Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ZTE Blade Stock ROMs

* * * - - 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
453 replies to this topic

#81
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Why does the link to WIND_P729BV1.0.0B02 Stock ROM no longer works? :S


It seems to work for me, tho it is the old format recovery file, so it will only work with the old version of ClockWorkMod

  • 0

#82
awesomo92

awesomo92

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
i have a question about this. So what is the point to installing these roms? What about the fact that japan is coming out with the softbank libero 003Z, their own version of zte blade. It has a TFT screen, 512 mB internal memory, 5 megapixel camera, and android 2.2. My saunalahti blade in finland has a TFT screen, 512 mB internal memory, 5 megapixel camera, but android 2.1. So, does this mean that if i install this libero softbank 003Z's rom onto my saunalahti blade, i can get android 2.2 without any problems like the camera not working or the screen not working because it is, in a sense, the same exact phone otherwise? I read some comments where Finnish guys with the saunalahti blade tried installing orange san fransico's 2.2 update, and they lost their camera and the screen didnt work well because orange has 3.2 megapixel camera and OLED screen. I was just wondering if something equivalent might happen if i did this with my saunalahti blade and downloaded the similar libero softbank rom, instead of the orange san fransico rom. I WANT FROYO SO BAD!! :)

  • 0

#83
ph0o

ph0o

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:zte san francisco
Hey guys,
thanks for the stock rom uploads!

So, yesterday i downloaded the OCH Stock rom, and today i tried to apply it on my blade. But it doesnt work.
I got an error 7: "assert failed: write_raw_image("/tmp/boot.img", "boot") E:Error in /sdcard/update.zip

Any suggestions to this error?
Thanks!

  • 0

#84
rjm2k

rjm2k

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts

i have a question about this. So what is the point to installing these roms? What about the fact that japan is coming out with the softbank libero 003Z, their own version of zte blade. It has a TFT screen, 512 mB internal memory, 5 megapixel camera, and android 2.2. My saunalahti blade in finland has a TFT screen, 512 mB internal memory, 5 megapixel camera, but android 2.1. So, does this mean that if i install this libero softbank 003Z's rom onto my saunalahti blade, i can get android 2.2 without any problems like the camera not working or the screen not working because it is, in a sense, the same exact phone otherwise? I read some comments where Finnish guys with the saunalahti blade tried installing orange san fransico's 2.2 update, and they lost their camera and the screen didnt work well because orange has 3.2 megapixel camera and OLED screen. I was just wondering if something equivalent might happen if i did this with my saunalahti blade and downloaded the similar libero softbank rom, instead of the orange san fransico rom. I WANT FROYO SO BAD!! :)

It might work, but it might not, we will only know by trying. The OUK B05 didn't have some of the drivers needed for newer models, B08 had more support but may be missing the camera, the froyo releases may have support for everything, but then again they might not. At the moment ZTE seem to include support for older models in newer kernels (doubtful that they actually test them on older models though) so fingers crossed new software should always support older phones. With the Japanese version one of the issues will be language, unless you read Japanese?

  • 0

#85
heavyduty00

heavyduty00

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 431 posts
can someone pull the .apk file of the orange homescreen for me please?

I did it but when i use it on my phone, i cant get an option for different lockscreen wallpaper :)
so what did i do wrong? I got both the OHS.apk files.

  • 0

#86
persicsb

persicsb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
HI all,

None of the links are working, in fact the http://android.podtwo.com server is down. Can we find a better place for these stock roms?

  • 0

#87
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

HI all,

None of the links are working, in fact the http://android.podtwo.com server is down. Can we find a better place for these stock roms?


Thank you for your impatience..

Someone posted the links to a number of other forums, and some how has managed to burn through 20gig of data in the last 8 hours......


My provider has blocked me, since they feel it is a DOS attack ... I have just about run out of the good will from them, and I'm just about packed up ready to flight back to the US tomorrow morning... so that's it for me.

  • 0

#88
persicsb

persicsb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Thank you for your impatience..

Someone posted the links to a number of other forums, and some how has managed to burn through 20gig of data in the last 8 hours......
My provider has blocked me, since they feel it is a DOS attack ... I have just about run out of the good will from them, and I'm just about packed up ready to flight back to the US tomorrow morning... so that's it for me.


If I give you an FTP access, can you upload the ROMs? I have an unlimited 100Mbit international connection and I'm happy to host those files.

  • 0

#89
k0nrad

k0nrad

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@k0nfuse

Someone posted the links to a number of other forums, and some how has managed to burn through 20gig of data in the last 8 hours......


Well, I was the one who posted the link to the repo on forum.android.com.pl (working on getting the Polish stock ROM dumped).
So if the traffic goes from Polish IPs - I'm guilty as charged, sorry for any inconvenience caused, especially to you, Sebastian.

  • 0

#90
Arr Too

Arr Too

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
I suspect it was a flurry of activity due to the posting on the new forum at XDA.

