Jump to content


Photo

Official 2.2 on ZTE France and Sweden

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1
Mousses

Mousses

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
News:

http://www.zte.com.f...103_194151.html

stepbysteptool in support and documentation

Link to Swedish Zte Upgrade:

http://www.ztesweden...o.aspx?p_id=332

Edited by Mousses, 05 July 2011 - 10:52 PM.

  • 0

#2
CaptainSpectacular

CaptainSpectacular

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Some details:

-as we know, this block the access to TPT method...

-many useless branded apps

-little hard to go back to GEN 1 in case of you want...

  • 0

#3
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Moto E

Some details:

-as we know, this block the access to TPT method...

-many useless branded apps

-little hard to go back to GEN 1 in case of you want...


TPT is not blocked, you just have to use a single image.bin, one md5 to check, not several with gen1 TPT

the big issue is the disabled fastboot

  • 0

#4
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)
holy s***... 207MB? what do they put in these things?

Downloading, will post in flashable stock ROMs thread shortly

  • 0

#5
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

holy s***... 207MB? what do they put in these things?


Wow, that's a lot of crapware!

  • 0

#6
CaptainSpectacular

CaptainSpectacular

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

TPT is not blocked, you just have to use a single image.bin, one md5 to check, not several with gen1 TPT

the big issue is the disabled fastboot


Ok, my bad. Thanks for the info. Can you explain a little more ? We can re-enable the Menu + Volume '+' + Power button trick ?


Wow, that's a lot of crapware!


Yes, a full bag of useless craps apps. :)

Anyway, here's the ROM build.prop info:

# begin build properties
# autogenerated by buildinfo.sh
ro.build.id=FRF91
ro.build.display.id=BFR_P729CV1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.incremental=20110426.093718
ro.build.version.sdk=8
ro.build.version.codename=REL
ro.build.version.release=2.2
ro.build.date=Tue Apr 26 09:39:46 CST 2011
ro.build.date.utc=1303781986
ro.build.type=user
ro.build.user=tanbaihua
ro.build.host=localhost.localdomain
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.product.model=ZTE-BLADE
ro.product.brand=ZTE
ro.product.name=P729C
ro.product.device=blade
ro.product.board=blade
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi
ro.product.manufacturer=ZTE
ro.product.locale.language=fr
ro.product.locale.region=FR

Don't know if it's could help.

  • 0

#7
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Moto E
built on the 26th April 2011?

they held on to it for 2 months for no known reason?

  • 0

#8
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)
It would appear that this flasher works differently to the other ones. no C:\Windows\sysdy\ :)

  • 0

#9
Shieraz Shah

Shieraz Shah

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
definitely looking into this if it fixes sip bug and makes battery usable.

  • 0
Ginger Stir Fry (Beta21)

#10
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)

built on the 26th April 2011?

they held on to it for 2 months for no known reason?


It probably took them that long to make the flasher shiny and nice

  • 0

#11
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)

Ok, my bad. Thanks for the info. Can you explain a little more ? We can re-enable the Menu + Volume '+' + Power button trick ?
Yes, a full bag of useless craps apps. :)

Anyway, here's the ROM build.prop info:

# begin build properties
# autogenerated by buildinfo.sh
ro.build.id=FRF91
ro.build.display.id=BFR_P729CV1.0.0B02
ro.build.version.incremental=20110426.093718
ro.build.version.sdk=8
ro.build.version.codename=REL
ro.build.version.release=2.2
ro.build.date=Tue Apr 26 09:39:46 CST 2011
ro.build.date.utc=1303781986
ro.build.type=user
ro.build.user=tanbaihua
ro.build.host=localhost.localdomain
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.product.model=ZTE-BLADE
ro.product.brand=ZTE
ro.product.name=P729C
ro.product.device=blade
ro.product.board=blade
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi
ro.product.manufacturer=ZTE
ro.product.locale.language=fr
ro.product.locale.region=FR

Don't know if it's could help.


did you get that by flashing or did you manage to extract the files?

  • 0

#12
k0zmic

k0zmic

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,134 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:HTC Hero & HTC Sensation XE

It probably took them that long to make the flasher shiny and nice


And make sure they filled it with as much crapware as possible!

  • 0

#13
CaptainSpectacular

CaptainSpectacular

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

did you get that by flashing or did you manage to extract the files?


By flashing. Anyway, I found a folder here : "C:\Users\MyName\AppData\Local\Temp\P729C_BYTEL_UpgradeTool".

He's empty, but I think temp files are stored here during the flash ?

  • 0

#14
ayziaa

ayziaa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Nexus 4, LG G Pad
  • Twitter:@Ayziaa
Is this worth flashing? I have a french SF running on gingerbread and it works great!
Is someone gonna make fashable recovery rom out of it???

  • 0
Android folder music player for holo lovers :https://play.google....=fr.ayziaa.App2

#15
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)

By flashing. Anyway, I found a folder here : "C:\Users\MyName\AppData\Local\Temp\P729C_BYTEL_UpgradeTool".

He's empty, but I think temp files are stored here during the flash ?


using a large amount of common sense, I have extracted all the files from the exe. the only files that didn't match an equivalent in another stock 2.2 upgrade were oemsbl.mbn, amss.mbn, boot.img, system.img, and recovery.img.

You can flash the update and look at the files here and see in the md5 table how it lines up with the other upgrades in terms of firmware.

@azyiaa: you can flash this, but you don't have to flash the full firmware - you can wait until someone packs it as a clockwork zip aswell, if you want to avoid flashing the whole kit via windows.

  • 0

#16
ayziaa

ayziaa

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Devices:Nexus 4, LG G Pad
  • Twitter:@Ayziaa

@azyiaa: you can flash this, but you don't have to flash the full firmware - you can wait until someone packs it as a clockwork zip aswell, if you want to avoid flashing the whole kit via windows.


Thanks for the informations!
Is it gonna give something more to have this official 2.2, knowing that there are allready official roms from other country?

  • 0
Android folder music player for holo lovers :https://play.google....=fr.ayziaa.App2

#17
hedgepigdaniel

hedgepigdaniel

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade (OLED)

Thanks for the informations!
Is it gonna give something more to have this official 2.2, knowing that there are allready official roms from other country?


you never know, the odd one has an improved driver/lib or something that is worth taking out

  • 0

#18
KACE_231

KACE_231

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco (White)
So all that hype about Orange releasing a UK android update for the SanFran, was actually for the french blades!

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ffiliate/gagira" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/...r/06_250x52.png" width="250" height="52" alt="Get a free Giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#19
Mousses

Mousses

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

So all that hype about Orange releasing a UK android update for the SanFran, was actually for the french blades!



and swedish too.:

http://www.ztesweden...o.aspx?p_id=332

  • 0

#20
CaptainSpectacular

CaptainSpectacular

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Can I ask if someone with the enough amount knowledge of Android can make a flashable .zip of the french update please ?

I know a little bit about Linux but I'm afraid that could be a little bit to hard for me. :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users