'Phone storage space is getting low'

Guest iam:ruby

Hi,

I'm running on 2.1 with an SD card, but it says my internal storage is low. I've got to be honest, I read around the forum first, but I'm not very good with technology so I wasn't sure how to do anything! I think I need to try and make sure all my apps are on my SD card, as I don't think they are at the moment. But I'm not sure how to find them on my internal storage to move them? Or to make sure it is just apps that's causing the memory filling?

Please help, the notification is driving me crazy!

Guest m_w_clarke
Hi,

I'm running on 2.1 with an SD card, but it says my internal storage is low. I've got to be honest, I read around the forum first, but I'm not very good with technology so I wasn't sure how to do anything! I think I need to try and make sure all my apps are on my SD card, as I don't think they are at the moment. But I'm not sure how to find them on my internal storage to move them? Or to make sure it is just apps that's causing the memory filling?

You cant move them in 2.1. If you upgrade to 2.2, you will find that some apps will be able to move to the SD card. This can be done in settings->applications->manage application then selecting an app and seeing if the "move to sd" option is available.

Guest Sanddancer75

I'm using this: https://market.android.com/details?id=mobi....e=search_result

You can move all moveable apps to your SD card with it & it'll notofy you if something is movable when you download new stuff. A few apps don't like it though, Power Amp's widget won't work if you have it on your SD card for example.

Edited by Sanddancer75

Guest The Soup Thief

As I understand your situation, at the mo your apps are not going to your SD card

This has kinda been dealt with a good few times - StevenHarper, star that he is, has covered this in his guide at this link

Below is the salient section

I want to use A2SD but what do I do?