Jump to content


Photo

The android for B7610 collection thread

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
144 replies to this topic

#61
shaysus

shaysus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
I have android on my SD card, but i'm thinking about to putt it on 'my storage' little more effort, but
I'm curious about which installation methode other members of modaco like best?

So what do you guys recommend? SD card or My storage?

  • 0

#62
gdtim

gdtim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:b7610
I downloaded the froyo_beta1_1024.zip and installed to internal flash.it can boot to android.
when i copied the zImage and o2b3update.tar.gz to disk0 then run haret
I can't get android splash screen, and phone reboots all the time
i did as the How to install Android on "My Storage"?
sorry for my poor english..

  • 0

#63
imanehicham

imanehicham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia pro b 7160

well format all our partition in sd card , and then format it in the phone ,
try reinstalling it again

i formatted with every thig with samsung setting and with windows and with MiniTool Partition and with SDFormatter and it still the same error i try every thing my sd works fine on my windows mobile rom But when i try to instale the android haret.exe from O2beta2 folder it never creat the android partition on my sd and it says" CANT MOUNT INTERNAL FLASH !!!!!!! and know it's happen with my to SD know the 4GB and the 2GB plz if there some one could help me i give me sulotion to this probleme

  • 0

#64
imanehicham

imanehicham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:omnia pro b 7160

well format all our partition in sd card , and then format it in the phone ,
try reinstalling it again

i formatted with every thig with samsung setting and with windows and with MiniTool Partition and with SDFormatter and it still the same error i try every thing my sd works fine on my windows mobile rom But when i try to instale the android haret.exe from O2beta2 folder it never creat the android partition on my sd and it says" CANT MOUNT INTERNAL FLASH !!!!!!! and know it's happen with my to SD know the 4GB and the 2GB plz if there some one could help me i give me sulotion to this probleme

  • 0

#65
shaysus

shaysus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Omnia i900
I have the same problem. First android on sd worked fine. After that i wanted android on my storage, did that. Now im trying to put it back on sd but i get the same error as in the reply above this one. Working on it, but no luck thus far


Edit: Okey, just fixed it. I did following:

-I changed my 'my storage' from primary to logical in Mini tool partition (so must mean that my storage must be set as logical drive)
-Make sure via Mini tool partition that your sd card is set as primary, if it's logical, change it to primary, else sd card wont be accesable in android
-I Winmobile i recoverd/formated my storage (via settings > memory > my storage)
-I formatted my SD card in Winmo via settings > memory > SD card

Hope this is helpful for others.

Edited by shaysus, 09 May 2011 - 11:12 AM.

  • 0

#66
jappoman

jappoman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7610
ok, now the installation works .. but the first update not! the last line of code i see is:

[ 5.322467] r5:00000000 r4:00000000

any ideas ? :unsure:

Edited by jappoman, 12 May 2011 - 06:17 PM.

  • 0

#67
centodue

centodue

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milan
  • Devices:Samsung OmniaPro/B7610

ok, now the installation works .. but the first update not! the last line of code i see is:

[ 5.322467] r5:00000000 r4:00000000

any ideas ? :unsure:



si, basta che leggi qualche riga sopra e dove si aspetta di trovare la partizione ext4 di installazione.
Per esempio /dev/mmcblk0p5 e provvedi a correggerlo nel file "default.txt"
In genere:
X = 0 per Mia Memoria
X = 1 per la SD
Y = 2, 5 o 6 (dipende da come è stato assegnato nella creazione partizione)

Yes, you can read some row upper and there is the indication of the ext4 partition.
For example /dev/mmcblk0p5 and you must edit "default.txt" file with correct mmcblkXpY

In general:
X = 0 for My memory
X = 1 for SD card
Y = 2, 5 o 6 (depending on assignment during partion creation)


Ciao
Giorgio

Edited by centodue, 13 May 2011 - 09:35 AM.

