Jump to content


Photo

[HOWTO]Change the digitizer screen (ZTE Blade)

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
227 replies to this topic

#181
keevre

keevre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
Well, I was forced to do this but now the touchscreen doesn't work and I assume I've done something work... have I killed the touchscreen?

Or is just some bad connection when I was re-mounting... I don't really know

please help

  • 0

#182
Maxsas360

Maxsas360

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind ya
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S i9000
1/3 digitizers that are from eBay are bad. Report this to the seller. He will send another one.

  • 0
Liked my help? Buy me a big nice cup of coffee. <form action="https://www.paypal.c...cgi-bin/webscr" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="cmd" value="_s-xclick">
<input type="hidden" name="encrypted" value="-----BEGIN PKCS7-----MIIHPwYJKoZIhvcNAQcEoIIHMDCCBywCAQExggEwMIIBLAIBADCBlDCBjjELMAkGA1UEBhMCVVMxCzAJBgNVBAgTAkNBMRYwFAYDVQQHEw1Nb3VudGFpbiBWaWV3MRQwEgYDVQQKEwtQYXlQYWwgSW5jLjETMBEGA1UECxQKbGl2ZV9jZXJ0czERMA8GA1UEAxQIbGl2ZV9hcGkxHDAaBgkqhkiG9w0BCQEWDXJlQHBheXBhbC5jb20CAQAwDQYJKoZIhvcNAQEBBQAEgYCAJh0w3bmkkajBrmWwiQIxRzGFNm1nlfGL/F1Lmom3FmN4NqsN42ZKNXlyDRbU8kPu9vd6W/tO4IFsPP8yDCtBqIwZydJErvyant7ACPXvEnzNkV34AJhqi6zH0LpQ9C758tDLZrhanj0dV7TDeMOZzdxwqH7zYkNuEBf/9aQC5DELMAkGBSsOAwIaBQAwgbwGCSqGSIb3DQEHATAUBggqhkiG9w0DBwQI143evERhoP6AgZifCV4AcwhAHCeF/uwRExEtJxtXNG4F0PuF5aYq6ChvwQC481+k6AC05c8oSkrAEe0Rp71RczJqaigmt724EY2zmgIIhB1QqQ0Xvvnz5jNyB0y8OUGM0s3haj82KIbF6XzhcXEl01pXwCKcXa0PdLBgxl8z9OHQdgUkZ5oWzX9My2mEXZHuhKo4sp5xgewMSLyBnTgfwlIyOKCCA4cwggODMIIC7KADAgECAgEAMA0GCSqGSIb3DQEBBQUAMIGOMQswCQYDVQQGEwJVUzELMAkGA1UECBMCQ0ExFjAUBgNVBAcTDU1vdW50YWluIFZpZXcxFDASBgNVBAoTC1BheVBhbCBJbmMuMRMwEQYDVQQLFApsaXZlX2NlcnRzMREwDwYDVQQDFAhsaXZlX