  • 0

#91
awesomo92

awesomo92

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

It might work, but it might not, we will only know by trying. The OUK B05 didn't have some of the drivers needed for newer models, B08 had more support but may be missing the camera, the froyo releases may have support for everything, but then again they might not. At the moment ZTE seem to include support for older models in newer kernels (doubtful that they actually test them on older models though) so fingers crossed new software should always support older phones. With the Japanese version one of the issues will be language, unless you read Japanese?


the japanese version has 3 different languages to choose from japanese, english, and a third one which i forgot. As long as you change it from japanese to english, it wont be a problem

  • 0

#92
rfloop

rfloop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE_Blade, Nokia E90, others
Hello

I'm happy if someone can tell where I can find original clean TeliaSonera Finland ROM.

TFIN_P729BV1.0.0B04 (TFT+3.2M camera and originally unlocked and rooted))

With some stupid mistake I disturb it. I hope someone have it for download so I can return to this original unmodified clean ROM.

Thank you.

Best wishes for Christmas.

Edited by rfloop, 24 December 2010 - 08:27 AM.

  • 0

#93
fonix232

fonix232

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 942 posts
  • Location:Hungary, Debrecen
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [TFT 512RAM]
  • Twitter:@fonix232

Thank you for your impatience..

Someone posted the links to a number of other forums, and some how has managed to burn through 20gig of data in the last 8 hours......
My provider has blocked me, since they feel it is a DOS attack ... I have just about run out of the good will from them, and I'm just about packed up ready to flight back to the US tomorrow morning... so that's it for me.


If I can get the files, I can host them too!

EDIT:
Okay, I got hosting up, now I only need the ROMs!
Currently uploaded:
- TM_P729TV1.0.0B02
- TM_P729TV1.0.0B07 (new, updater-script, should work on all recoveries)

Server setup:
- Unlimited bandwidth
- Download speed limited to 2MB/s
- FTP access is prohibited!

Anyone willing to send me some links for the other files?


Address:
http://fonix232.co.c....php?dir=/blade

Edited by fonix232, 23 December 2010 - 05:26 PM.

  • 0
If you like my work, invite me for a drink or two!

Also, take a look at my Blade-dedicated site too! fonix232.co.cc

#94
fkjartan

fkjartan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I wanna dump my rom before upgrading it to android 2.2 but the link to the romdump tool of your first post doesnt work. So how to dump my rom?

i got a ZTE Blade from an austrian reseller named "Hofer" and named "YESS!" as a provider
Build-Number: YESSS_P729VV1.0.0B01
Firmware-Version: 2.1-update1

This phone is out-of-the-box nearly without any branding: no sim lock, no other brandings, just the default internet page is set to the provider

Best regards,
Kjartan

  • 0

#95
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

I wanna dump my rom before upgrading it to android 2.2 but the link to the romdump tool of your first post doesnt work. So how to dump my rom?

i got a ZTE Blade from an austrian reseller named "Hofer" and named "YESS!" as a provider
Build-Number: YESSS_P729VV1.0.0B01
Firmware-Version: 2.1-update1

This phone is out-of-the-box nearly without any branding: no sim lock, no other brandings, just the default internet page is set to the provider

Best regards,
Kjartan



Awesome, here is a link the file:

http://dl.dropbox.co...ump/romdump.zip

There is a problem with *SOME* handset where your not able to run things from the terminal app on the device, so if you run into problems you will have to revert back to ADB...

  • 0

#96
k0nrad

k0nrad

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@k0nfuse

Awesome, here is a link the file:

http://dl.dropbox.co...ump/romdump.zip

There is a problem with *SOME* handset where your not able to run things from the terminal app on the device, so if you run into problems you will have to revert back to ADB...


So should I insist that the guy with Polish Blade from Play used ADB? Or are you going to fix the script somehow?

Edited by k0nrad, 25 December 2010 - 12:26 PM.

  • 0

#97
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

So should I insist that the guy with Polish Blade from Play used ADB? Or are you going to fix the script somehow?


its not the script, its the way the devices are configured, most devices you can write/run stuff from /data/local.. but not all..

I did mention a work around in the other thread...

cat /sdcard/install > /sqlite_stmt_journals/install
chmod 0755 /sqlite_stmt_journals/install
/sqlite_stmt_journals/install

  • 0

#98
k0nrad

k0nrad

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@k0nfuse

its not the script, its the way the devices are configured, most devices you can write/run stuff from /data/local.. but not all..

I did mention a work around in the other thread...

cat /sdcard/install > /sqlite_stmt_journals/install
chmod 0755 /sqlite_stmt_journals/install
/sqlite_stmt_journals/install


Thanks, passed it on, hopefully someone will do it.

  • 0

#99
flavio88

flavio88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Optimus San Francisco
Stupid question but... How can I download it?

  • 0

#100
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Update:

I've added the

Libero (Japan): SoftBank 003Z
YESSS (Austria): ZTE Blade


to the first page...

the files should be back on line soon.

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users