  • 0

#68
jappoman

jappoman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Devices:samsung b7610
scusa ma non ho proprio capito ... dove sarebbe questo file default.txt? e la riga dove mi dice la partizione?

sorry but i haven't understand ... where are the default.txt file? and the line when it says me the partition ?

thx

  • 0

#69
Kleb

Kleb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

yes I confirm that is a problem since new Froyo. It was not present with previous Enclair version.
If you go in sleep and after some minute wake up it is refreshed but if you remain in wake up upper time is not updated continually but remain freeze to the wake up value.

About 8GB SD memory you should check if it has some hardware problem making some memory test . Maybe there is some faulty and it creates SOD.


Is there some sort of fix for the freezing clock in the status bar?

  • 0

#70
elbee72

elbee72

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000, HTC Desire

Step-by-step: Install android on SD-card

1. Requirements
You will need the files below before you proceed:

Android installation
2D/3D drivers
B7610 support files

love your guide, very clear and to the point.

but why do you mirror the Kernel-B7610-froyo-REV51.zip alias B7610 support files?
please don't mirror this file for the same reasons you don't mirror the Android installation file.

Edited by elbee72, 16 May 2011 - 10:05 AM.

  • 0
For info about Android port to I8000 Omnia 2 (like) winmo phones you can visit http://code.google.com/p/omnia2droid/

#71
centodue

centodue

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milan
  • Devices:Samsung OmniaPro/B7610

scusa ma non ho proprio capito ... dove sarebbe questo file default.txt? e la riga dove mi dice la partizione?

sorry but i haven't understand ... where are the default.txt file? and the line when it says me the partition ?

thx


Ti ho risposto in privato , se hai bisogno ho un file PDF di istruzioni in italiano per installare in Mia Memoria
I answered in PM, if you need I have italian instruction PDF file to install in My Memory

Ciao
Giorgio

  • 0

#72
centodue

centodue

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Milan
  • Devices:Samsung OmniaPro/B7610

I have the same problem. First android on sd worked fine. After that i wanted android on my storage, did that. Now im trying to put it back on sd but i get the same error as in the reply above this one. Working on it, but no luck thus far
Edit: Okey, just fixed it. I did following:

-I changed my 'my storage' from primary to logical in Mini tool partition (so must mean that my storage must be set as logical drive)
-Make sure via Mini tool partition that your sd card is set as primary, if it's logical, change it to primary, else sd card wont be accesable in android
-I Winmobile i recoverd/formated my storage (via settings > memory > my storage)
-I formatted my SD card in Winmo via settings > memory > SD card

Hope this is helpful for others.


mmmm...I have not created "logical" using this indications.
Internal memory is :
512 MB default partition (logical)
1420 MB FAT32 (primary)

not possible to change FAT32 in logical with Mini Tool!
The option is available only for 512 MB but every time I format as Logical FAT32 the remaining memory, it changes in Primary :)
I used the next steps (and then the the same in sd card) with Mini Tool to obtain LOGICAL, one operation for time applying immediately every step:

- resize FAT32 (not important final size)
- format the unformatted area of memory (obtained after resize) , choosing FAT32 "logical"
- delete the first resized FAT32 partition (during this step you will see Primary change in Logical) --> become "unallocated"
- Resize the FAT32 Logical using all the Unallocated area (it remains as LOGICAL)

After all the operations you will have:
1) FAT 32 Logical
2) 512 MB (default of WMO) Logical

but in every case my SD CARD is not mounted :unsure:

  • 0

#73
hayabusagr

hayabusagr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:B7610

Step-by-step: Install android on SD-card

1. Requirements
You will need the files below before you proceed:

Android installation
2D/3D drivers
B7610 support files

2. Unpacking files
You will need the 3 downloaded files, so I recommend to unpack them to a location that isn't that hard to find.


You can unzip it like this:


3. Putting the files on 'My storage'
Put the phone into 'Mass storage' and select 'My Storage'.
You will see it on Windows (computer):


Copy the contents from 'Froyo_beta1_1024' to 'My Storage' likt this:


4. Install Android
First, unplug your phone from the computer.
NOTE: You will need more than 1GB of free space on your SD-card before proceeding!

