Jump to content


Photo

[GEN2] [ROM] FLB r11b Lite and Phat < Gen 2 only >

* * * * - 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
213 replies to this topic

#41
solidchips

solidchips

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China
  • Devices:Captivate / HTC HD2
Link on mediafire worked for me.

Thanks LanceH

  • 0
Faisal
Nokia 5230 / Pulse / V880 GEN2 / Xperia Neo / Google Nexus S / Captivate / HTC HD2.
Current device(s): Captivate / HTC HD2

#42
Nyki

Nyki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Why is gTalk absent from both lite and phat? Is there a way to add it afterwards?

  • 0

#43
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

Why is gTalk absent from both lite and phat? Is there a way to add it afterwards?


Because nobody uses it...! You can add it from the Market IF you use it.

  • 0

#44
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7
Tidied first post up.

Lite and Phat versions up to date.

Edited by LanceH, 02 May 2011 - 09:21 AM.

  • 0

#45
clear sky

clear sky

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Added to first post:

CW flashable boot image, fixes ADB and gets rid of the Softbank boot splash. NO WIPE Required

Don't bother if it doesn't bother you!

I don't see it, hope I m not going blind.

I have a problem with android market, it won't download. It starts and then stops. Wiped data but the problem still persists.

  • 0

#46
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

I don't see it, hope I m not going blind.

I have a problem with android market, it won't download. It starts and then stops. Wiped data but the problem still persists.


Tidied up - the first post now has both versions fully working, ADB wise. No further need for boot zip update. If you are running the initial version, simply flash the one in the first post - no wipe necessary.

Just tested Market on Phat version (no obvious reason why Lite should be any different), works fine. 1 App updated and 2 downloaded. Quickly too.

  • 0

#47
clear sky

clear sky

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Tidied up - the first post now has both versions fully working, ADB wise. No further need for boot zip update. If you are running the initial version, simply flash the one in the first post - no wipe necessary.

Just tested Market on Phat version (no obvious reason why Lite should be any different), works fine. 1 App updated and 2 downloaded. Quickly too.

Thanks. I'll wipe and reinstall and hopefully that'll fix it

  • 0

#48
Nyki

Nyki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Tidied first post up.

Lite and Phat versions up to date.



After this update Exchange support went to the same unstable functionality as in the rest of GEN2 custom roms (SS RLS5). The previous Lite GEN2 release without the ADB fix worked fine! Also Filer replaced with Astro and Alarm Clock app changed...

  • 0

#49
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

After this update Exchange support went to the same unstable functionality as in the rest of GEN2 custom roms (SS RLS5). The previous Lite GEN2 release without the ADB fix worked fine! Also Filer replaced with Astro and Alarm Clock app changed...


Is that a question?

I can't see any obvious reason why Exchange doesn't work now - just keep the previous version then! http://www.megaupload.com/?d=7EOKSXD6

Edited by LanceH, 02 May 2011 - 11:56 AM.

  • 0

#50
Nyki

Nyki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Please feel free to test out and report. VPN, Exchange, Tethering etc....


No question asked, just tought you wanted feedback from a tester...

  • 0

#51
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

No question asked, just tought you wanted feedback from a tester...


OK thanks - looking at my log, I have updated quite a few of the original FLB apps - I will add a version with the fixed boot.image and FLB apps. Perhaps you could try??

Edited by LanceH, 02 May 2011 - 12:17 PM.

  • 0

#52
Nyki

Nyki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

OK thanks - looking at my log, I have updated quite a few of the original FLB apps - I will add a version with the fixed boot.image and FLB apps. Perhaps you could try??


Well the version currently served at the name FLB-r11b-Gen2-Lite-ES.zip has the same symptom as the version currently in the first post. Can't remember flb-froyo-r11b-gen2.zip is the file name of the working version (the file is on my home computer) but it contained Filer as file browser and Clock (not Alarm, guess it's called DeskClock) as the clock application...

Edited by Nyki, 02 May 2011 - 02:12 PM.

  • 0

#53
ovolactohippo

ovolactohippo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
This could provide me with a reason to upgrade to Gen2 :mellow:

Has anyone tried out Google Listen with this? I'm guessing it won't work as it didn't on r11b originally - but seeing as I can't find any reason why it works on some roms and not others I don't know whether using a different kernel, etc. might fix it :o

  • 0

#54
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

Well the version currently served at the name FLB-r11b-Gen2-Lite-ES.zip has the same symptom as the version currently in the first post. Can't remember the file name of the working version (the file is on my home computer) but it contained Filer as file browser and Clock (not Alarm, guess it's called DeskClock) as the clock application...


Try the alternative Lite version...

  • 0

#55
Nyki

Nyki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Alternative Lite version, basically the same as the original Gen 1 FLB r11b, with no app updates, no change to scaling governor, just a Gen 2 boot image/kernel. 112MB size

FLB r11b Gen 2 Lite Original md5 3026b5e314d3bb55e0de3c8fb19c5f38



This one works with Exchange just as it should! Thanks!

  • 0

#56
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

This one works with Exchange just as it should! Thanks!


Interesting - now to hunt down the perpetrator... thanks for the trial.

  • 0

#57
wookie16081965

wookie16081965

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:orange san francisco

Interesting - now to hunt down the perpetrator... thanks for the trial.

just got this message, the application Email(process com.android.email) has stopped unexpectedley please try again option to force close, all ive done is flashed the gen 2 lite over the r11b lite to remove the softbank flash image any thoughts thanks.

  • 0

#58
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

just got this message, the application Email(process com.android.email) has stopped unexpectedley please try again option to force close, all ive done is flashed the gen 2 lite over the r11b lite to remove the softbank flash image any thoughts thanks.


Which 2 ROMs, exactly please...!

  • 0

#59
wookie16081965

wookie16081965

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:orange san francisco

Which 2 ROMs, exactly please...!

sorry flb froyo-r11b-gen 2 was the first rom then flashed flb r11b gen 2 lite over without wipe thanks

  • 0

#60
Len Ash

Len Ash

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,009 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Isle of Tortuga
  • Devices:SGS 2, Nexus 7, Omnia 7

sorry flb froyo-r11b-gen 2 was the first rom then flashed flb r11b gen 2 lite over without wipe thanks


I can't get lite to FC... clean install though.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users