Jump to content


Photo

The ULTIMATE Liquid thread

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
164 replies to this topic

#41
tkalfaoglu

tkalfaoglu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

For me the install runs and says everything went ok, but there is no Malez Recovery anywhere. Any ideas?

Stock Acer Liquid
2.1-update1
Acer_LiquidE_1.100.09_EMEA_GEN1


Exactly my feelings and findings!

  • 0

#42
tkalfaoglu

tkalfaoglu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

What happens if you use the button combo to turn on the phone? :D


You get another rescue program, one that has 4 options, and does not accept any update.zip that you have, saying it is not signed or something. -turgut

  • 0

#43
Shamino9

Shamino9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
  • Twitter:@N/A
With a fresh LCR 2.0 installed, whenever I enable Apps to SD (in the recovery menu), the phone will not boot. All i get is the start-up animation - a pair of blinking android eyes on a black background. And the eyes appear to blink indefinitely...

Does anyone know how I can enable apps to SD without this happening?

Thanks!

  • 0

#44
HustlinDaily

HustlinDaily

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Atrix & Acer Liquid
Dario for installing recovery, I believe that people on stock Rogers need to follow this guide- http://android.modac...z-recovery-fix/ (I am a guide on AndroidForums and this particular problem by Rogers Liquid E users of Malez not installing properly comes up often and this guide seems to help). Could be a good idea to add it to this. Thanks.

  • 0
Black AT&T Motorola Atrix 4G
ROM: DarkSide v4.5
RECOVERY: RomRacer CWM by RomRacer

White Acer Liquid A1
ROM: CM9 Alpha 31 by After_Silence, RomzesRover, ThePasto, Dario, Gly, Honor, Lens_Flare
BIN: 4.004.14.EMEA.GEN1
RECOVERY: Malez Recovery by Malez2000
MANY THANKS TO ALL OF YOU!!!

#45
tkalfaoglu

tkalfaoglu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Dario for installing recovery, I believe that people on stock Rogers need to follow this guide- http://android.modac...z-recovery-fix/ (I am a guide on AndroidForums and this particular problem by Rogers Liquid E users of Malez not installing properly comes up often and this guide seems to help). Could be a good idea to add it to this. Thanks.


Great -- many thanks.. I will try this on Acer Liquid E and get back.

  • 0

#46
HustlinDaily

HustlinDaily

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Atrix & Acer Liquid
I think that it is for Rogers only. NOt 100% sure. Are you having problems installing Malez?

  • 0
Black AT&T Motorola Atrix 4G
ROM: DarkSide v4.5
RECOVERY: RomRacer CWM by RomRacer

White Acer Liquid A1
ROM: CM9 Alpha 31 by After_Silence, RomzesRover, ThePasto, Dario, Gly, Honor, Lens_Flare
BIN: 4.004.14.EMEA.GEN1
RECOVERY: Malez Recovery by Malez2000
MANY THANKS TO ALL OF YOU!!!

#47
Dario93

Dario93

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,191 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albenga, Italy
  • Interests:Music,Android,Developing,Photography
  • Devices:Galaxy S 3 Mini, Asus TF101
  • Twitter:@Dario993

You get another rescue program, one that has 4 options, and does not accept any update.zip that you have, saying it is not signed or something. -turgut


I think this is caused by 2.1 ROM... try to install an earlier version of Malez Recovery,precisely the 0.5.4 , and report if you manage to get it working :D

  • 0
Device: Galaxy S3 Mini - ROM: DMod v2N
Device: Asus Transfomer TF101 - ROM: Stock ICS


Requests? Just PM me! :)

If you like my work, Offer me a Beer!

Posted Image


#48
tkalfaoglu

tkalfaoglu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

I think that it is for Rogers only. NOt 100% sure. Are you having problems installing Malez?


Yes, the Liquid E will only appear to install Malez, but upon reboot, I get the same old rescue boot, no Malez..

  • 0

#49
tkalfaoglu

tkalfaoglu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

I think that it is for Rogers only. NOt 100% sure. Are you having problems installing Malez?


Yes, the Liquid E will only appear to install Malez, but upon reboot, I get the same old rescue boot, no Malez..

  • 0

#50
Mr. Extreme

Mr. Extreme

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
I don't know, but I will know soon. :D ( Now it is SG:U and Shogun 2 time. :( )

BTW, ever since the phone shuts down and/or reboots every once in a while, just starts to ead the contacts from the SIM but with some extremely slow speed, etc.