On your phone, open your file manager and go to 'My storage'.
Next, open the folder 'o2beta'. You will see 4 files:
haret.exe, sd.cpio.gz, startup.txt, zImage.

Launch haret.exe and click 'Run'.

If the installation fails, look at the error message and check the 'known issues below this post'.

Your phone will now reboot back into Windows Mobile.

5. Installing updates
Plug your phone back in, so you get the 'My Storage' on your computer.
Copy the file I selected in the screenshot below to 'My Storage':


You will now have the following in 'My Storage':


Unplug the phone again
Go back into the filemanager on your phone, and launch the haret.exe on your 'My Storage'. NOT the one you used in step 4, but the one next to the log.txt.

You will now see Android boot (It can take about 5 minutes the first time..).
Once you can use Android, DO NOT do anything. Instead, hold the END_CALL (Hangup) button and press 'Reboot' or 'Shutdown'.
You are now back in Windows Mobile.

6. Install support files for B7610
Hook up the phone to your computer (yes, again! I promise this is the last time).

Go into your downloaded files folder, and select these files:


Copy those to 'My storage'. You will get a warning that 'zImage' already exists, overwrite it.


Check if you have the same as me:


Unplug your phone, and launch haret.exe like you did in step 5. (From my storage, not from o2beta folder!)

Enjoy :-)


Hello and thanks for the detailed guide.

I would like to ask you how much time it takes for the phone to move from step 4 to the reboot.
I mean, I run HaRET, the linux boots, but even if I wait for 15-20 minutes it seems to stack and never reboots.

Does it need more time ?

Thank you in advance

Edited by hayabusagr, 18 May 2011 - 11:12 AM.

  • 0

#74
Headie690

Headie690

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I don't have any "log.txt". And if i try to boot Android, it seems like it just freezes. Perhaps because of the missing file. Why I don't have this File ? I think i have done everything, like describend in the tutorial.

Can anybody help me please ?

  • 0

#75
just-maxxer

just-maxxer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:W800i, i900, B7610
Installes fine, workes fine, but still some things.

It is very important to follow every step exactly! And after installing other programs it sometimes is neccesary to reinstall the 2 updates.

SOD has killed my text-messager though :P

Luckily Whatsapp still works, for now, you never know when it's going to freeze (while in standby SOD). For now staying with WinMo 6.5 but will keep these threads in mind :rolleyes:

Edited by just-maxxer, 20 May 2011 - 01:22 PM.

  • 0

#76
Jimmy Johnson

Jimmy Johnson

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Samsun B7610
Hi people,
This is my method of installing Android on my B7610. I have already posted the same method somewhere in this site. This is for those people who are finding it hard to install android (if any).
----------------------------------------
No need to worry about partitioning.

I have B7610 and a 2GB card. what I did is put my 2GB card in the card reader, open minitool partition wizard and in your case if your card is already partitioned, right click the partition(s) delete it, Press apply. thats it, first part done.

put back you card in mobile it will ask format disk, click no. assuming you already have the froyo installation in your "My Storage" (by the way you can edit the EXT4 file using 7zip and add the 2d/3d drivers in the "lib" folder so no trouble later after installation you can jump directly to android) just in case you forget, copy and paste the "rev51" contents -zImage and o2b3update- into my storage. second part done.

get into usual procedure of installation. Click -My storage-O2beta-haret.exe- wait some time. the installation will automatically mount the "unpartitioned" SD card, make the desired partitions and install android. after phone restart just click My storage-haret.exe. wait 2 mins and get into android.

I have been doing this from the very first android release, frankly speaking this method i have never seen anybody mention, and it has worked for me always. Please try it and tell me the result. (make sure to backup your SD card before deleting partition). Phone contacts can be saved to SD card later through activesync to be later retrieved inside android.

Most of the things mentioned, probably you might already know.

Thanks for reading, bye.

Jijojamie.

  • 0

#77
GustavolisA

GustavolisA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia Pro B7610

Hi people,
This is my method of installing Android on my B7610. I have already posted the same method somewhere in this site. This is for those people who are finding it hard to install android (if any).
----------------------------------------
No need to worry about partitioning.

