Jump to content


Photo

11 Nov: SmartFlash stock baseband release: 1035.21_20110725 (V20l version)

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
394 replies to this topic

#21
tmirage

tmirage

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:lg optimus 2X & Advent Vega
Thanks for the warning. what i did to flash it succesfully is set the compatibilty mode of the lg app to windows xp sp3 under windows 7 64 bit.

  • 0

#22
MrMastodon

MrMastodon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
It this really worth the effort? I'm thinking of the troubble of restoring apps and settings...
Just wiped the phone, installing a freshly baked ROM, and I'm not sure I'm up for the job quite yet...
Can anyone report a significant improvement in battery life? If so, I might just give it a try...

  • 0

#23
ottuh

ottuh

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x Speed
I'm from the Netherlands, can I flash this without problems?

And when something went wrong, or the baseband is worser than I have now, can I get my old one back with a backup for example?

Kind regards!

  • 0

#24
gruff82

gruff82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hmm is it just me that is having problems whit market after updating ???

  • 0

#25
MrMastodon

MrMastodon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Not sure if I'm doing anything wrong, but all i get is this:

00:00.0 Sec :Download Start...
00:02.6 Sec :RomBinary Download start
00:02.7 Sec :PSI RAM writing start
00:12.7 Sec :Timeout error is occured
00:12.7 Sec :error!

I've tried running it in compabilitymode (xp sp3) and normal w7 64, just keep getting the same error..


Nevermind, it jus decided to work :D

Edited by MrMastodon, 01 April 2011 - 10:33 AM.

  • 1

#26
pmcguire

pmcguire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Nexus One
Market doesn't work over 3g with this baseband, how do I get back to the original?
I did the FLASH.bat and it restored everything back to v10b except the baseband.


Edit :- works after a reboot.

Edited by pmcguire, 03 April 2011 - 03:03 PM.

  • 0

#27
Stefing

Stefing

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Optimus 2X & San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Stefing

Apparently you have reversed a md5 code:

Posted Image

Smarflash drivers md5 <> Baseband md5

But in this case, what is the md5 code of Baseband?


I get the same having downloaded smartflashdrivers.zip several times - MD5 = 70ebd70389c0e3011d4d6b4434f8458a using winMd5Sum and mst MD5.

Could you please check, Paul?

  • 0

#28
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Fixed MD5s, apologies!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#29
Aviatorboy

Aviatorboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Luxembourg
  • Devices:Nexus One
hello Paul,

sorry for having to come here to ask you once again, but is the MoDaCo Custom ROM Desire Port r25 for the Google Nexus One completely dead?

Since the release of Gingerbread, many people on XDA and over here have been waiting for your kickass ROM's (lets face it nobody does them solid rock as yours)

people at XDA have failed since theirs contains many bugs ---> http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=995445


months ago you stated you were working on it, will it see the light of day?


Regards

  • 0

#30
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

hello Paul,

sorry for having to come here to ask you once again, but is the MoDaCo Custom ROM Desire Port r25 for the Google Nexus One completely dead?

Since the release of Gingerbread, many people on XDA and over here have been waiting for your kickass ROM's (lets face it nobody does them solid rock as yours)

people at XDA have failed since theirs contains many bugs ---> http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=995445
months ago you stated you were working on it, will it see the light of day?
Regards

Yes indeed... the scene is such that when new devices land (such as the 2X) the best contribution I can make is to tear them down and make all the tools available for everyone else to do their thang... but after doing that for the 2X my next plan is to revisit my existing ROMs.

I have a r25 port for N1 directory sitting here on my dev machine, I am working on it but other stuff too (as well as actual work). :D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#31
Stefing

Stefing

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Optimus 2X & San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Stefing

I'm please to make the latest (*at time of writing) LG 2X baseband release available for your use in SmartFlash format. You can check your current baseband in your device's 'About' page.


I went ahead and gave it a try - I got this error:
00:00.0 Sec :Download Start...
00:02.0 Sec :We can't communicate with specific port

The SmartFlash tool appeared to be polling through 3 ports but I got the error no matter which it was displaying.
Could this because I'm using the version 3.02 LG United Mobile Drivers - do I need to go back to 2.1?

UPDATE: I was using Windows 7 x64, switched to my work laptop which runs XP SP3 using the supplied drivers - all "executed rightly", just running the Nandroid restore...
UPDATEUPDATE: That left the device stuck on the LG screen - trying again on my Windows 7 x64 machine in XP SP2 compatibility mode...
That's also left it stuck on the LG boot screen before the boot animation, the buttons light up when the screen is touched, it's been like that for 5 minutes now...
Booted into recovery, did a full wipe, reapplied the ROM zip, rebooted - all seems okay now! *puzzled but relieved*
Maybe it was a problem with a Nandroid backup? All good now anyway.
According to Quadrant I'm getting a good 2 - 4% performance improvement as well - can a new baseband do that? I though only a kernel could... :D

Edited by Stefing, 04 April 2011 - 11:43 AM.

  • 0

#32
Stefing

Stefing

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Optimus 2X & San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Stefing

I have a r25 port for N1 directory sitting here on my dev machine, I am working on it but other stuff too (as well as actual work). B)


"Actual work" gets in the way of the more interesting work - as ever! :D

  • 0

#33
Hitchi

Hitchi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
So is it flashable via Win7 64bit?

  • 0

#34
AltoXn

AltoXn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:LG optimus 2x

So is it flashable via Win7 64bit?


worked for me :D

  • 0

#35
Schmew

Schmew

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Adam Pixel Qi, LG P990

worked for me :D



Worked for me also, but i have that annoying LG logo flickering on the background of the homescreen, tried a full wipe but it still shows up :|, since i havnt installed any rom yet besides clockworks what should i do?

Update
Disapeared by itself after a while 0_o

Edited by Schmew, 05 April 2011 - 12:49 PM.

  • 0

#36
1nf3rn0

1nf3rn0

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
procedure executed without any problems.
Radio, wifi and 3g work without issues.
I hope battery life will benefit from this as many said.

  • 0

#37
SheapChit

SheapChit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Paul, seems like there is a new baseband out there:
http://forum.xda-dev...p;postcount=447

bryant_16:
Hey guys, I have just received a software update via the LG Mobile Software tool.

Now my Baseband version:1035.21_20110405
Kernel version: 2.6.32.9
Build Number: FRG83G
LGE Version: LGP990-V10b

Whats the possibility of getting an update to the baseband file? :)

  • 0

#38
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Working on it! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#39
vanahaim

vanahaim

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Working on it! :)

P

Thanks! I hope it fix reboots/freezes..

  • 0

#40
ralli1300

ralli1300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
... and I hope it will reduce battery-consumption of "mobile standby".

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users