Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2]CyanogenMod 7 (Android 2.3.7)

* * * * * 72 votes

  • Please log in to reply
14806 replies to this topic

#11301
olol

olol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

which burstlam kernel?


It's this: http://115.com/file/cl16uj13

From chinese forum :http://bbs.hiapk.com...965099-1-1.html



  • 0

#11302
brickornot

brickornot

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts

It's this: http://115.com/file/cl16uj13

From chinese forum :http://bbs.hiapk.com...965099-1-1.html




do you have link for latest cm7 nightly with burstlam kernel already IN ?

  • 0

#11303
sm4tik

sm4tik

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jyväskylä
  • Devices:Blade
Does anyone know what excactly is the current kernel made of? I see no commits/reverts in TomG's github that would fix the light sensor which was broken in patchsets2-3 of the kernel. Am I just missing something? Was about to compile the kernel myself, but then remembered the sensor issue..

edit: I assume Tom's made some changes to this commit, which seems to be the one that caused problems, but I haven't seen the changes anywhere?

Edited by sm4tik, 06 December 2011 - 07:38 PM.

  • 0

#11304
mobile579

mobile579

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
Apologies for being off topic but Android Market is doing 10 days of 10 apps for 10cents. Some greats things are listed.

Does anyone know if it is possible to purchase an app that is incompatible with handset so if in future you have a handset that is compatible it will then work?

Obviously got a Blade OLED running 257+2.

Interested in "Asphalt 6: Adrenaline HD" and "Minecraft" neither display a Purchase option it just says incompatible?

TIA

  • 0

#11305
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Does anyone know what excactly is the current kernel made of? I see no commits/reverts in TomG's github that would fix the light sensor which was broken in patchsets2-3 of the kernel. Am I just missing something? Was about to compile the kernel myself, but then remembered the sensor issue..

edit: I assume Tom's made some changes to this commit, which seems to be the one that caused problems, but I haven't seen the changes anywhere?


patch3 of the kernel in gerrit was up to taos: fix blade derp (thanks Burstlam) in github on the 15th.

patch4 was uploaded to gerrit on the 22nd, however there seems to be no sensor fixes in that time period on github.

commits after that have all been non-blade, so if the sensor fix was uploaded now it wouldn't cause merge issues. maybe tom_g's just forgotten with all the cm9 excitement.

for the moment we're stuck with using the binary blob attached to patch4 - as i did in n257+2 and as will be in the next nightly.

  • 0

#11306
olol

olol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

do you have link for latest cm7 nightly with burstlam kernel already IN ?


Not havePosted Image

Maybe sej can do something.Posted Image



Edited by olol, 07 December 2011 - 04:03 AM.

  • 0

#11307
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Does anyone know what excactly is the current kernel made of? I see no commits/reverts in TomG's github that would fix the light sensor which was broken in patchsets2-3 of the kernel. Am I just missing something? Was about to compile the kernel myself, but then remembered the sensor issue..

edit: I assume Tom's made some changes to this commit, which seems to be the one that caused problems, but I haven't seen the changes anywhere?


patch4 stuff is now in github: Merge branch '2.6.35' of github.com:TomGiordano/kernel_zte_blade into HEAD

this is the commit that fixed light sensors (essentially reverted) between p3 and p4: taos: more blade changes

confusingly it has a similar name to the previous commit you're talking about: taos: more changes for blade

  • 0

#11308
reluctant_traveller

reluctant_traveller

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Exeter, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (TFT)

Apologies for being off topic but Android Market is doing 10 days of 10 apps for 10cents. Some greats things are listed.

Does anyone know if it is possible to purchase an app that is incompatible with handset so if in future you have a handset that is compatible it will then work?

Obviously got a Blade OLED running 257+2.

Interested in "Asphalt 6: Adrenaline HD" and "Minecraft" neither display a Purchase option it just says incompatible?

TIA


I temporarily edited my build.prop file in order to 'pre-purchase' these games for my next phone - cannot scoff at 10pence a game!

I used root explorer to open \system\build.prop in text editor and altered these lines:

ro.product.model=Desire HD
ro.product.brand=htc_wwe
ro.product.name=htc_ace
ro.product.device=ace
ro.product.board=spade
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi
ro.product.manufacturer=Sony Ericsson

ro.build.description=passion-user 2.3.4 GRJ22 121341 release-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=google/passion/passion:2.3.4/GRJ22/121341:user/release-keys

Save and exit.

Go to menu, settings, applications, manage applications, (ALL tab), go to 'market' app - clear cache (no need to clear data), then force stop, go to 'google services framework' app next and clear data.

exit, try running market app, you should get a failed connection - retry box. Reboot phone.
You may need to wait a few minutes, but go in to market app and you should have access to all 10 of the apps now.
Of course they will not run (minecraft and asphalt) because we do not have the right arm processor, but at least the apps are now registered to your google account!

Remember to revert the changes to build.prop (a backup file was hopefully generated!)

