Jump to content


Photo

28 Jul Fr19: MoDaCo Custom ROM for the LG Optimus 2X with Online Kitchen (new: custom kernel)

* * * * * 14 votes

  • Please log in to reply
4695 replies to this topic

#81
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
r4 with re-signed packages - enabling stock contacts / dialer is easy. :D

P

Posted Image

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#82
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
99% have stock Calendar app working too... so we have stock MMS, stock calendar, stock contacts, stock dialer, stock launcher, i'll be doing a stock Froyo theme... I think that's about everything for a generic look right? :D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#83
ezangrando

ezangrando

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts

99% have stock Calendar app working too... so we have stock MMS, stock calendar, stock contacts, stock dialer, stock launcher, i'll be doing a stock Froyo theme... I think that's about everything for a generic look right? :D

P


Good work =D i just need the stock lockscreen! PLs can you add it on kitchen? :D

  • 0

#84
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Good work =D i just need the stock lockscreen! PLs can you add it on kitchen? :D

Ah yeah, forgot the lockscreen. Hmmm, could be tricky but should be possible (I did it for the Blade).

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#85
ezangrando

ezangrando

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts

Ah yeah, forgot the lockscreen. Hmmm, could be tricky but should be possible (I did it for the Blade).

P


Thanks! can't w8 for r4! :D

  • 0

#86
MaliciousKen

MaliciousKen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:HD2, Nexus One

Good work =D i just need the stock lockscreen! PLs can you add it on kitchen? :D


2nd that. Stock lock screen is the best! The LG lock screen lags like nobody business.

Very nice rom, scoring quadrant of 2700++

Thanks paul!

Edited by MaliciousKen, 30 March 2011 - 03:58 PM.

  • 0

#87
Gilg@mesh

Gilg@mesh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Nexus S/LG Optimus 2X
do we get R4 today Paul? :D

  • 0

#88
Vu Nhat Van

Vu Nhat Van

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Rom r3 works well, but I am looking forward to r4.

  • 0

#89
Korumera

Korumera

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
Small question:

You can upload a zip file contain apps you wanna use in your custom rom. But for let's say gosms and go launcher ex what dir structure do i need to make? I cant find the apps with a file explorer so they are probably installed on an other mount point.

/system/apps contains the normal standard apps , can i put them in there? Or is it something else?

  • 0

#90
Gilg@mesh

Gilg@mesh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Devices:Nexus S/LG Optimus 2X

Small question:

You can upload a zip file contain apps you wanna use in your custom rom. But for let's say gosms and go launcher ex what dir structure do i need to make? I cant find the apps with a file explorer so they are probably installed on an other mount point.

/system/apps contains the normal standard apps , can i put them in there? Or is it something else?


I also tried that but it did not work for me :/

Edited by Gilg@mesh, 30 March 2011 - 04:08 PM.

  • 0

#91
ezangrando

ezangrando

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
ehm, i have a problem with the tethering settings, as you can see it say web.omnitel.it instead of mobile.vodafone.it and when i activate tethering USB it connect me there! It's the old wap apn that is expensive.. i can't remove that option, pls need help :D

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us



ps . Another nice thing could be the nexus one boot animation instead of the laggy lg one :D

Edited by ezangrando, 30 March 2011 - 04:22 PM.

  • 0

#92
gensplejs

gensplejs

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
Im still amazed at how LG managed to make the lockscreen lag on this phone... it lags more than the htc lockscreen on my old htc hero....

  • 0

#93
gensplejs

gensplejs

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts

ehm, i have a problem with the tethering settings, as you can see it say web.omnitel.it instead of mobile.vodafone.it and when i activate tethering USB it connect me there! It's the old wap apn that is expensive.. i can't remove that option, pls need help :D

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
ps . Another nice thing could be the nexus one boot animation instead of the laggy lg one :D

Another odd thing.... how did LG make the F****NG boot animation lag!

  • 0

#94
nikjensie

nikjensie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
Thanks for getting the Custom ROMs started Paul!

Quick q on this ROM... I'm a frequent user of Voice Dialer and I am missing the feature of
initiating it from my BT headset on this ROM... do you know if it's do-able/fixable?

//Nik

Edited by nikjensie, 30 March 2011 - 06:21 PM.

  • 0

#95
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

Small question:

You can upload a zip file contain apps you wanna use in your custom rom. But for let's say gosms and go launcher ex what dir structure do i need to make? I cant find the apps with a file explorer so they are probably installed on an other mount point.

/system/apps contains the normal standard apps , can i put them in there? Or is it something else?


system/app (no 's' on the end)

or

data/app

:D

  • 0

#96
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Not /data/app as data isn't written by this ROM.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#97
Emils1

Emils1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@emils1
I was trying to start Spark 360.
But when I do, I get this massage.
Posted Image

Anyway to get it to work?

Edited by Emils1, 30 March 2011 - 07:04 PM.

  • 0

#98
ElecTricX

ElecTricX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
checked the date-setting so it's correct?

  • 0

#99
Emils1

Emils1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@emils1
ah, thank you!

  • 0

#100
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Fr4 is now in the kitchen.

A WIPE IS MANDATORY FOR Fr4! Apologies, but this is unavoidable for this release. I recommend using Titanium Backup to back up your data. Wipe BEFORE installing the ROM.

I am updating the changelog now... :D

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users