[SOLVED] Editing framework-res.apk

Guest 90180360

Guest 90180360

I'd like to change something in framework-res.apk. I've found apktool, which is able to decode and rebuild apk files. But unfortunately my ZTE Blade refuses to boot if I push the rebuilt framework-res.apk to /system/framework (even if I didn't change anything).

Sorry, I'm really new to this, can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Command line:

apktool d framework-res.apk

I: Loading resource table...

I: Decoding resources...

I: Copying assets and libs...
apktool b framework-res framework-res.apk

W: Could not find sources

I: Checking whether resources has changed...

I: Building resources...

aapt: warning: string 'default_count' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: fr

aapt: warning: string 'default_date' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: fr

aapt: warning: string 'default_temperature' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: fr

aapt: warning: string 'default_time' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: fr

aapt: warning: string 'default_weather' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: fr

aapt: warning: string 'default_week' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: fr

aapt: warning: string 'degree' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: fr

aapt: warning: string 'lock_tips' has no default translation in c:\zteandroid\Japanese_Jellyfish_RLS9_apktool\system\framework\framework-res\res; found: da el fr pt_PT ru sv