Jump to content


Photo

[BUGS] 2.2 and 2.3 bugs


  • Please log in to reply
105 replies to this topic

#41
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

radio ,do you mean no signal?or the radio app

im assuming the radio app because i got signal fine :D

  • 0

#42
Lam1Q

Lam1Q

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

im assuming the radio app because i got signal fine :D

Hm i tryed FM from 2.1.Can upload ur fm?)

  • 0

#43
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

Hm i tryed FM from 2.1.Can upload ur fm?)

i dont have radio app for 2.3 i never used it that why i assumed was the app ow btw just use streaming radio apps alot better

Edited by Ang3l0912, 14 March 2011 - 01:48 PM.

  • 0

#44
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
this isnt really a bug, all my app names are on chinese even tho i changed lang to english, can i change that somehow?
edit: nvm it changed, guess it idled

ok noticed a little issue, the unlock bar rainbow shaped thingy is a bit smaller than the screen, should be resized

Edited by equiliym, 14 March 2011 - 07:03 PM.

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#45
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

this isnt really a bug, all my app names are on chinese even tho i changed lang to english, can i change that somehow?
edit: nvm it changed, guess it idled

ok noticed a little issue, the unlock bar rainbow shaped thingy is a bit smaller than the screen, should be resized


this will fix the lock screen
extract this and copy to sd the open root explorer and browse to the sd copy it and then go to system and past it

Attached Files


  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#46
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

this will fix the lock screen
extract this and copy to sd the open root explorer and browse to the sd copy it and then go to system and past it

thanks ricky.. one more question, i applied gapps update but i dont see market, how come?

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#47
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982

thanks ricky.. one more question, i applied gapps update but i dont see market, how come?


go to setting/accounts & sync/new account

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#48
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

go to setting/accounts & sync/new account

oh silly me, i skipped that :D thanks

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#49
Lam1Q

Lam1Q

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
find new bug:
USB tethering doesnt work.

  • 0

#50
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

find new bug:
USB tethering doesnt work.

works for me, plug in usb cable then goto tethering and enable it

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#51
Lam1Q

Lam1Q

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

works for me, plug in usb cable then goto tethering and enable it

thx.
Which os u usage?And can Upload ur dirvers.I have a problem of instaling drivers.

Edited by Lam1Q, 14 March 2011 - 08:40 PM.

  • 0

#52
Nelson Merenda

Nelson Merenda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
can not connect to wifi, says the IP address can obtain

  • 0

#53
Lam1Q

Lam1Q

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

can not connect to wifi, says the IP address can obtain

GPS Work?
Find new bug:after copy apps to sd,apps doesnt work.

  • 0

#54
Nulled06

Nulled06

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hello ricky, can you add russian locale to 2.3?

sorry, my English bad=(

  • 0

#55
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

Hello ricky, can you add russian locale to 2.3?

sorry, my English bad=(

if you go onto the android market and download morelocale2 change language that way

  • 0

#56
Nulled06

Nulled06

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

if you go onto the android market and download morelocale2 change language that way

Unfortunately it is not full localization. Rexchun already promised add it in next version firmware

Edited by Nulled06, 14 March 2011 - 11:21 PM.

  • 0

#57
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

thx.
Which os u usage?And can Upload ur dirvers.I have a problem of instaling drivers.

sorry i must have missed your post.. using xpsp3, here are the drivers i use
ZTE Android USB Drivers

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#58
freon1131

freon1131

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Russia, Yaroslavl
  • Interests:andrd
  • Devices:Zte Racer
  • Twitter:@@freon1131
thx rexchun =) rom is great! working fastly =) yuppi!))
animations on\off screen works too.
overlocking to 710 mhz get sometimes reboot. In Quadrant i have 1102 points =) It fastly Nexus One)
But need russian locale and move apps to sd no works.

I advise to you this theme http://cl.ly/3W1p1t1x223b1d0D0n2u to cm7. It makes system icons good resolutions, seems fine

  • 0

#59
Ang3l0912

Ang3l0912

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fareham
  • Devices:Zte Racer

thx rexchun =) rom is great! working fastly =) yuppi!))
animations on\off screen works too.
overlocking to 710 mhz get sometimes reboot. In Quadrant i have 1102 points =) It fastly Nexus One)
But need russian locale and move apps to sd no works.

I advise to you this theme http://cl.ly/3W1p1t1x223b1d0D0n2u to cm7. It makes system icons good resolutions, seems fine

apps 2 sd does work have you formated your memory card correctly ?

  • 0

#60
freon1131

freon1131

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Russia, Yaroslavl
  • Interests:andrd
  • Devices:Zte Racer
  • Twitter:@@freon1131

apps 2 sd does work have you formated your memory card correctly ?

I dont like a2sd, its slowly.. so at my card 1 partition fat32

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users