD Donate

#18
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4

yea you can,


Ok well I'm flashing it now,

I really thought ZTE would release the source before anyone would get this working, I was wrong then :P

Great work though, looking forward to what else you can do when you get the source, *wink* Sense *Cought* MIUI... lol

  • 0

#19
faiizow

faiizow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
I don't see no partitions menu on mine. Hm,

  • 0

#20
Spooke

Spooke

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Tegra Note 7, Nexus 4

I don't see no partitions menu on mine. Hm,


Just go to Wipe Data/Factory reset, Wipe Cache etc.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users