Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] CyanogenMod 7

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
778 replies to this topic

#121
Casterina

Casterina

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 590 posts
  • Location:Wolverhampton, UK
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse (AKA U8220)

With min 691 & max 728 very nice work! with another settings i have some lag's

How long does your battery last?

  • 0

#122
Muzifei

Muzifei

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8220 pulse

Market apk is called Vending.apk and it's there, I just checked. I have no idea why this is happening.
Can someone run "ls -l /system/app"?

Please check it out, you just need to sign into a google account, then the market will appear.
The problem is, still force reboot when i am trying to install a third party apk. without chinese support zip installed.
Hope other guys good luck.

Edited by Muzifei, 03 April 2011 - 06:53 PM.

  • 0

#123
anarkill

anarkill

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belarus, Gomel
  • Devices:Huawei u8230 CM 7.2 kernel .32

How long does your battery last?

Today it worked about 8 o'clock when I was away from home. I do not know how much percent remains in the end because the battery indicator is behaving very strangely. But it not discharged and the phone still works. During the 8 hours I spent about 30-50 minutes on the Internet and approximately 4 hours of music and books.


Sorry for my bad English.

  • 0

#124
niix2571

niix2571

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:u8230
IDK if someone noticed already... but regarding the market FC... just fix permissions with ROM Manager, reboot and it will all work just fine :D

  • 0

#125
UTOPY

UTOPY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI U8230
Hello

I have the same problems

The new updated Gappe Does not give me a market

I Tried to complete format / install datawipe and a fresh of CM7, a2sd, and GAPPS and I still Do not Have a Market icon anywhere.

A2SD OK + swap ok after manual tuning


AntonioPT thank you for your work it is hoped that you find the right solution.

Edited by UTOPY, 04 April 2011 - 07:17 AM.

  • 0

#126
UTOPY

UTOPY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI U8230

IDK if someone noticed already... but regarding the market FC... just fix permissions with ROM Manager, reboot and it will all work just fine :D



Hello

Can you DESCRIBE your manipulation to correct the Market I am not sure I understand

thank you

  • 0

#127
UTOPY

UTOPY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI U8230

IDK if someone noticed already... but regarding the market FC... just fix permissions with ROM Manager, reboot and it will all work just fine :D


I understood

sorry, this does not work.

Edited by UTOPY, 04 April 2011 - 07:19 AM.

  • 0

#128
joanorsky

joanorsky

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Location:Inside the Network
  • Interests:GSM, Internet, Motorcycles, cars, high tech
  • Devices:Huawei U8230 (TMN A1)
Is it just me or anyone else with u8230 is having trouble installing this rom? I have an initial FC and the a black screen on first boot .. and if i reboot the same thing happens. The CM6 works fine though..

What previous update have you guys used?

  • 0

Posted Image

#129
peelie

peelie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 218 posts

IDK if someone noticed already... but regarding the market FC... just fix permissions with ROM Manager, reboot and it will all work just fine :D



for people who don't have rom manager/can't install it
in terminal:



1.su
2.fix_permissions

but does not seem to have solved market problem for me

  • 0

#130
igor_anta

igor_anta

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 660 posts
  • Location:Skopje
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse
I just installed this ROM and gave it a spin so here are my 2 cents:

- The install instructions are all good, if you follow them the ROM and all additional apps will install just fine
- I have no FC's, the programs work, CM settings on CM7 is fantastic, I love what they did there
- It's Gingerbread :D

BUT

- It's way to slow, even after the suggested optimizations (it has moments where it goes fast but that's if you don't do anything significant with it)
- Performance in games and visually demanding apps is so bad it's not even funny
- Gallery piratically unusable, again way to slow

I have to say that while it's a very nice ROM to test how CM7 (and with it Android 2.3) looks and feels it's simply not optimized for daily use. I hope that Tom G and AntonioPT find what's causing the slow performance and fix it, but till then I'll stick to CM Plus.

As a side-note, Antonio maybe you could reconsider doing a final version of the Plus ROM where you'll include all the fixes you mentioned and repackage it for the models with lower system memory. It is the best ROM for the Pulse at the moment, so why not release an upgrade. Cheers!

  • 0

#131
jimmie32

jimmie32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Location:Beijing, CN
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse 256MB RAM
Can we just get a lighter gallery? 3D cooliris is fun but it seems to crash every now and then and slow. B)

Tested the new gapps - still cannot install any APKs. I'm pretty sure the reboot problem is not related to gapps at all - I flashed just CM7, nothing else, and tried an APK from my SDCard. Still getting a reboot. Back in the CM6 days when I get that problem I used to be able to install an APK from SDCard and the rest will go fine.

I'll try the fix permissions a few hours later, need to do some work first.

Perhaps its the android native A2SD doing something wrong? Best guess..

