Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GER/WWE][SENSE] WM 6.5.3_21680

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

#61
r1c4rd0

r1c4rd0

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto-Madeira-Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000 and i900
Thunder141 have u fixed the non notifications sounds? on sms, alarm and rington??

  • 0

#62
Daemon_necis

Daemon_necis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
i have the feeling that the rom is quite power hungry... any confirmation?

  • 0

#63
zth

zth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
hI!

I am a problem. I can't add favorites contacts. Sense restart automatically.

Sorry for my English.

  • 0

#64
mone782

mone782

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

hI!

I am a problem. I can't add favorites contacts. Sense restart automatically.

Sorry for my English.


Hi,

I have the same problem and no solution yet ;) When i try to add a contact to the quicklinks or to the favorites Sense restarts without a message. On the other side its possible to add programs to the quicklink. Maybe its a problem with the (Samsung?) onscreen keyboard, because it appears when i want to add a contact. Browsing the Sense phonebook is possible without this issue. I also tried CHT - the same problem.

Are there some prerequisite to the CSC or PDA phone firmware parts (JE2, ...)? I'm using PDA: JE2, CSC: B7610NVD2IK3 and phone B7610BUIK1.

Can someone write with which PDA version it is working?


Best regards,

  • 0

#65
postboy99

postboy99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi guys,

i tested this ROM and it works pretty well so long.
There is one problem i've got with contacts.

Everytime when i try to insert contacts to the Quicklaunch it shortly shows my complete contacts and closes the menue.
After this, the screen "Sense is starting" appears and im back on my Home screen.

Can u help me to fix it?

  • 0

#66
marzell88

marzell88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Omnia QWERTY

Well, I can say it is really smooth and fluid, good to use. I tried also with overclocking at 900 mhz and you can feel a difference. But you might also not need to.
Though I have Cookies Home Tab installed now, it still works pretty responsive. But of course RAM is dropping down now to about 33 MB after using it a while.
But wanted to try the start menu replacement also. And see how much it stays with that.

Found some small things:
In Settings Tab the CommManager doesn't show any fonts except for Mobile Wifi Router, also the Menu Button is not working and there is no back Button.

And the Phone Settings + some others are in english.

Landscape is not supported by default, right? I did install the landscape-enable.cab from ajeshm from his Sense thread. And now works fine.

Here are some more screenies:)


Well thats it for the moment, will play around with it a bit more and investigate.:P


does the homescreen editor work for you with this rom? i tried cht and daskalos sense rom, but edit home screen is not supported and installing widgets on cht is also a real pain..

  • 0

#67
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

does the homescreen editor work for you with this rom? i tried cht and daskalos sense rom, but edit home screen is not supported and installing widgets on cht is also a real pain..


cht 1.8 is working better than cht 2, this is for both editor and mod. But even with cht 1.8 there is less ram and so performance is not as good as on a device, which supports manila by default.

  • 0

#68
the_onstone

the_onstone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:XDA Mini
at first thanks for your work! this rom is fast and nice...!

but igot the same problem with adding contacts...

is there already a solution?

best regards

  • 0

#69
kaspy

kaspy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia, N990, N95
nice rom dear, i am updating it

  • 0

#70
cappuccina

cappuccina

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 Omnia Pro

does the homescreen editor work for you with this rom?


Its a while ago, but here I mentioned something that explains it quite well.

I just recognized that the freeze what I mentioned before that normally comes when editing the Home Layout is back again without a theme installed.
There was the "solution" with gtx sense theme where it also worked to Edit the Home Layout. And it seems that with the Elegancia and Dinik Anastasia theme it also works. So no 'real' solution for this one. But not too bad.


  • 0

#71
Xmaster

Xmaster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
on omnia i8000 running ? thank

  • 0

#72
XYZ_19989

XYZ_19989

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:B7610
- Icon for start menu softkey ( CHT v2.0) vanished:(, music tab doesn't work:(
i'm using WWE version!waiting 4 v4 and new sense version(2019) and mor sense tab:)
thanks!

  • 0

#73
vothelan

vothelan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
thank you! thank you so much.....you're great :D

  • 0

#74
omniakauzen

omniakauzen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
thank you very much! i have just installed your sense rom.
there is one thing i cant find the power mode (slow, normal, high, auto). Is this also included in your rom?

E: There is also a nice photo preview available (4 photos). could you please tell me how i can change the folder shown?

Edited by omniakauzen, 07 April 2011 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0

#75
silvestero

silvestero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
blöde frage jetzt :/ aber wie installiere ich das?

danke

  • 0

#76
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

blöde frage jetzt :/ aber wie installiere ich das?

danke


alle roms im nb0 format lassen sich mit octan i9nstallieren. Näheres dazu im Collection Thread

  • 0

#77
Jose197365644321345678

Jose197365644321345678

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Hallo

Wo finde ich den CHT im Rom?

Danke

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users