  • 0

#51
Mr. Extreme

Mr. Extreme

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
I think I am going to give up.

There is not a single one description on the whole net which isn't just a big heap of some sensless jibberish, broken links and meaningless sentences stacked up on top of each other... One is bigger crap than the other.
Is it really impossible to make a USEFUL, STRAIGHT FORWARD AND WORKING page? Which doesn't say "you don't need this tool any more ... please start this tool", and it is not full of random letters and numbers, etc?
I am damn computer programmer and I have no idea what to do, what am I looking at...

So, anyone knows a USEFUL how-to page, which does not require me to become an Android / Linux programmer to understand it?

Edited by Lew247, 18 March 2011 - 01:26 PM.

  • 0

#52
jayziac

jayziac

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Devices:Liquid A1 (T&L GB .08 Froyo)

I think I am going to give up.

There is not a single one description on the whole net which isn't just a big heap of some sensless jibberish, broken links and meaningless sentences stacked up on top of each other... One is bigger crap than the other.
Is it really impossible to make a USEFUL, STRAIGHT FORWARD AND WORKING page? Which doesn't say "you don't need this tool any more ... please start this tool", and it is not full of random letters and numbers, etc?
I am damn computer programmer and I have no idea what to do, what am I looking at...

So, anyone knows a USEFUL how-to page, which does not require me to become an Android / Linux programmer to understand it?


Have you considered the iPhone?

  • 0

#53
MoNzAi1988

MoNzAi1988

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Devices:Acer LiquidF
dario, how to completely move apps to sd?

  • 0

#54
Alvan Yap

Alvan Yap

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500
hi dario do you have any idea hw to increase the volume for our liquid?

  • 0

#55
Dario93

Dario93

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,191 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albenga, Italy
  • Interests:Music,Android,Developing,Photography
  • Devices:Galaxy S 3 Mini, Asus TF101
  • Twitter:@Dario993

hi dario do you have any idea hw to increase the volume for our liquid?


Mmhh,actually no... Which ROM are you using? Do you have too low volume?

  • 0
Device: Galaxy S3 Mini - ROM: DMod v2N
Device: Asus Transfomer TF101 - ROM: Stock ICS


Requests? Just PM me! :)

If you like my work, Offer me a Beer!

Posted Image


#56
Dario93

Dario93

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,191 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albenga, Italy
  • Interests:Music,Android,Developing,Photography
  • Devices:Galaxy S 3 Mini, Asus TF101
  • Twitter:@Dario993

dario, how to completely move apps to sd?


I think you were replied in a good way in the thread you opened some days ago but if you still have troubles with apps2SD just ask here! :D

  • 0
Device: Galaxy S3 Mini - ROM: DMod v2N
Device: Asus Transfomer TF101 - ROM: Stock ICS


Requests? Just PM me! :)

If you like my work, Offer me a Beer!

Posted Image


#57
Dr.A

Dr.A

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
Hi,
I just followed what you described.. I didn't move the USB cable when flashing, but in the end (when I have 6/6 steps done on the right lower corner), it told me some error happened, you can remove USB cable, recovery is needed. On the left lower corner it says: process: quit.
I tried to wait, then disconnect and reconnect the USB, but it stayed as is.

  • 0

#58
Dr.A

Dr.A

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
I kept the phone on, and re-flashed again, using a different bin file, it worked..
Man, I really thank you, my android age is 4 days, and I could root and update from 1.6 to 2.2 directly.

  • 0

#59
Alvan Yap

Alvan Yap

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malaysia
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500

Mmhh,actually no... Which ROM are you using? Do you have too low volume?

nw using t&l, ya a bit low when compare with other's (pluged on the same X-mini Capsure Speaker), i founded lvh frm market but unfortunely that's for htc's series only

  • 0

#60
Dario93

Dario93

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,191 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albenga, Italy
  • Interests:Music,Android,Developing,Photography
  • Devices:Galaxy S 3 Mini, Asus TF101
  • Twitter:@Dario993

nw using t&l, ya a bit low when compare with other's (pluged on the same X-mini Capsure Speaker), i founded lvh frm market but unfortunely that's for htc's series only


If you are on acer-based rom like t&l you can flash DSP manager from Vache :)

But remember to perform a nandroid first! :)

  • 0
Device: Galaxy S3 Mini - ROM: DMod v2N
Device: Asus Transfomer TF101 - ROM: Stock ICS


Requests? Just PM me! :)

If you like my work, Offer me a Beer!

Posted Image





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users