2FwaTEcMBoGCSqGSIb3DQEJARYNcmVAcGF5cGFsLmNvbTAeFw0wNDAyMTMxMDEzMTVaFw0zNTAyMTMxMDEzMTVaMIGOMQswCQYDVQQGEwJVUzELMAkGA1UECBMCQ0ExFjAUBgNVBAcTDU1vdW50YWluIFZpZXcxFDASBgNVBAoTC1BheVBhbCBJbmMuMRMwEQYDVQQLFApsaXZlX2NlcnRzMREwDwYDVQQDFAhsaXZlX2FwaTEcMBoGCSqGSIb3DQEJARYNcmVAcGF5cGFsLmNvbTCBnzANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOBjQAwgYkCgYEAwUdO3fxEzEtcnI7ZKZL412XvZPugoni7i7D7prCe0AtaHTc97CYgm7NsAtJyxNLixmhLV8pyIEaiHXWAh8fPKW+R017+EmXrr9EaquPmsVvTywAAE1PMNOKqo2kl4Gxiz9zZqIajOm1fZGWcGS0f5JQ2kBqNbvbg2/Za+GJ/qwUCAwEAAaOB7jCB6zAdBgNVHQ4EFgQUlp98u8ZvF71ZP1LXChvsENZklGswgbsGA1UdIwSBszCBsIAUlp98u8ZvF71ZP1LXChvsENZklGuhgZSkgZEwgY4xCzAJBgNVBAYTAlVTMQswCQYDVQQIEwJDQTEWMBQGA1UEBxMNTW91bnRhaW4gVmlldzEUMBIGA1UEChMLUGF5UGFsIEluYy4xEzARBgNVBAsUCmxpdmVfY2VydHMxETAPBgNVBAMUCGxpdmVfYXBpMRwwGgYJKoZIhvcNAQkBFg1yZUBwYXlwYWwuY29tggEAMAwGA1UdEwQFMAMBAf8wDQYJKoZIhvcNAQEFBQADgYEAgV86VpqAWuXvX6Oro4qJ1tYVIT5DgWpE692Ag422H7yRIr/9j/iKG4Thia/Oflx4TdL+IFJBAyPK9v6zZNZtBgPBynXb048hsP16l2vi0k5Q2JKiPDsEfBhGI+HnxLXEaUWAcVfCsQFvd2A1sxRr67ip5y2wwBelUecP3AjJ+YcxggGaMIIBlgIBATCBlDCBjjELMAkGA1UEBhMCVVMxCzAJBgNVBAgTAkNBMRYwFAYDVQQHEw1Nb3VudGFpbiBWaWV3MRQwEgYDVQQKEwtQYXlQYWwgSW5jLjETMBEGA1UECxQKbGl2ZV9jZXJ0czERMA8GA1UEAxQIbGl2ZV9hcGkxHDAaBgkqhkiG9w0BCQEWDXJlQHBheXBhbC5jb20CAQAwCQYFKw4DAhoFAKBdMBgGCSqGSIb3DQEJAzELBgkqhkiG9w0BBwEwHAYJKoZIhvcNAQkFMQ8XDTEyMDIxNjA4NDU0M1owIwYJKoZIhvcNAQkEMRYEFJ25fzsYLoj2EGS92mXanoHkW5RoMA0GCSqGSIb3DQEBAQUABIGAGQ807a26kI/rzZE2YsDq0w5QEdbPWa9CSb5G5wYvSXH07DUrQCBTGblw5f2okbgOyodN6gE159rBmikWHz7TEsvG5eGi0vx9K0HR2muI0xolOF3d7al8iXEdcvR6GaCijcanlbz9d0dOChvqmeWBrCjiNzeE/pTcT92MU7Y44bc=-----END PKCS7-----
">
<input type="image" src="https://www.paypalob...onateCC_LG.gif" border="0" name="submit" alt="PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!">
<img alt="" border="0" src="https://www.paypalob.../scr/pixel.gif" width="1" height="1">
</form>

