Accelerometer FIX for Vega with Modaco r6 ROM

Guest newbe5

Guest newbe5

OK, so if you read some of my other posts, you will notice that I throw the line "I'm not a developer, but..." around a lot. Well, I figured that I should do something about that and started reading up on android development and Tegra frameworks, and so I set about trying to fix one of the biggest issues I have with my Vega, the Accelerometer and how it works with games.

So, here we go... This fix HAS been partially ripped from the VEGAn ROM for the Gtab, but shouldn't also include the issues you got when pushing this directly to the Vega. So big thanks to the VEGAn Devs! The rest of it was patched by me, although this is my first attempt, so who knows what will happen? :P

This patch has been applied directly on top of the framework.jar that comes with Pauls r6 Modaco ROM (I use this with the performance pack, but this patch should work even if you are using the free version). And because of this, it shouldn't do anything else strange, it's not made for another device and been ported, it is the actual Vega framework with the Accelerometer patch applied.

Anyway, enough waffle... Download the patch here... This is NOT an update to be flashed in clockworkMOD (I may make one later) it is simply a Zip file with the files in it. Extract this and "adb push framework.jar /system/framework/framework.jar" and "adb push libsurfaceflinger_client.so /system/lib/libsurfaceflinger_client.so" (would be a good idea to adb pull your own first as a backup B)). Then reboot your Vega.

Edit: Higgsy has kindly created a CWmod recovery zip, so if you prefer to flash updates using CWmod, download his file and go for it!

Once you have rebooted, make sure that game mode is turned OFF, otherwise the controls will be reversed :P