Need help about flashing new rom and memory

Guest xarikiri

Guest xarikiri

Currently I am using official rom DZIA5 and thinking of flashing a new custom rom due to frequent low memory problem. I am using first generation of omnia (SGH-i900) Total memory shown is 91.87mb and free 5.96mb

Can i flash my omnia to ock's wm 6.5 rom?

Ock's premium rom shows

Free Storage: 90 MB

Free memory: 53 MB

What i want to know is my total memory is only 91.87 mb can i flash this rom?

Why Adhip's i900 has more storage memory than mine omnia? http://www.modaco.com/content/i900-general...8238-23569-rom/

His total storage shown 174.19 while mine only 91.87mb

I am a beginner to custom rom , please feel free to guide me.

Thank you =)

Guest Hermit Dave
Don't look at the memory figures. Just follow the flashing tutorial ( http://www.modaco.com/content/i900-general...00-omnia-phone/ ) to avoid bricking the phone and go for it.

yeap i'd agree.. dont worry anything... follow the steps on how to install a new ROM and you should be fine... been there done that

ROMs come in a whole lot of flavours... Lite / Normal / Premium, OCK does the whole lot.

Adhip does Lite's only.

I myself make Titanium only (Lite / Normal)

Guest adhip
Currently I am using official rom DZIA5 and thinking of flashing a new custom rom due to frequent low memory problem. I am using first generation of omnia (SGH-i900) Total memory shown is 91.87mb and free 5.96mb

Can i flash my omnia to ock's wm 6.5 rom?

Ock's premium rom shows

Free Storage: 90 MB

Free memory: 53 MB

What i want to know is my total memory is only 91.87 mb can i flash this rom?

Why Adhip's i900 has more storage memory than mine omnia? http://www.modaco.com/content/i900-general...8238-23569-rom/

His total storage shown 174.19 while mine only 91.87mb

I am a beginner to custom rom , please feel free to guide me.

Thank you =)