Jump to content


Photo

11 Nov: SmartFlash stock baseband release: 1035.21_20110725 (V20l version)

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
394 replies to this topic

#261
ULJ

ULJ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

No thats not it. When I flash that file with CWM it says its 602 RIL >_<


That is just some text written in the flashable zip. The text could be anything and does necessarily resemble the content of the zip. I believe it is the correct RIL file.

  • 0

#262
Jay-V

Jay-V

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Defy & LG Optimus 2X

No thats not it. When I flash that file with CWM it says its 602 RIL >_<

There was another one in inside the big ROM thread: PushMe

Dunno if it is the same you already tried.

  • 0

#263
Squide

Squide

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Devices:N/A
  • Twitter:@N/A
Still there's a problem with the buletooth driver I guess..

when listening music via bluetooth and surfing web the same time..
need a battery pull sometime.

I never experienced this when I was using 0405baseband..
my bluetooth device is Sony Ericssion MW600
anyone have similar issue?

Edited by Squide, 01 July 2011 - 12:52 PM.

  • 0

#264
jon.m.knight

jon.m.knight

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@jonmknight
Has anyone noticed a degradation in 3g performance with 622BB & RIL? ... I'm struggling to get my handset to load pages which would otherwise load reasonably fast with earlier revisions of the BB. Was happening yesterday, which I just put down to my network having issues or something, but is like it today again too. Is fine in most areas, however not at work (when it used to work fine before)

ta

  • 0

#265
zebbe77

zebbe77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Location:Värmdö, Sweden
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x, Acer Liquid E
Thanks for the tutorial Paul, flashed the latest baseband whitout problems.

  • 0
LG Optomus 2x~CM7 nightly
Acer Liquid E~LiquidNext 1.3

#266
maniacdave

maniacdave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Hi,

what about NVflash images? After all, that's the only supported and appropriate tool for nVidia-based HW like Optimus 2X. NVflash is also multiplatform, many people don't use/have Windows...

Please, provide a plain BIN flash image for use with nvflash too. Thank you!

  • 0

#267
defectivereject

defectivereject

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Anyway to install this on a Mac?

  • 0

#268
globulerouge

globulerouge

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:euros
Thank you Paul, you're GREAT !!!
Posted Image

  • 0

#269
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Updated with a Gingerbread 0622 baseband. ONLY install if you are having problems with the Gingerbread release.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#270
mauaus

mauaus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Updated with a Gingerbread 0622 baseband. ONLY install if you are having problems with the Gingerbread release.

P

Do we need a new 622 Ril with the gingerbread release? Or should we use the old 622 RIL

  • 0

#271
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
The Gingerbread build is ONLY for the Gingerbread leak, not CM etc.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#272
mauaus

mauaus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

The Gingerbread build is ONLY for the Gingerbread leak, not CM etc.

P


Just tried it on CM7 and its working fine :P

Edit: Ouch, i tried to push the ril in the gb rom and i get no network hhahaha old 622 Ril works just fine though

Edit #2: Ever get tired of being right?

Edited by mauaus, 18 July 2011 - 05:42 PM.

  • 0

#273
NiTroZiK

NiTroZiK

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:Htc Desire

The Gingerbread build is ONLY for the Gingerbread leak, not CM etc.

P


Sorry Paul,just tryed with latest cm7 #81 and work all good , battery life is Fantastic...best modem ever tryed until now.

  • 0

#274
dolby58

dolby58

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
Hi,




I was going to try to flash new BB to my O2x, but the warning "Installing this file WILL fully wipe your device, including the Internal SD. Back up!" is confusing.

Does this mean that after flashing the new BB, I also need to flash the rom again or not?

Now I have stock 10C, and would like to stay with that.

Edited by dolby58, 19 July 2011 - 11:15 AM.

  • 0

#275
mauaus

mauaus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Sorry Paul,just tryed with latest cm7 #81 and work all good , battery life is Fantastic...best modem ever tryed until now.


What Ril did you pair it up with?
Weird when i installed it it worked fine for a while until i tried to flash the new 622 ril i extracted from Pauls leaked GB rom, then it went batshit crazy and wouldnt connect to network. Tried to flash the old 622 but no luck :S

  • 0

#276
Stefing

Stefing

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Optimus 2X & San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Stefing
Does the Gingerbread baseband 622 require the same RIL as the standard 622 baseband?

EDIT: sorry, I've seen your earlier comment, I understand the RIL is already baked into the recent alpha and not available separately / suitable for anything else?

Edited by Stefing, 20 July 2011 - 08:41 AM.

  • 0

#277
kuronow

kuronow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
Hi i just came here to see if you can tell me if there is a diference from this FW with the baseband and RIL of the firmware in this post
http://forum.xda-dev...15&postcount=17
this is the firmware for a P990H wich is the device i have, and is from Latin America, so as some of you can know phones from america and europe have diferent chips
i currently have on my phone 1035.21_20110602 as baseband, and have the RIL 622 , my 3G is not working so well as i wish... i hope you can help me, or help another O2x from america in general :P. Thanks in advance

  • 0

#278
gaww1

gaww1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:MT4G

I'm please to make the latest (*at time of writing) LG 2X baseband release available for your use in SmartFlash format. You can check your current baseband in your device's 'About' page.

Please note that you use this at your own risk!

Installing this file WILL fully wipe your device, including the Internal SD. Back up!

SmartFlash for P990 is for use on Windows PCs.

To use P990 flash to flash this baseband:

  • Download the utility file below
  • Download the driver file below
  • Download the baseband file below
  • Run the SmartFlashTool_P990.exe application on your PC
  • Turn device off, remove battery, plug device in while holding volume down - you should see a software update message on screen and the COM port should be filled automatically in the flash application below after installing the drivers if required.
  • Select the 'ROM Copy D/L' tab
  • Ensure 'Normal Mode' is selected
  • Ensure 'Erase CAL' is NOT selected
  • Click the browse button next to 'CP Bin:' and select the baseband (FLS) file
  • Click 'Start' and wait for the flash to complete
The all important files...


Paul - when I try to flash ROM with SmartFlash, it starts up but errors with "can't read magic number".

What is it looking for?

  • 0

#279
flyingdog77

flyingdog77

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:LGP990
Guys,
I installed GR2, works great, smoth and fast.. the only big big issue... battery drain is back and I can't hook on H network anymore, only 3G with a continuous flap G-3G (I believe the reason for the draining)... I tried both basebands, 622 and 622v20a (gb) ... same story.. I'll try to ask for a new sim car and in the while I must go back to 622 with fr19. do you have any clue?

  • 0

#280
flyingdog77

flyingdog77

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:LGP990

Guys,
I installed GR2, works great, smoth and fast.. the only big big issue... battery drain is back and I can't hook on H network anymore, only 3G with a continuous flap G-3G (I believe the reason for the draining)... I tried both basebands, 622 and 622v20a (gb) ... same story.. I'll try to ask for a new sim car and in the while I must go back to 622 with fr19. do you have any clue?


sorry wrong place to post, going to post to the right thread

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users