What I do is this, not sure if I read the initial instructions correctly... and I still can't install APKs. Used to be able to do it the first time I flashed this ROM, now it doesn't work... weird
1. Nandroid...
2. Wipe system, data, cache (in order)
3. Flash CM7, Gapps, Chinese Input, Touchpal (In order)
4. Reboot

Thanks again :D

  • 0
Device: T-Mobile Pulse (Huawei U8220) w/ 256MB RAM, running CyanogenMod 7. (ARMv6-MSM7200A@748MHz) :D

#132
pk0102

pk0102

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:tmobile pulse
Thank you for your update. The a2sd and the chinese support is fine now. However. the market is disappeared. I found the venking.apk in the system/app but no icon found in the app menu. please advise

  • 0

#133
anarkill

anarkill

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belarus, Gomel
  • Devices:Huawei u8230 CM 7.2 kernel .32

Hello

I have the same problems

The new updated Gappe Does not give me a market

I Tried to complete format / install datawipe and a fresh of CM7, a2sd, and GAPPS and I still Do not Have a Market icon anywhere.

A2SD OK + swap ok after manual tuning
Merci antonioPT pour ton travail on espere que tu trouves la bonne solution.


Add your google account in android settings and you give market in app list =)

  • 0

#134
everal

everal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch Diamond 1
@Market Icon missing in new cyanogenmod

i have installed latest rom (02-04)
latest google app (03-04)

but marekt place icon is missing...
when i add my google account to android settings, then i select all avialable appz to install...
but install crash, and no app will be installed...

Google-Account can only deleted to phone by factory-default...why ???

now i start su with fix_permissions...no successs....

so i will try to set it up to "factory default" to make a next try to add my google-account correct to my phone...

Question:
Does it give a another way to delete my "crashed google-Account" on my phone ???

Edited by everal, 04 April 2011 - 04:11 AM.

  • 0

#135
DoubleX667

DoubleX667

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:RBM2
I installed it now on my 8230 and from a first look it runs really fine.
Only two problems at the moment...installing apps from market forces the phone to reboot and a2sd is not running.

I tried "fix_permissions" but it didn't solve the market problem, are there any other things i can check to get rid of this problem?

In a2sd it seems to be a "mount point problem".
asd is searching for /sd-sext , but on the phone my sdcard is mounted as /sdcard. Does andybody know where I can change the mount point stored in a2sd

  • 0

#136
UTOPY

UTOPY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI U8230

Add your google account in android settings and you give market in app list =)


Hello

This does not solve the problem.

  • 0

#137
pk0102

pk0102

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:tmobile pulse
Finally, I solved the problems manually.

a2sd: use the termininal and type "su", and then "a2sd reinstall". The phone will reboot automatically. after reboot, open the terminal again and type "su", and then "a2sd cachesd". it will work properly after reboot again.

App installation problem: use the "fix_permissions" command as said by other user before.

market missing problem: download and install the latest market version : http://www.droid-lif...all-2-2-phones/

  • 0

#138
UTOPY

UTOPY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:HUAWEI U8230

Finally, I solved the problems manually.

a2sd: use the termininal and type "su", and then "a2sd reinstall". The phone will reboot automatically. after reboot, open the terminal again and type "su", and then "a2sd cachesd". it will work properly after reboot again.

App installation problem: use the "fix_permissions" command as said by other user before.

market missing problem: download and install the latest market version : http://www.droid-lif...all-2-2-phones/



Hello,

Thank you try the market and hopes that it will work.

  • 0

#139
SuhiJr

SuhiJr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zagreb, Croatia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@_po2
GUI for a2sd

http://android.modac...emor-s-apps2sd/
direct download link: http://goo.gl/2Ohmc

my sd-ext partition was unmounted after instaling cm7:
in recovery - mount sd-ext (mounts)
in terminal emuletor - a2sd cachesd and a2sd reinstall
a2sd gui - dalvik cache to sd-ext (move and rebuild), swappines 30, apps are on sd

but i have problem that some apps work great on sd sam not, my market dont work i use alternativ market such as slideme.org an getjar.com

Edited by SuhiJr, 04 April 2011 - 07:35 AM.

  • 0

#140
jimmie32

jimmie32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Location:Beijing, CN
  • Devices:T-Mobile Pulse 256MB RAM
Sorry... fix_permissions doesn't work here. It did repair a lot of things according to the log, but sadly reboot-on-app-install was not one of them B)
No DT A2SD installed here. Unit in question is U8220-6, 528MHz (haven't OCd yet), 256MiB RAM, etc.

Will try DT A2SD now and then edit with the result. Hope it will work! :D

edit: sorry... even with A2SD, tried all methods, doesn't work... still getting reboots.
I still think its because of the ROM itself. Does anyone experience the same issue as me?

My U8220/256 works great with CM7 2.3 though. Just flashing it on another test unit and managed to replicate this. Tried many, many configurations (no chinese, with chinese, a2sd, etc...), still not working.

Thanks!

Edited by jimmie32, 04 April 2011 - 08:58 AM.

  • 0
Device: T-Mobile Pulse (Huawei U8220) w/ 256MB RAM, running CyanogenMod 7. (ARMv6-MSM7200A@748MHz) :D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users