Is the Incredible S rooted yet?

Guest PaulOBrien

Guest HugoQueiriga
:(

P

Yep waiting for you, hopefully will get one from a friend at carphone warehouse, but also looking for LG Optimus 2x if you can get rid of all the crap and fix the software inside. :(

Guest Vido.Ardes

I've been doing a lot of poking about, but very unsuccessful so far :(

Tried the easy methods (your own VISIONary+, z4root and SuperOneClick), none of which appear to work

Guest timbo007up

Tried alot but nothing worked so far, Shell root trough psneuter was easy.

Currently stuck @ the NAND-lock. did a (quick) try with a gold-card, but doesn't worked then. Will try again soon when i have more time and more rested XD

But since im a total Android newbie (system wise) im a little stuck. Know my way in linux pretty good, but its not the same... :(

Hopefully some one like you Paul, is willing to help to take this little phone down and get all the rights we want. Pm me where i can get a little more support (like IRC or some ways to try) to get this done.

Will make a report of what i tried and what happend with every method soon, so we wont try the same thing all over again.

Greetings Timbo007up

Guest Vido.Ardes
Cool that psneuter works at least... I assume the kernel module method doesn't work then for S-OFF?

P

I looked into that method, but I couldn't find enough info about what to edit to happily start pushing files to my device, I didn't really wanna end up with a brick! If you can point me to where I can find some info on what I am editing and what it changes I will happily try it

Guest Vido.Ardes

This might be a stupid question, but is trying the gfree method described here worth giving a go, or is it a sure fire root to have a nice shiny brick?

• 2 weeks later...
Guest timbo007up

Hi there,

Paul i heard that u also got an IS! willing to join the team?

Currently scotty (from xda) is doing a lot of work, so hopefully we will be trough soon, but every help is welcome.