From trial and error, I think the most important lines are:
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi

But after finally getting the ability to purchase the apps, I could not be bothered to fiddle about with the settings any further

Edited by reluctant_traveller, 07 December 2011 - 02:07 PM.

  • 3

#11309
brickornot

brickornot

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts

patch4 stuff is now in github: Merge branch '2.6.35' of github.com:TomGiordano/kernel_zte_blade into HEAD

this is the commit that fixed light sensors (essentially reverted) between p3 and p4: taos: more blade changes

confusingly it has a similar name to the previous commit you're talking about: taos: more changes for blade


do you have link for full rom big zip file ?

  • 0

#11310
mobile579

mobile579

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts

ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a


Followed instructions but just edited above line and it worked fine for me. Many thanks for posting this guide.

Edited by mobile579, 07 December 2011 - 07:33 PM.

  • 0

#11311
Kamikaze.

Kamikaze.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:ROMS!!
  • Devices:Blade, CM7 Nightlies
The screenshot function has stopped working. When I hold power button, and press screenshot, it'll just say "error: unable to save screenshot mBitmap =null" and after that, there'll be another box saying "screenshot is saved as null". The screenshot I tried to make was not in the gallery, so it does not save them.

  • 0

#11312
Chris Banks

Chris Banks

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 7, G300, ZTE Blade
Having issues with S2E.

I have 600mb free on sd-ext, but only 30mb of internal data free.

Because of this it wont It won't let me update large apps like google maps, due to lack of storage. It just wont move any more apps to increase the space of real internal data.

Anyone any pointers?

EDIT: Scrap that, I finally clocked on, its application data what taking all the room up I believe.
I'm wary to move app data, has anyone done it with no problems?

Edited by Chris Banks, 07 December 2011 - 09:33 PM.

  • 0

#11313
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,999 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade

The screenshot function has stopped working. When I hold power button, and press screenshot, it'll just say "error: unable to save screenshot mBitmap =null" and after that, there'll be another box saying "screenshot is saved as null". The screenshot I tried to make was not in the gallery, so it does not save them.


My self build is taking screenshots fine.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#11314
sm4tik

sm4tik

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Jyväskylä
  • Devices:Blade

patch4 stuff is now in github: Merge branch '2.6.35' of github.com:TomGiordano/kernel_zte_blade into HEAD

this is the commit that fixed light sensors (essentially reverted) between p3 and p4: taos: more blade changes

confusingly it has a similar name to the previous commit you're talking about: taos: more changes for blade

Yeah, I got that. I actually asked Tom about the source and I guess he's been busy with other things than updating his github. Anyway, glad it's up-to-date now :)

  • 0

#11315
reluctant_traveller

reluctant_traveller

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Exeter, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (TFT)

Followed instructions but just edited above line and it worked fine for me. Many thanks for posting this guide.


Sweet, I thought it was probably more related to that line then the others! a lot less painful to edit.

  • 0

#11316
Kamikaze.

Kamikaze.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:ROMS!!
  • Devices:Blade, CM7 Nightlies

My self build is taking screenshots fine.

I see mine works too now. Odd, it didn't work last night.

  • 0

#11317
Simono

Simono

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3
From 2 week my phone on official N257 crashes at blank screen I cannot switch it On. Ones after 9 days working, second after 2 days. How can I check what is wrong and what couse it. I must remove battery or call from another phone and quite a long time I hear the silence and then reboot is performed. My Blade is not overclocked.

  • 0
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3, ROM: CM10.2, 32GB Micro SD Card
ZTE Blade, ROM: CM10.1

#11318
forbidden8

forbidden8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Can someone make patch or some flashable zip for centered clock for cm 7.2.0 RCO Kang?

  • 0

#11319
Pelemanne

Pelemanne

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts

Can someone make patch or some flashable zip for centered clock for cm 7.2.0 RCO Kang?

Ya recompile systemui.apk with apktool and that's it.

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1174202

Edited by Pelemanne, 08 December 2011 - 08:21 PM.

  • 0

#11320
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
make sure u got at least 160mb system partition space

This is my latest kang : DOWNLOAD LINK
md5 : 392ff35d6101a9eef1c5629a3a9a7294

I have re-odex the system apk and framework, although it consume more space for system partition (around 144M, still fit 160M size /w gapp framework pack)

but to some extend it runs snappier and consume less system ram in return

edit : about snappier some may say they found a drop in speed for benchmarks but the performance of the phone increases noticeably due to the better switch for apps and more ram for multi-task environment

kernel change :

1. I have reverted the light sensor & synaptics ts screen fix which breaks the focaltech ts

2. Support 2 way PCM stream Call recording, Program like CallRecorder by SKAVLEX ,

or u may try rVoix: Original free version by SKAVLEX for HTC (patched to work with V880)

Attached File  rVoix_zh.zip   303.26KB   73 downloads (rename .zip >.apk to use) .

3. USB host mode support (port from V9 patch Thanks to KK edit : it need test)

Edited by burstlam, 09 December 2011 - 01:34 AM.

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users