Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GER/WWE][ULTRA] WM 6.5.3.9_29007 (three editions)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
86 replies to this topic

#1
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
based on 29007 XIO/SYS from DFT a new B7610 German/English ROM in three editions

MIRRORS WELCOME
  • CHOME: With titanium as default shell
  • NONE: CHOME and BRONZE additionally removed, wm default shell
  • HOST: Host 1.5 as shell (thx to ashiqiqbal, original thread)
all roms with uc_net included

Details (V1):
  • WM 6.5.3 Build 29007
  • all samsung apps removed except xt9 and camera
  • removed sys: enterprise, autoupdate, alarmsounds, bt_hid, entertainment, ipsecvpn, irda, lockscreen, office, onenote, remotedesktopmobile, skybox, skymarket, samplemusic, sclcemobile, themes, windowslive, msn, widgets
  • additionally removed: wm player (but kept codecs), jpg's, some pngs, some mp3s
  • tweaks: old sms and picture app, uc_net, registry tweaks, pagepool 12 mb
  • data memory about: 310 mb in CHOME edition, 300 mb in HOST edition
  • program memory (with mymobiler not started) about: 85 mb in CHOME edition, 90 mb in NONE edition, 85 mb in host edition
Downloads:
CHOME (GER) Edition (with Titanium)
NONE (GER) Edition (Windows Old Shell)
HOST (GER) Edition

- Changelog

CHOME V2 (2011-01-18): GER / WWE Mirrors: GER / WWE / GER(MEDIAFIRE)
  • same build as v1
  • totally removed samsung settings, all settings in old windows style
  • added Advanced Config Tool, Finix Taskbar
  • added popup font adjustment
  • removed mp3 ringtones, kept samsung tune.mp3
  • some minor bug fixes (softkeys, etc.)
  • data memory: about 300 mb
  • program memory: about 86 mb
  • known bugs: wwe version titanium not enabled by default, no idea what causes that, cause build is same as german
HOST V2 (2011-01-19): GER / WWE Mirrors: GER / WWE GER(Mediafire)
  • same build as v1
  • totally removed samsung settings, all settings in old windows style
  • totally removed chome
  • added Advanced Config Tool, NO Finix Taskbar
  • added popup font adjustment
  • removed mp3 ringtones, kept samsung tune.mp3
  • some minor bug fixes (softkeys, etc.)
  • data memory: about 290 mb (wwe)
  • program memory: about 80 mb (wwe)
NONE V2 (2011-01-19): GER / WWE Mirrors: GER / WWE / GER(MEDIAFIRE)
  • same build as HOST but of course without HOST
  • added FINIX taskbar
  • data memory: about 298 mb (wwe)
  • program memory: about 88 mb (wwe)
- Known bugs
  • camera app is missing text for settings and the options in wwe versions: Workaround: Install attached Camera cab. Edit: seems to be only lack of the 0409 camera mui file. Try to copy that to windows only before installing the complete cab. This is for all wwe versions. German version has mui file and camera texts work out of the box
- remarks
  • thx to Freezy1982 for megaupload mirrors and testing

Attached Files


Edited by Thunder141, 22 January 2011 - 09:39 AM.

  • 0

#2
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
Some Screenshots, last with JMLToday installed f.e.

Attached Files


Edited by Thunder141, 18 January 2011 - 12:48 PM.

  • 0

#3
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
reserved for others

  • 0

#4
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
uploading chome and nochome editions

  • 0

#5
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
uploading host edition

  • 0

#6
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
Oh wow!!! NOONE INTERESTED IN THIS ONE??? No comments at all??? :P

Oh dear Thunder... You are doing such a great work here without any consideration... and noone is interested in this B)

But I am! I will test your ROM (CHomeEdition) tomorrow and will give a report!

Whats about other Testers??? Come on! :D

BTW: Nice Idea to implement Host in your ROM! (I personally don't like it very much, but it's stable, fast and functional and fits great to your new ROM!)

GreeZ!
Freezy1982

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#7
darthveda

darthveda

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:B7610
this is german only right? not WWE

  • 0

#8
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

this is german only right? not WWE


so far. perhaps i'll port it to wwe, if there is some interest.

  • 0

#9
darthveda

darthveda

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:B7610
i am interested in the HOST edition, BTW is HOST edition just CHOME edition with HOST installed?

  • 0

#10
dhawal3320

dhawal3320

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Samsung B7610 OmniaPRO
PLS ADD ENGLISH VERSION ...

  • 0

#11
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

i am interested in the HOST edition, BTW is HOST edition just CHOME edition with HOST installed?


no chome is removed for host edition to get more ram and more performance.

