Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Metalounay 1.3 Acerless (15/04/2011)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
391 replies to this topic

#21
moeaeon

moeaeon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
  • Devices:SE k750, Acer Liquid Metal
Radio works, but i have no sound at all.

  • 0

#22
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Radio works, but i have no sound at all.


Check post #9

Edited by vache, 10 January 2011 - 01:15 PM.

  • 0

#23
fischschneehase

fischschneehase

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 974 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

It should be possible, i'll try soon by changing the prelinkmap like i made for the Liquid, to be able to use Acer libs.
Check the Liquid forum and search for "build aosp", you will usefull topics.
The AOSP dialer works by resigning all apps using the same UID.
lol, the A5 is the tablet phone.]http://electrogeek.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/a
[imgcer-android-tablet-phone-180x300.jpg[/img]


where did you got the dump from ?!:D

  • 0
Sense HD:)

#24
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

where did you got the dump from ?!:D


I can't give this information.

  • 0

#25
moeaeon

moeaeon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
  • Devices:SE k750, Acer Liquid Metal
vache

Checked it, but what about the reason?

  • 0

#26
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

vache

Checked it, but what about the reason?


Dunno.

Edited by vache, 10 January 2011 - 02:51 PM.

  • 0

#27
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
flashing nwe bin, movie camera is better???

  • 0

#28
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Hi Vache i'm wrong or you are working on gingerbread??
I've read something on yours twitter :D

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#29
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Hi Vache i'm wrong or you are working on gingerbread??
I've read something on yours twitter :D


Right, it still syncing.

  • 0

#30
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

Right, it still syncing.


You're a real genius :P :P
I'd like to have a tutorial with step by step procedure to make custom kernel and build rom from source :D :P

I know that is very difficult and complicated..
Instead of electronic i have should study informatic but that is B)

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#31
fischschneehase

fischschneehase

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 974 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

I can't give this information.


oh ok srry :D
i was just wondering cause i couldnt find anything about the phone itsself via google :P
would you mind to share the apks of the dump?

  • 0
Sense HD:)

#32
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none

from source code


hardest impossible.

I already did chat with dario93 and vache about build rom, and they don't elaborate source code
Read AOSP on modaco

read this http://android.modac...-to-the-liquid/

  • 0

#33
freakk

freakk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:Liquid MT (S120)
Hello people, for now I don't want to install any ROM in my metal, because I'm always a little afraid to losing the warranty.

However, I tried to root my equipment but I still can not do it. :D

I tried this:

- Z4root, works but the device became a litle laggy.
- Super One Click, I could not root with it.

Has anyone already get your metal root, without change the ROM?

Edited by freakk, 10 January 2011 - 09:02 PM.

  • 0

#34
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

oh ok srry :D
i was just wondering cause i couldnt find anything about the phone itsself via google :P
would you mind to share the apks of the dump?


I'll upload them tomorrow B)

hardest impossible.

I already did chat with dario93 and vache about build rom, and they don't elaborate source code
Read AOSP on modaco

read this http://android.modac...-to-the-liquid/

When you chated with me ? o_o
Of course it's possible, we have source, what's the problem ?

  • 0

#35
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr

Hello people, for now I don't want to install any ROM in my metal, because I'm always a little afraid to losing the warranty.

However, I tried to root my equipment but I still can not do it. :D

I tried this:

- Z4root, works but the device became a litle laggy.
- Super One Click, I could not root with it.

Has anyone already get your metal root, without change the ROM?


Z4 root worked for me and many other people without any problem and it didn't make devices laggy.

So far Z4 is the only viable option to root the metal AFAIK.

  • 0

#36
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

oh ok srry :D
i was just wondering cause i couldnt find anything about the phone itsself via google :P
would you mind to share the apks of the dump?


Here are the apps : http://vache-android...s/A5/app-A5.zip

  • 0

#37
Maire

Maire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Vladivostok
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD
May I ask a rather stupid question? I've got a stereo-bluetooth headset Motorokr S605 - it workes perfectly with my Liquid. But will I be able to listen to FM radio with it ?

  • 0

#38
PhilNelwyn

PhilNelwyn

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
  • Devices:LG P990 / BB0622 / MCRFr19RC2

May I ask a rather stupid question? I've got a stereo-bluetooth headset Motorokr S605 - it workes perfectly with my Liquid. But will I be able to listen to FM radio with it ?

Do you have a Liquid MT (S120) ?
If, as written, you have a Liquid (S100), this is not for you, there's a forum for Liquid : http://android.modac...uid-modaco-com/

  • 0

#39
Maire

Maire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Vladivostok
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD

If, as written, you have a Liquid (S100), this is not for you, there's a forum for Liquid : http://android.modac...uid-modaco-com/

Yes, I've got Liquid. BUT I'm expecting my Liquid Metal to arrive any day now (actually it was supposed to be delivered today, but Russian post works terribly after new year holidays).

  • 0

#40
fischschneehase

fischschneehase

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 974 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Here are the apps : http://vache-android...s/A5/app-A5.zip


great thanks :D

if you have a source^^ :P do you now when prezise information will be published about the phone specs etc? cause i cant realy find anything about it...

  • 0
Sense HD:)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users