Malata Zpad T2 Development - Should also work on Vega

Guest HexusOdy

Guest HexusOdy

Hi Guys,

My first post and I hope it can help. I work in the CE industry and I've had my head stuck into learning the tablet business for the past few days. I've been taking a close look at the Malata Zpad T2 as it has 1Gb RAM.

Anyway, while BYD seems to make the Vega the ROM's seem compatible. And there is a ton of work going on the Malata unit in the Far East seperate to the work being done here. Maybe you can use some of it to your advantage in Vega development. THey have VEGAn Tab running on the Malata for example.

Lots of English info here - http://www.hkepc.com/forum/viewthread.php?...tra=&page=1

Although alot of the links go to Chinese so get Google translate out!

Guest SilentMobius
Hi Guys,

My first post and I hope it can help. I work in the CE industry and I've had my head stuck into learning the tablet business for the past few days. I've been taking a close look at the Malata Zpad T2 as it has 1Gb RAM.

Anyway, while BYD seems to make the Vega the ROM's seem compatible. And there is a ton of work going on the Malata unit in the Far East seperate to the work being done here. Maybe you can use some of it to your advantage in Vega development. THey have VEGAn Tab running on the Malata for example.

Lots of English info here - http://www.hkepc.com/forum/viewthread.php?...tra=&page=1

Although alot of the links go to Chinese so get Google translate out!

Interesting, it seems that the "Big Ideas" rom has better/newer nvidia-libs but you need a site un/pw to get the pack from http://www.ez-pad.net/android-1228-1-2.html I wonder if Pauls performance pack is essencially the same thing (I hear the Gtab was much more busted than the vega performance wise out-of-the-box)

Zpad With Driver update:

Quadrant scores: 2393

GLBenchmark Egypt no FSAA: 2006 frames (17.8 fps)

GLBenchmark PRO no FSAA: 2059 (41.2 FPS)

My Vega: