Jump to content


Photo

Official 2.2 Froyo Untouched


  • Please log in to reply
228 replies to this topic

#41
navy Guy

navy Guy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:nexus 1

androot doesnt work..
superoneclick is pretty self explanatory, check the thread.. although it doesn't install busybox like it says, and may say its failed, it still works... reboot afterwards and all should be good

how long does it take to boot the first time? mines been on dell screen for about 5min.

  • 0

#42
krrrk

krrrk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

how long does it take to boot the first time? mines been on dell screen for about 5min.


i think mine took between 6-10 minutes.

quick question - when people say "factory reset", is that the reset from clockwork recovery? and what exactly does it do?

Edited by krrrk, 19 November 2010 - 09:59 PM.

  • 0

#43
navy Guy

navy Guy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:nexus 1

First booting now..
I hope tht it will not stuck on dell logo...

Can I use titanium restore from 2.1??
or at least some features of titanium restore??

edit:
@fards:
Can I use androot or superclick?? I never before used superclick so asking. Any links for superclick tut?

how long did it take to boot in?

  • 0

#44
navy Guy

navy Guy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:nexus 1

i think mine took between 6-10 minutes.

okay..phew..thats a good sign. i waited five min and then took the battery out and did a factory reset....now im still waiting... (about 5min with dell logo)

  • 0

#45
navy Guy

navy Guy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:nexus 1

okay..phew..thats a good sign. i waited five min and then took the battery out and did a factory reset....now im still waiting... (about 5min with dell logo)

nope not working..stuck on dell screen..

going to reflash the 3 files again

  • 0

#46
DeathWisher

DeathWisher

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
guys im running 1.6 official .
Baseband:GAUSB1A111800-EU .
Build number :8116 .
Factory unlocked
INIDA
Just got the steak a few days back should i try this package build on the phone? newbie here...

Im not sure if someone with this version of the streak has tried this?

Can someone confirm . any help appreciated .thanks

  • 0

#47
blankers

blankers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:dell streak
Just did the upgrade and everything is fine EXCEPT , for some reason I can't see my wifi or my neighbours. My pc sees it o.k. And I don't have any 3g signal.....

I did a factory reset, but that didn't help.

Anyone got any ideas ? I can't do much without it.........

  • 0

#48
MikeF74

MikeF74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
Here's something interesting!!! I don't recall reading this about Dell's 2.2 before. The setting for "Haptic Feedback" now works. Unchecking the box (under Settings->Sound) now stops the incessant vibrating during usage.

  • 0

#49
American Raptor

American Raptor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
I haven't had any luck, still stuck at the Dell Logo. I have the ATT version... Not unlocked.

  • 0

#50
Jason Burns

Jason Burns

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Streak

how you do that? gots a linky B)


debug.sf.hw=1

  • 0

#51
LorD CLockaN

LorD CLockaN

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Veli Losinj
  • Devices:Dell Streak, CBR 1000RR '08
Everything working for now.. rooted no problem, applied fard tweaks..
How can I change default phone icon in home screen to start another program, not default dell's phone caller??

  • 0

#52
American Raptor

American Raptor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Can someone help me? I have put everything I need on the C drive including fastboot-windows.exe and boot.img and all that stuff. The flashing goes just fine, and I reboot, then I just sit at the dell logo.

  • 0

#53
navy Guy

navy Guy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:nexus 1
what are people using to gain root access?

  • 0

#54
Gopu

Gopu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Devices:Dell streak

fastboot -i 0x413c flash boot boot.img
fastboot -i 0x413c flash system system.img
fastboot -i 0x413c flash amss amss.mbn

Successful flash. Here is my story

I was on steve's 1.3 version . Have a dell streak purchased from dell and locked to att.

Just followed these steps as suggested in the quote above and at the end i also used
fastboot -i 0x413c reboot
to restart the phone.

Was stuck on dell logo for 5-7 min and then it started. everything working well, except for force close with 720p camera.

I decided to to reset it after a shut down and i have an all new froyo from streak

Then i rooted with z4root app from the market.

  • 0

#55
vlamers

vlamers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
Hello

I flashe these 3 files to a german "Media-Markt" Streak.
Now it stucks on dell logo since 25 mins.

How can I fix this.

I came from original 1.6 00 rom

I hav done factory Reset and hold the power Button when I put in the Battery. Nothing helps


Can I flash Dj Steves 1.1.1

Thanks

vlamers

  • 0

#56
navy Guy

navy Guy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:nexus 1

Can someone help me? I have put everything I need on the C drive including fastboot-windows.exe and boot.img and all that stuff. The flashing goes just fine, and I reboot, then I just sit at the dell logo.

how long has it been sitting? shoudl only be five min. if still nothing..the pull the battery and do a factory reset ....then wait..if still nothing the do the process over...that worked for me

  • 0

#57
American Raptor

American Raptor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
Are you doing this is windows?? Because I have to type in fastboot-windows.exe -i 0143c flash boot boot.img. Everyone else seems to just be typing flashboot?

I have been letting it sit for ten minutes at a time. This is my third try.. I wonder what I'm doing wrong. Maybe I'll try a different directory.

Edited by American Raptor, 19 November 2010 - 10:37 PM.

  • 0

#58
Bigootang

Bigootang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Streak
Was on Steves 1.3 and booted this now problem.....however found it slow and cluncky so have gone straight back to Steves....!

  • 0

#59
haynesteve

haynesteve

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Location:Sheffield
  • Devices:Dell Streak ; HTC Desire HD
  • Twitter:@haynesteve

here's my Build.prop in case anyone wants it and has rooted the build..

extract and copy to /system (backup the old one)

it helps speed things up a bit

if you install busybox, (from the market)

then the sysctl.conf goes in /etc/ and is called by adding
sysctl -p
to /etc/init.streak.post_boot.sh on a new line after the esac

if feeling adventurous change the 6000000 value to 3000000 in sysctl.conf


WOW ! some tweak

had 1300 quadrant score on Steve's 1.3 build - installed offical 2.2 and dropped to 820 ish B)

But this tweak ! Now have a score of 1444 - now if you & Steve can tweak it a little bit more :)!

Edited by haynesteve, 19 November 2010 - 10:44 PM.

  • 0
Streak (DJ Steve 1.9.0) ; Desire HD (Unity 2.3.5) : Galaxy S 2 (Criskelo v15)

#60
hammermedia

hammermedia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:x7500
Fresh Streak. Never even booted the stock 1.6 AT&T US.

I DLd the amss zip and I installed the drivers, got fastboot, wrote the 3 files, all said OKAY, I pulled the battery and I'm stuck on the Dell Logo.

I re-flashed and same thing, I tried a fastboot reboot instead of pulling battery and same thing.

clockwork recovery came up just fine and I did a factory reset from the menu and same thing.

If I hold vol up and vol down do I have to do an "update using package" then vol up vol dn and factory reset?

All I can get is Dell Logo.

Do I have to start with O2 ? If so what version?

Edited by hammermedia, 19 November 2010 - 10:45 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users