  • 0

#12
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600
30mins-AfterFlash-Test-Report (CHome-Edition)

Working:
- Flashing / Rebooting / Calibration: OK
- ROM / RAM after 1st Boot: 305MB / 85MB
- BLTH: OK
- WiFi: OK
- GPRS: (adjusted manually) OK
- Contacts / WM Dialer / Dialing: OK
- ActiveSync: OK
- Change Sounds&Ringtones: OK
- Camera: OK
- AudioGain & TelefonCodes: OK


Not working:
- \Einstellungen\Verbindungen\Verb.-Manager (Wrong link? - "setting_a" is missing) => Please fix - I need it :)
- PowerOFFAdjustments are not in "Einstellungen" and the Link from BatteryAdjustments causes the same ErrorMessage "setting_a" is missing


Beside Infos:
- If you disable CHome the right softkey is named "Phonebook" and it doesn't work
- Ringtones with ".mp3" are not working - I think it's because of a Space too much: "The Floor .mp3" instead of "The Floor.mp3"


Specials:
- No FontSize adjusted as in your other ROMs (like Menus as we talked about) ;) Will test your trick...
- No SlidingLockscreen installed - Added manually

THANK YOU!!!

If you can Fix the PowerSettings - It will be the ROM for my Future... Fast / Stable / enough free RAM

GreeZ!
Freezy1982

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#13
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

30mins-AfterFlash-Test-Report (CHome-Edition)

Working:
- Flashing / Rebooting / Calibration: OK
- ROM / RAM after 1st Boot: 305MB / 85MB
- BLTH: OK
- WiFi: OK
- GPRS: (adjusted manually) OK
- Contacts / WM Dialer / Dialing: OK
- ActiveSync: OK
- Change Sounds&Ringtones: OK
- Camera: OK
- AudioGain & TelefonCodes: OK
Not working:
- \Einstellungen\Verbindungen\Verb.-Manager (Wrong link? - "setting_a" is missing) => Please fix - I need it :)
- PowerOFFAdjustments are not in "Einstellungen" and the Link from BatteryAdjustments causes the same ErrorMessage "setting_a" is missing
Beside Infos:
- If you disable CHome the right softkey is named "Phonebook" and it doesn't work
- Ringtones with ".mp3" are not working - I think it's because of a Space too much: "The Floor .mp3" instead of "The Floor.mp3"
Specials:
- No FontSize adjusted as in your other ROMs (like Menus as we talked about) ;) Will test your trick...
- No SlidingLockscreen installed - Added manually

THANK YOU!!!

If you can Fix the PowerSettings - It will be the ROM for my Future... Fast / Stable / enough free RAM

GreeZ!
Freezy1982


will provide setting_a in next version next week.
will set softkey to contacts. You can update it before by registry
will add rgu for font size to rom.
Are mp3 's working at all?


You can expect the new rom next week monday or tuesday i think ;-)

  • 0

#14
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

will provide setting_a in next version next week.
will set softkey to contacts. You can update it before by registry
will add rgu for font size to rom.
Are mp3 's working at all?
You can expect the new rom next week monday or tuesday i think ;-)


Good news at all!
- .mp3 are working for me (Tested with Ringtone/SMS) But only yours in the List of RingtoneChanging are not working

Don't be in a hurry! I will test more and try to develope a new TitaniumSkin fitting to an UltraLightROM - Maybe I can finish until Tuesday as well ;)
BTW: Waiting for an answer :)

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#15
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Good news at all!
- .mp3 are working for me (Tested with Ringtone/SMS) But only yours in the List of RingtoneChanging are not working

Don't be in a hurry! I will test more and try to develope a new TitaniumSkin fitting to an UltraLightROM - Maybe I can finish until Tuesday as well ;)
BTW: Waiting for an answer :)


pls have a look, if they are cooked in. i don't remember and have my last source on pc at work. perhaps there are set in the list by provxml though not really beeing there. the extra space is in every mp3 provxml for sounds in the samsung rom, in stock rom dump, too. so that is not the reason.

BTW: answer sent

Edited by Thunder141, 14 January 2011 - 04:38 PM.

  • 0

#16
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo
so far you can try to copy setting_a to windows

Attached Files


  • 0

#17
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

so far you can try to copy setting_a to windows

OK, working!
Is it possible to implement the "good old Windows" one (like in daskalos' new ROM?) In "setting_a" you cannot adjust your PowerOFF Time, and I don't want to install SamsungSettings for this ;)
Otherwise I can write a short Mort for this... :)

GreeZ!
Freezy1982

Edited by Freezy1982, 14 January 2011 - 07:13 PM.

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#18
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

OK, working!
Is it possible to implement the "good old Windows" one (like in daskalos' new ROM?) In "setting_a" you cannot adjust your PowerOFF Time, and I don't want to install SamsungSettings for this :)
Otherwise I can write a short Mort for this... :D

GreeZ!
Freezy1982


i'll try ;)

  • 0

#19
Freezy1982

Freezy1982

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 425 posts
  • Devices:B7610, E-Ten M800, HTC P3600

i'll try ;)

Ok, ok! You don't have to... I made a ShortMort for this. You can adjust all Backlight & ScreenTimeOuts manually and easily with this one.
Use on your own risk!

GreeZ!
Freezy1982

  • 0
Projects:
+-----------------------------+
| ShortMorts..................... |
| T LCARSv1.0.................. |
| T Simplicity v1.1............. |
| JMLMenuSense Collection |
+-----------------------------+

#20
Thunder141

Thunder141

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:B7610, HTC Leo

Ok, ok! You don't have to... I made a ShortMort for this. You can adjust all Backlight & ScreenTimeOuts manually and easily with this one.
Use on your own risk!

GreeZ!
Freezy1982


thx. If i don't find the old settings way I#ll cook that in.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users