Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Rexchun 2.3.4 (wangjin89)


  • Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#21
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

Thanks to everyone who worked on this.

Problem for me.
I installed it first time using your steps except
1. I applied the update from a folder and not from root
2. I formatted system

On booting, the setup wizard did not start so I installed it again using your steps (the exact steps) but it is still not appearing. Any thoughts?



How to install ----------> Requires clockworkmod recovery!!!
1. First backup your old ROM, so if anything is broken you can just rollback!!!
How to backup:
Press powerbutton and VolumeDown (leave volumedown pressed). After 10 seconds, recovery will open
With volume keys, go to "backup and restore". Select that option
Now select "Backup" and wait
2.Copy the rom to the root of your sd-card
3.Start clockworkmod recovery (read above how to)
4.Go to submenu "mounts and storage"
5.Choose "format /boot" "format /data" "format /cache" "format /system" "format /sd-ext" - confirm every action
6.Return to 1st menu and choose "instal zip from sdcard" - "choose zip"
7.After installing, do "reboot system now"
8.Rom will boot for the 1st time, you need to input your PIN and you might need to introduce the network unlock code (you can skip that).
9.First boot wizard will start

COMPLETE!



try tigtex's tutorial and don't forget to thank tigtex if it works :P

Edited by Dj Fluminee, 18 July 2011 - 06:53 PM.

  • 0

#22
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
if nothing, you can just go to settings/accounts and sync/add account and sign into google :)
i also wanted to ask will there be any newer update based on new nightly with this kernel or that isnt known..? im having issues with my linux box and hard time at work so i dont have time to fix my pc, i would gladly compile new rom from cm7 git source and this kernel since i find it the best so far

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#23
S3lmis

S3lmis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:ZTE Link/Racer
I have ZTE Link (French version) with stock Android 1,6 ROM, and this ROM doesn't work. When I start my phone, it freezes on "ZTE Link logo". Should this ROM work on Link?

I also tried [Android 2.3.4] Mooncake v1.113 but it also didn't work.


  • 0
ZTE Link Android 1.6


#24
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

I have ZTE Link (French version) with stock Android 1,6 ROM, and this ROM doesn't work. When I start my phone, it freezes on "ZTE Link logo". Should this ROM work on Link?

I also tried [Android 2.3.4] Mooncake v1.113 but it also didn't work.



have you managed to install clockwork mod?..try a stock 2.1 rom first

  • 0

#25
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
hey i just did the framework myself on other rom from buzz and statusbar FC when i tap on usb connected, prolly the framework issue or something, if you manage to get this working, do tell what the FC is about.. ill also check logcat if i can

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#26
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

hey i just did the framework myself on other rom from buzz and statusbar FC when i tap on usb connected, prolly the framework issue or something, if you manage to get this working, do tell what the FC is about.. ill also check logcat if i can


try to use the original services.jar and try to use parts from htc tattoo..i had a htc wilfire "buzz" and the screen is bigger than racer..3.2 inches for wilfire and 2.8 for racer which is the same with tattoo

Edited by Dj Fluminee, 22 July 2011 - 09:31 PM.

  • 0

#27
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

try to use the original services.jar and try to use parts from htc tattoo..i had a htc wilfire "buzz" and the screen is bigger than racer..3.2 inches for wilfire and 2.8 for racer which is the same with tattoo

note taken, will post results tomorrow since its already midnight, work in the morning

edit: it was a SystemUI error, must change both framework folder and SystemUI.apk since they are connected and must be from same rom etc etc

Edited by equiliym, 23 July 2011 - 10:55 AM.

  • 1
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#28
Bionicmaster

Bionicmaster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I installed and everything was OK, until I tried to touch the screen, My Touchscreen was not functioning, was disabled :( I did a Stock Restore and everything was fine. Anybody know why?

  • 0

#29
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

I installed and everything was OK, until I tried to touch the screen, My Touchscreen was not functioning, was disabled :( I did a Stock Restore and everything was fine. Anybody know why?


with the original one or with the modified one? this happened to me when i tried to use another kernel (boot.img).

  • 0

#30
Khan Miro

Khan Miro

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
For me, the screen is working, but it is like the swiping function of the screen is disabled... only able to touch, not to swipe my fingers across and do something :( Any clue ?