I have B7610 and a 2GB card. what I did is put my 2GB card in the card reader, open minitool partition wizard and in your case if your card is already partitioned, right click the partition(s) delete it, Press apply. thats it, first part done.

put back you card in mobile it will ask format disk, click no. assuming you already have the froyo installation in your "My Storage" (by the way you can edit the EXT4 file using 7zip and add the 2d/3d drivers in the "lib" folder so no trouble later after installation you can jump directly to android) just in case you forget, copy and paste the "rev51" contents -zImage and o2b3update- into my storage. second part done.

get into usual procedure of installation. Click -My storage-O2beta-haret.exe- wait some time. the installation will automatically mount the "unpartitioned" SD card, make the desired partitions and install android. after phone restart just click My storage-haret.exe. wait 2 mins and get into android.

I have been doing this from the very first android release, frankly speaking this method i have never seen anybody mention, and it has worked for me always. Please try it and tell me the result. (make sure to backup your SD card before deleting partition). Phone contacts can be saved to SD card later through activesync to be later retrieved inside android.

Most of the things mentioned, probably you might already know.

Thanks for reading, bye.

Jijojamie.


Thanks a lot for this guide. I've succeeded in installing a working Android on my phone again, thanks to this guide. It didn't work when I followed the guide in the first few topics of this thread. Also, with this guide, no need to boot a few times. It was very handy! Thanks again!

  • 0

#78
Bounser

Bounser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Holland
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia QWERTY
Hello,

Tried it again and it works.But i have two errors. First the SOD issue. What to do? And second i have an "Google service framework" error (proces com.google.process.gapps). Again what to do?

Keep up the good work.

greetings Bounser


A few hours later......it seems dat that is not a SOD just an delay the respons when i press a button. But i still got the framework error......

Edited by Bounser, 03 June 2011 - 12:51 AM.

  • 0

#79
azusa

azusa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610
Sorry, please see my next post.

Edited by azusa, 05 June 2011 - 11:02 AM.

  • 0

#80
azusa

azusa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-B7610
I am not expert to be frank, but I would like to share my installation experience of Android on my Omnia Pro B7610.

I have gone through many times of resetup encountering every time different issues from Messaging crash, to Google Framework error... and some times works only on the 1st boot.

At the moment, B7610 Android runs very stable and surprisingly the Time Update is working even I have not put in the Update script. I am not sure why but may related to the install of "Battery Circle" or "ClockSync" from Market Place.

Anyway I would recommend to install to SD Card as reason being, I put all my setup files for different steps in the "My Storage" and I can do many times resetup without having to reconnec to my PC again. Secondly, even if you damage the SD Card, it is replaceable.

Just put the necessary files in Step 1 to Step 3 accordingly, that way every time you want to do re-installation just copy the files from those folders respectively. Things to take note is that make sure your SD Card is formatted properly with FAT32.

I have selected Japanese as main language and install also TouchPal for Chinese Input as well as OpenWnn Plus for Japanese Input.

This are the applications that I installed and running perfectly and reasonably in speed:-
- Email: 2 Gmail Accounts Sync, 1 Lotus Traveler Mail Sync
- Interface: Added ADW Honeycomb Theme
- APNdroid: Install APNDROID to turn off Data connection when necessary
- Browser: Install Dophin Browser Lite for Internet surfing
- Map: Updated the GoogleMap and Tested working with GPS
- Japanese: Install Japanese Learning, News and Translation Application with sound pronounciation
- Files Sync: Install Dropbox and Sync the screenshots to my PC for sharing over Internet
- Call: Install CallLight to prevent call cutoff after screen go off
- Capture: Install DROCAP2 to perform Screen Capture (some screen capture apps cannot create DB, this one ok)
- Backup: Install App Backup Reinstall for application backup
- Others: Install DBS Internet Banking App
- File Manager: Install Linda Manager for file handling (Adao File Manager does not work well)
- Tool: SpeedTest and Android Status (The SpeedTest showed that I got 3G Speed and not GPRS)

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Edited by azusa, 05 June 2011 - 01:46 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users