#183
keevre

keevre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
The problem is that the previous one (which was broken) now doesn't work either... I've been reading the thread and I guess I broke something but not seeing exactly what it could be because I don't understand most of it.

The digitizer seems to be currently pluged to the motherboard, I just wonder if it could be something else

EDIT: And I had made this once and without problems... same procedure now

Edited by keevre, 24 February 2012 - 05:14 PM.

  • 0

#184
red71

red71

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I broken my ZTE digitizer screen.
Is this item is correct for repair ?
DealExtreme

  • 0

#185
xavia

xavia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Aveiro@PT
  • Interests:Big bang theory; WOW; Geocaching; Japanese food; Salty popcorn.
  • Devices:Optimus San Francisco white
So.. about 2 months I wrote a post here asking for help because I opened my zte blade to clean the dust in the display.
I followed this video here - - but I only disconnected the up ribbon (the one for the touch screen), after I did this my touch never worked again. I bought another SF and I just tried again to change the display and the same thing happened to my new SF.

I'm being very careful with this, I can't understand what is happening .. can someone help me?

  • 0

#186
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
Is your Rom compatible with Gen2

If yes , go back to Stockrom and than flash New Gen1 to Gen 2

Edited by WAWA72, 16 March 2012 - 12:29 PM.

  • 0

#187
xavia

xavia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Aveiro@PT
  • Interests:Big bang theory; WOW; Geocaching; Japanese food; Salty popcorn.
  • Devices:Optimus San Francisco white
Was this for me, mate?

Is your Rom compatible with Gen2

If yes , go back to Stockrom and than flash New Gen1 to Gen 2



My phones are gen2 devices, with cm7 (stable version), are you suggesting a downgrade to gen1/2.1ROM and then go back to gen2/2.3ROM?

Edited by xavia, 17 March 2012 - 01:17 PM.

  • 0

#188
eLJay

eLJay

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (Orange Monte Carlo)
Just watched that video, firstly I wouldn't use it as a guide on how to replace the screen as there is little useful detail (only as a general guide) and secondly it just ends, there is no test at the end showing him actually using the touch screen so who knows if it works.

And having just had someone drop their phone it would be useful to know how to replace the touch screen front.

I just moved onto a Monte Carlo so this is more a doing someone a favour than something I need to learn.


  • 0

#189
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
Yes i mean you. Test a gen1 stockrom or After that a Gen 2 stockrom.

  • 0

#190
gomes29

gomes29

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

yes, i replaced many displays by myself :)
its not difficult, there many video how to change.


where I can find that videos?

  • 0

#191
KillerMackem

KillerMackem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
Can anyone link me to a cheap screwdriver to open the phone? I can't find the right size anywhere!

  • 0

#192
Maxxo

Maxxo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

When I was replacing my black case for a white one i had to remove digitizer, here is a video of me removing digitiser from black front crover so I can put onto white one http://www.youtube.c...b59AUAAAAAAAAAA

watch this video for how to learn how to take apart your phone
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=UCQ7KcOdAig


How do I get the new digitizer on the plastic? Do I need glue?

  • 0

#193
WAWA72

WAWA72

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade__not booting
Yes you need glue.

Best glue: Marina Siliconglue for Aquariums in black.

  • 0

#194
KillerMackem

KillerMackem

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

Can anyone link me to a cheap screwdriver to open the phone? I can't find the right size anywhere!


Anyone got any ideas?

  • 0

#195
fattybacon

fattybacon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

Anyone got any ideas?

I had one in the sort of jewellers screwdriver set you get from Aldi.. 15 screwdrivers of terrible quality but the 00 cross head (posidrive) in the box did the job :)

This looks a hundred times better than the set I've got. http://www.amazon.co...r/dp/B0001K9PVY

And only just over five quid, a good investment I reckon.

  • 0

#196
fattybacon

fattybacon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
I replaced the digitizer last night and it all went swimmingly. The digitizer cost less than ten uk pounds, which I thought was pretty good.

Anyway, after I've done it, the Home/Menu/Back pad has settled a bit lower than before. Any tips to keep it higher than the digitizer?

  • 0

#197
confector

confector

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francsico
Hey there,
I've got a quite worn San Francisco (MANY black pixels, broken on/off button, broken glass which covers the camera lens).

Are these two what I need? And maybe which extra tools should I order?
http://www.dealextre...e-109095?item=1 & http://www.dealextre...om-style-109916

It is white atm, where can I find black housings? Maybe without saying San Francisco up front.
Thanks!

  • 0

#198
confector

confector

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francsico
Anyone? Please? :-)

  • 0

#199
confector

confector

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francsico
push again.
Would these two parts fix my dead pixels?

  • 0

#200
JackSF

JackSF

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
confector

The two parts you have linked will not fix your dead pixels. You need a new display which dealextreme do sell.

If it was me, I would buy the display from deal extreme (cheap last time I looked) and a back cover off ebay, last one I bought was about £4.

You only need a philips screwdriver to undo the 8 screws underneath the back cover and an old credit/debit card etc to seperate the housing. A pair of tweezers would be handy to put a couple of the ribbon cables back in, a couple of them are a pain.

I would say that if you are not used to taking phones apart then I would recommend you don't try it!

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users