  • 0

#31
Krste

Krste

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xperia Mini Pro, ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@krstep
There's one thing I'm missing for this ROM.
The green robot when booting the phone.
Now it just says A N D R O I D before the boot animation.
How can I fix this?

  • 0

#32
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer
it's there..green android -> android_ -> bootanimation

  • 0

#33
hopdop

hopdop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
Please Update the rom with the latest build.

What about the battery problem? how long does it last

  • 0

#34
a.j.d.1973

a.j.d.1973

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
This ROM is the business!

I've tried lots of other variations and they all had very annoying keyboard calibration problems. This is as close to perfect as I can get for my Racer I think. No calibration problems at all.

It's running on a rooted UK ZTE Racer perfectly.

Battery life is disappointing if used outside with full screen brightness enabled, internet, GPS etc too long. But other than that its an ace!

Download this one everyone, you won't be disappointed.

Well done.

  • 0

#35
a.j.d.1973

a.j.d.1973

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

For me, the screen is working, but it is like the swiping function of the screen is disabled... only able to touch, not to swipe my fingers across and do something :( Any clue ?


Had the same trouble with jerky swiping, thought it was a major problem at first. Here's what worked for me:

Menu > Settings > ADWLauncher > Screen preferences > (scroll down to) 'Desktop scrolling speed'. I increased it to 1100. It corrected the problem of jerky left to right swiping for me :)

But I'm still trying to figure out the settings so App icons can be smoothly dragged around the screen. They are jerky when being dragged to a new location?

Edited by a.j.d.1973, 12 August 2011 - 10:10 PM.

  • 0

#36
Dj Fluminee

Dj Fluminee

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España
  • Devices:Htc Tytn II, Zte Racer

Had the same trouble with jerky swiping, thought it was a major problem at first. Here's what worked for me:

Menu > Settings > ADWLauncher > Screen preferences > (scroll down to) 'Desktop scrolling speed'. I increased it to 1100. It corrected the problem of jerky left to right swiping for me :)

But I'm still trying to figure out the settings so App icons can be smoothly dragged around the screen. They are jerky when being dragged to a new location?


dragging apps on the screen it's a known issue. try this rom link. specs here..i think is better than b02. good luck!

  • 1

#37
rremedio

rremedio

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:ZTE X850

dragging apps on the screen it's a known issue. try this rom link. specs here..i think is better than b02. good luck!


I use this rom (thank you very much for posting it). I think it has the best calibration so far, at least for typing it's perfect. Unfortunately, battery life is not good if compared to newer roms. Does anybody have any clue on how to use it's kernel for other roms? I've tried putting its boot.img in other roms (both russian and chinese), but the touchscreen won't work.

Edited by rremedio, 13 August 2011 - 12:29 AM.

  • 0

#38
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

I use this rom (thank you very much for posting it). I think it has the best calibration so far, at least for typing it's perfect. Unfortunately, battery life is not good if compared to newer roms. Does anybody have any clue on how to use it's kernel for other roms? I've tried putting its boot.img in other roms (both russian and chinese), but the touchscreen won't work.


i think you are missing 2 other files to copy over "update-binary" and "updater-script" which found in META-INF/com/google/android

BE SURE TO MAKE A BACKUP OF THE MAIN ROM BEFORE ATTEMPTING THIS !!!!!

or easy way is this http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8BP2X3E5 racer-kernel-2.6.32.9#64-by-deadlink.zip, install through clockwork recovery and reboot, you could use with any rom but it will ONLY install deadlink kernal......have fun

Edited by Racerboy, 13 August 2011 - 08:07 AM.

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#39
a.j.d.1973

a.j.d.1973

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

dragging apps on the screen it's a known issue. try this rom link. specs here..i think is better than b02. good luck!


Wow, what a smooth and super responsive rom. No jerking, fresh new looking font set and app icons, and the keyboard works, no random letters! Thank you to the original rom creator and Dj for the link and the reworked rom it's superb. If the battery lasts me a day I'll be a happy chappy :)

  • 0

#40
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300
I need some help,on b02 when i try to unlock the screen there is only a grey displey and i cant unlock the phone.Do you have any solution please?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users