Jump to content


Photo

Official ZTE USB Drivers

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

#1
rjm2k

rjm2k

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
ZTE have posted drivers for the R750 which shares at least part of the same kernel as the Sanfrancisco so th USB drivers work for both!

I have tested these drivers on Windows XP and they also support dialup tethered internet sharing :rolleyes: No fastboot though.

Drivers
http://www.zte.com.c...390852017152.7z

NB you might have to move the installation exe to another folder without strange characters.

To use dialup, create a new internet connection using a modem, select the ZTE modem, put the number as *99# no password/userid etc and away you go. (guide http://docs.google.c...QbPgLYD0PIdcHA)

  • 0

#2
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade
these work a treat on xp thanx m8

  • 0

#3
goatee

goatee

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Razr Maxx XT910
  • Twitter:@edperch
Sweet. Thanks!

Mods - can this be pinned?

Edited by goatee, 09 November 2010 - 07:52 PM.

  • 0

#4
BigBearMDC

BigBearMDC

    MOD - Mode ;)

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,933 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carinthia, Austria
  • Interests:I'm interested in µC's, programming, physics and astrophysics :)
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy SII
  • Twitter:@BigBearMDC

Sweet. Thanks!

Mods - can this be pinned?


Pinned :rolleyes:

Best regards,
BB

  • 0
Visit our git repos [2.6.32 porting project, FroYo vendor config]Got a question? No problem, write me an email :)

If you like what I'm doing, help me buying an Orange San Francisco Posted Image
Posted Image
Donors:
  • Niels Heeren, David Dawkins, Mark Leman, James Baker, Heinz Peter Hippenstiel, KenBW2, flibblesan, GraviticVortex, bear807, TDK29

look for the Posted Image


#5
Nyberg

Nyberg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:HTC Desire and SF

ZTE have posted drivers for the R750 which shares at least part of the same kernel as the Sanfrancisco so th USB drivers work for both!

I have tested these drivers on Windows XP and they also support dialup tethered internet sharing :rolleyes: No fastboot though.

Drivers
http://www.zte.com.c...390852017152.7z

NB you might have to move the installation exe to another folder without strange characters.

To use dialup, create a new internet connection using a modem, select the ZTE modem, put the number as *99# no password/userid etc and away you go. (guide http://docs.google.c...QbPgLYD0PIdcHA)


Thanks but can you get ahold of the x64 driver for Windows7

  • 0

#6
olbasoil

olbasoil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Could you give idiot proof instructions. I can download the file which ends in .7z. What happens next? Using Windows 7

  • 0

#7
HitTheCow

HitTheCow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Nokia 5800, ZTE Blade

Could you give idiot proof instructions. I can download the file which ends in .7z. What happens next? Using Windows 7

*.7z archive -> 7zip (try it with winrar, otherwise you have to download 7zip for free)

  • 0

#8
onlinejobwork

onlinejobwork

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Interests:Mobiles, Intertnet, IT Technology, software
  • Devices:Orange SF, Motorola DEFY
  • Twitter:@onlinejobwork

ZTE have posted drivers for the R750 which shares at least part of the same kernel as the Sanfrancisco so th USB drivers work for both!

I have tested these drivers on Windows XP and they also support dialup tethered internet sharing :rolleyes: No fastboot though.

Drivers
http://www.zte.com.c...390852017152.7z

NB you might have to move the installation exe to another folder without strange characters.

To use dialup, create a new internet connection using a modem, select the ZTE modem, put the number as *99# no password/userid etc and away you go. (guide http://docs.google.c...QbPgLYD0PIdcHA)


I am using Win7 since launch day is that any oficial driver compatible with win7? any other zte blade related software from company?

Urvish

  • 0

#9
belgotux

belgotux

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade
Hello,

I've got an 404 error with the link... Somebody can uploads it on the forum or on megaupload ?

Tkanks a lot,
Gaetan

  • 0

#10
siwi

siwi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

  • 0

#11
rjm2k

rjm2k

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts

from the ZTE site

that's source code, not usb drivers

  • 0

#12
The Soup Thief

The Soup Thief

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,046 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Nexus 5 (N4 etc retired)
  • Twitter:@TheSoupThief
Sweet!
That makes stuff a lot easier
I was able to download it from the link above quick as a flash - if needed I can upload it somewhere else but it really doesn't strike me as a slow download as it stands...
Let me know if you struggle

btw, as per the NB, I did find I couldn't use the installer until I'd copied it to a folder without any Kanji in the name
Also, I'm using Vista

Edited by The Soup Thief, 11 November 2010 - 06:26 PM.

  • 0

#13
bennyr99

bennyr99

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:HTC Legend

I am using Win7 since launch day is that any oficial driver compatible with win7? any other zte blade related software from company?

Urvish


I just installed it on Windows 7. Worked smothly. Haven't tested them yet, will do when I get my SF in a few days I hope...

  • 0

#14
Nyberg

Nyberg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:HTC Desire and SF

I just installed it on Windows 7. Worked smothly. Haven't tested them yet, will do when I get my SF in a few days I hope...


Then the problem is x64 setup. Any information about where to find x64 drivers?

  • 0

#15
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hudl 2, Blade V
It installed OK for me on Win 7 x64. Did you run the registry file first?

I already had drivers installed from elsewhere on this forum though so whether the drivers themselves are any good for Win 7 64 I dunno. But it did install.

Edited by targetbsp, 12 November 2010 - 01:43 PM.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#16
Nyberg

Nyberg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:HTC Desire and SF

It installed OK for me on Win 7 x64. Did you run the registry file first?

I already had drivers installed from elsewhere on this forum though so whether the drivers themselves are any good for Win 7 64 I dunno. But it did install.


Thank you for you reply! Will try to first get other drivers installed and then try these and se if it helps.

  • 0

#17
cmberry20

cmberry20

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:San Franciso
Run time error for me.

Using Win7 64bit

I've never actually mananged to get drivers working for for the SF, I can mount & see the mem card but cant get the phone to connect.
This is one of the main reasons i'm stuck on the original ROM

  • 0

#18
HitTheCow

HitTheCow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Nokia 5800, ZTE Blade

Run time error for me.

Using Win7 64bit

I've never actually mananged to get drivers working for for the SF, I can mount & see the mem card but cant get the phone to connect.
This is one of the main reasons i'm stuck on the original ROM

have you tried it with the usb driver from the android sdk r7?

  • 0

#19
cmberry20

cmberry20

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:San Franciso
wheres can i find those?

Is there a definitive Win7 64 bit driver for the SF? All the ones i,ve tried dont work!

  • 0

#20
Mellerle

Mellerle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Run time error for me.

Using Win7 64bit

I've never actually mananged to get drivers working for for the SF, I can mount & see the mem card but cant get the phone to connect.
This is one of the main reasons i'm stuck on the original ROM



did you rename the folder of the unzipped driver?
I got the run time error with these chinese symbols in the folder name. after changing the folder name it worked for me.

Edited by Mellerle, 12 November 2010 - 08:15 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users