Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN2]CyanogenMod 7 (Android 2.3.7)

* * * * * 72 votes

  • Please log in to reply
14806 replies to this topic

#14041
jeddy1

jeddy1

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Many
  • Devices:Blade-Lg e720-SE x8

Is there nobody with a hint for me?
I'd also tried with formatting sd-card, factory reset etc.

ciao. calculate


maybe you should stay on gen1 stock rom ;)
play with the other 2 blades ;)

  • 0
Click + if i´ve helped u :P

#14042
kjacek

kjacek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
How to create update.zip file? I need to create such file for several 'base' applications to avoid install applications manually. I know there is titanium and other applications but why don't prepare such zip manually?
Is there any good tutorial? Additionally I use s2e...


  • 0
CM7.2 Unofficial June 4th by Targetbsp, Sej's kernel, Soft Button Patch, ICS font

#14043
oia

oia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

What rom did u apply it to? It was based on the framework-res.apk file of cm7 april 20 nightly so it wont work on non-cm7 roms. I should have said that, sorry. If you want, I can make a patch for the cm7.1 stable.


I would love to have softbuttons on 7.1 stable, so yes please :D

  • 0
Using ZTE Blade that's running KonstaKANG with Samsung Class 6 16Gb SD-Card.

#14044
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
HI have flashed CM9, to return CM7 do I need just flash the CM7 room or I must change again the partiion size? Now are 220mb / system for CM9 and google apps.

  • 0

#14045
Pondlife

Pondlife

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 684 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 7

HI have flashed CM9, to return CM7 do I need just flash the CM7 room or I must change again the partiion size? Now are 220mb / system for CM9 and google apps.


Well you don't have to but will have a lot of wasted space in the system partition.

  • 0

#14046
calculate

calculate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Location:Germany, Ruhrgebiet
  • Devices:Base Lutea

Sorry can't help, except to say that my 3.2 camera works fine (OLED San Fran) using sej's 06/04


Thank you, that's useful, I think.
Therefore, it seems not to be a problem with cm7 gen2.

ciao. calculate

  • 0

#14047
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

I would love to have softbuttons on 7.1 stable, so yes please Posted Image

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?2vkxtnnejximnqf Here you go. Flash it through CWM and tell me how it went. All I changed is 3 values in the framework-res.apk so there should be no problems whatsoever.

  • 0

#14048
sierra2000

sierra2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

http://www.mediafire...2vkxtnnejximnqf Here you go. Flash it through CWM and tell me how it went. All I changed is 3 values in the framework-res.apk so there should be no problems whatsoever.

can this be used on latest nightly cm7.2 20120420??

  • 0

#14049
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

can this be used on latest nightly cm7.2 20120420??

Here's the one for the 0420 nightly: http://www.mediafire...ubi59u98v7kg1sh

  • 0

#14050
sierra2000

sierra2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

Here's the one for the 0420 nightly: http://www.mediafire...ubi59u98v7kg1sh

thank you :D

  • 0

#14051
oia

oia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

http://www.mediafire...2vkxtnnejximnqf Here you go. Flash it through CWM and tell me how it went. All I changed is 3 values in the framework-res.apk so there should be no problems whatsoever.

Phone keeps bootlooping :(

  • 0
Using ZTE Blade that's running KonstaKANG with Samsung Class 6 16Gb SD-Card.

#14052
kjacek

kjacek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Phone keeps bootlooping

I had similar problem frequently. But only if I didn't clean phone completly and installed new rom over previous one and .... when I had lot of applications installed.
May be it will be a hint for you.

How this bootloop behave, could you describe it? In which phase your phone bootlooping?
Have you try to start phone in 'safe mode' (don't remember exactly name) - keep menu button and power button?

I have latest nightly with soft buttons and it work well.

Edited by kjacek, 27 April 2012 - 06:18 AM.

  • 0
CM7.2 Unofficial June 4th by Targetbsp, Sej's kernel, Soft Button Patch, ICS font

#14053
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Phone keeps bootlooping data:image/png;base64,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

Are you using the update-cm-7.1.0-Blade-signed.zip from cyanogenmod.com? That's where I got the file for the patch from. It works perfect on my blade. Do you have any other framework mods installed? Here's the restore patch in case you need it: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?cs9f0xga73ahsay
It's just the original file from the stable.

  • 0

#14054
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

This moment, with so many nightly builds, I'm a bit lost. Witch is the best release to flash? I'm using ICS, but cam and video doesn't work :(

I want to downgrade, what do you suggest?.


Thanks!

Edited by GnobarEl, 27 April 2012 - 12:55 PM.

  • 1

#14055
urbanfrit

urbanfrit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
I'm using Sej's kang 06042012 but the proximity sensor issue is back. During a call the display stays on. I can get it to go off once if I hold my hand over the sensor for a few seconds but only once per call.

The settings->device settings->calibrate proximity sensor doesn't help.

I previously used the ZTE emode helper or the ZTE proximity sensor calibration tool from the market for other roms but none of these appear to be available for this kernel.

Anyone got a fix?

  • 0

#14056
kjacek

kjacek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I want to downgrade, what do you suggest?.

Try last nightly. You can also apply soft button patch after that. Links you can find few pages before this one.

  • 1
CM7.2 Unofficial June 4th by Targetbsp, Sej's kernel, Soft Button Patch, ICS font

#14057
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
I can try the last nightly, but some users say to use "kernel X" other "kernel Y".
Not really sure about it.

Thanks!

  • 1

#14058
ironzy

ironzy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer, blade
use the latest nightly with sej's kernal, battery life is really good

  • 1

#14059
kjacek

kjacek

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Just try it, nightly build I mean. Check if all works to you properly.

Then if you like changes, look at Targetbsp post (maybe 2-3 days ago) - he give link to different kernel (kernel by Sej). You can also apply this kernel. But there is no much difference.
If you like game you can also apply libraries to accelerate graphic (link is also in Targetbsp post).

I personally use latest nigtly and soft button patch only.

  • 1
CM7.2 Unofficial June 4th by Targetbsp, Sej's kernel, Soft Button Patch, ICS font

#14060
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
Thanks for all advices. I will do it.

One more question, if I flash a new room for downgrade, I will lost all my saved games?
Any way to save it?

Edited by GnobarEl, 27 April 2012 - 03:23 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users