Jump to content


Photo

Framelimit removed!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#1
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
I managed it to remove the frame limit of the Acer Liquid MT (Novatek 35399 Panel). As it is the same Panel as the HTC Evo 4G (partially), this is the maximum the panel can achieve.

This works at the moment, just for Froyo (2.2.x), as we only have this source.

Attached File  CIMG0292_signed.jpg   1004.07KB   33 downloads


Be aware that this can damage your device if you don't know what you do. I'm not responsible if you damage, brick or blow up your device and your girlfriend doesn't like you anymore cause the phone is dead! If you don't know what you do wait for a tutorial or keep your hands away. That's the safer way!
Before you do anything do a NANDROID, It's your fault when your device doesn't boot anymore, you can always make a backup and restore it!


A Preview-UV/OC-Boot.img (@ 1GHz) can be downloaded here: Attached File  Acer_Liquid_MT_Kernel_20110615_202318.img   2.48MB   110 downloadsFlash/Boot it via fastboot As I don't know how to do it as an update.zip ;)

I forgot to say, that the softkeys are at a higher position than before 'cause I have to send my Acer back to repair, but I don't want to :P

just booting it - not risky, just pull battery if it doesn't work!

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 boot boot.img

flashing it to the device - riskier if you don't know what you do!

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 flash boot boot.img
fastboot -i 0x0502 reboot

If someone wants do use the code in his own kernel, have a look at my github: https://github.com/marcOcram

Edited by TechnoLover, 16 June 2011 - 09:08 AM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#2
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
VERY NICE I will test when I have a minute !

Thanks a lot for your effort !

  • 0

#3
dieghito

dieghito

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
  • Twitter:@none
hi. i wrote

adb reboot bootloader
fastboot -i 0x0502 flash boot kernel.img
fastboot reboot


Now my metal is stopped at the ACER white word

  • 0

#4
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
On which Rom/Leak have you been?

Do you have a Nandroid? Than mount your sdcard and copy the boot.img from there and flash that image back to your device.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#5
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
same problem here using the 1.100.49 GEN1 (available on Acer web site).

  • 0

#6
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
alright I flash my phone to 1.100.49 and have a look ;)

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#7
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
Wow ;) Great news, thanks for your work :P I´ll hope acer will release 2.3 and it´s source soon, then, MT rocks :D

  • 0

#8
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
here it works on 1.100.49, with Acer UI and with Android UI, so the download is maybe corrupt, I will upload a *.zip with the boot.img inside.

//EDIT: *.zip in first post

Edited by TechnoLover, 15 June 2011 - 09:40 PM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#9
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
OK thanks !

  • 0

#10
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
Is this boot includes 1pct. battery step ? ;)

Edited by Nesli, 15 June 2011 - 09:42 PM.

  • 0

#11
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
It includes
  • Undervolt
  • Overclock
  • 1%-Battery-Step
  • removed Framelimit
  • everything else from the github
Battery-Step could be a bit buggy, I need some opinions ;)

Edited by TechnoLover, 15 June 2011 - 09:46 PM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#12
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
Incredible ;) Really nice to have another dev on our "ship" of MT :P

  • 0

#13
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
Same problem after flashing content from the .zip stuck at Acer logo ;)

  • 0

#14
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
Do we need to wipe before and/or after flashing ?

  • 0

#15
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
@paugustin

Is your phone rooted?
Do you have any modifications installed?
Can you provide me a "adb logcat" or something else, maybe a nandroid (without your personal things of course)?

You don't need a wipe (normally), cause it's just a kernel, but you can try of course if you want to ;) don't forget the nandroid :P

Edited by TechnoLover, 15 June 2011 - 09:52 PM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#16
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
Phone is rooted, running stock 1.100.49.

I could provide a logcat but when do I run it ?

  • 0

#17
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
try to get a logcat when the phone stuck at "Acer" otherwise tell me how you rooted your phone and I will try my luck ;)

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#18
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
I'm going to try.

Phone was rooted using superoneclick. I also have Vache's recovery installed.

  • 0

#19
Nesli

Nesli

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation, Liquid MT, A1
  • Twitter:@nesliva
I´m flashing 2.2 (.35 leak) to post feedback, I´ll try to flash it over Metalounay 1.2...

  • 0

#20
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Very compliments ;)
Hope we can port this to new kernel easly :P
Tank you..
This is the only thing that let me downgrade to froyo when phone come back from ACER service :D

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users