Jump to content


Photo

Battery meter with Percentage ( %) - Update Feb 6th


  • Please log in to reply
114 replies to this topic

#1
Gopu

Gopu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Devices:Dell streak
Wow... I did something in terms of development for streak. So excited.
I always wanted the default battery icon to show as number.

Used the http://circle.glx.nl/ kitchen to make the battery as a %

Posted Image



Flash the file below with clockmod and it should work with steves v 1.4.6

IF U HAVE STOCK 318 FROM DELL USE THE FILE FROM PROJECT 3 ( SIMILAR ICONS AS PROJECT 2)

Project 1 . Nov, 2010

Posted Image





http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6JN5U0IO


Project 2 : Dec 4 , 2010

New set of icons - project 2 with continuos battery meter

Posted Image


http://www.megaupload.com/?d=X7AKQ5O7




Project 3 update Dec 10, 2010 - Files for people who have stock 318 from dell

Icons are similar to project 3

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CWFZB6WG


Project 4
This is for steves 1.5

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UL7I7RIQ

Mirror - http://www.mediafire...ok37b4byt7j3wue



Project 5 for stock 318 .

Icons as in project 2

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=RE5NUYNP

Project 6

Compatible with steve 1.5.1


I checked and preserves the animations.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=NST53TYY


Instructions


Feb 6 - Thanks to Jii for the files
battery meter for 322 rom
Icons are based on project 2 , with colors modified.

http://dl.dropbox.co... meter 322 .zip


Flash your downloaded file in recovery:

1. reboot into recovery.
2. choose "install zip from sdcard"
3. choose "choose zip from sdcard"
4. locate your file Battery ... .zip in SD
5. confirm "YES - install Battery ... .zip"
6. wait for script to finish
7. reboot phone

PS : If u have installed the first set of icons , u can safely install the project 2 over it .

Disclaimer : Thanks to odyseus to pointing me in this direction

Edited by Gopu, 06 February 2011 - 04:33 AM.

  • 0

#2
Domino

Domino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
I had a widget to show the battery status but I can get rid of it now thanks to this.

Awesome piece of work buddy!

  • 0

#3
lufc

lufc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II
  • Twitter:@lufc0431
Will not install for me verifies file ok starts to install then just comes up with install aborted

  • 0

#4
symbiotix

symbiotix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
I REALLY like the looks of this.... Great work!

  • 0

#5
gingernator

gingernator

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Location:North West, UK
  • Devices:HTC Hero, Dell Streak

Will not install for me verifies file ok starts to install then just comes up with install aborted


I get this with Streak Recovery, it seems to have an issue with incremental update zips, it works fine with a full rom.

  • 0

#6
epuarlana

epuarlana

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
the requested file is currently not available :P

  • 0

#7
Gopu

Gopu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Devices:Dell streak

the requested file is currently not available :D


i just tried and its there :P

  • 0

#8
rahulkadukar

rahulkadukar

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Devices:Dell Streak, Nokia N97
  • Twitter:@rahulkadukar
Does it work on 1.4.2 ?

EDIT : It does and work, thanks for the great work

Mirrored the file http://www.mediafire...gwkcm5pfbo1dbcr

Edited by rahulkadukar, 29 November 2010 - 02:18 PM.

  • 0
Rahul

#9
wyxwyx

wyxwyx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Devices:fgdr
  • Twitter:@2242
Is there any .apk for installation?
I dont know, if I install it with recovery what affect would be in my ROM? (Hyde's, 2.2 v1)

  • 0

#10
Kevon2

Kevon2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Dell Streak
works great hope to see it in the next build

  • 0

#11
lufc

lufc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II
  • Twitter:@lufc0431
Got it working fine now with a different clockworkmod thanks and great work

  • 0

#12
tina3

tina3

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:cornwall, uk
  • Interests:gadgets of course!... you always know where you stand and they tell you when they need fixing!!! ;-)
  • Devices:dell streak & lots of others
  • Twitter:@tnb333
Worked great, thanks :-) looks awesome too... brilliant work, I'm well impressed with it :-)

  • 0

#13
moto_user

moto_user

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Texas, USA
  • Devices:Dell Streak
flashed this, the first thing i get is a bunch of force closes..

  • 0
{Dell Streak factory unlocked}{DJ_Steve's Latest ROM}{T-MobileUS}

#14
Gopu

Gopu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Devices:Dell streak

flashed this, the first thing i get is a bunch of force closes..


Did u install it with steves 1.4.6

If u had previously installed anything that alter the framework-res.apk ( eg: Thème kika V3 ) , its not compatible and will give u force closing.

This mod is specifically for framework-res.apk in steves 1.4.6

  • 0

#15
moto_user

moto_user

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Texas, USA
  • Devices:Dell Streak

Did u install it with steves 1.4.6

If u had previously installed anything that alter the framework-res.apk ( eg: Thème kika V3 ) , its not compatible and will give u force closing.

This mod is specifically for framework-res.apk in steves 1.4.6


Right on the money, indeed, i installed the kika theme last night, wasnt aware that it would cause fc, so this works only without the theme?
had to re-flash 1.4.6, everything working A++, going to install without theme..

thanks.

  • 0
{Dell Streak factory unlocked}{DJ_Steve's Latest ROM}{T-MobileUS}

#16
Gopu

Gopu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Devices:Dell streak

Right on the money, indeed, i installed the kika theme last night, wasnt aware that it would cause fc, so this works only without the theme?
had to re-flash 1.4.6, everything working A++, going to install without theme..

thanks.



u could have just reflashed kika theme. Anyway that is old story.

I will try to see if i am able to get this working with kika theme. Week days are super busy for me to do testing

  • 0

#17
nickshertzer

nickshertzer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
Nice work indeed! Worked easy as pie flashing with clockworkmod over DJ_Steve's 1.4.6. Seems like it could be added to Spare Parts...

  • 0

#18
kev24k

kev24k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Nice work indeed! Worked easy as pie flashing with clockworkmod over DJ_Steve's 1.4.6. Seems like it could be added to Spare Parts...


Same here. Works perfectly.

  • 0

#19
Mikebudner

Mikebudner

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Awesome Tweak, Dj Steve should cook this into his next version

  • 0

#20
Gopu

Gopu

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Devices:Dell streak
New set of icons added

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users