Jump to content


Photo

[LEAK][2.3.4] Acer_LiquidMT_3.026.01_EMEA-GEN1_03.26.02

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
62 replies to this topic

#1
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
Build date : Fri Jul 15 10:33:13 CST 2011
Android : 2.3.4
Kernel : 2.6.35.7


Download Link http://vache-android...d.php?fileID=67



How to Install :


1. Extract the "acer_ug" folder from the zip file on your SDCard.

(optional) : Reboot in recovery and wipe all/factory reset

2. Power Off your phone

3. Boot to SD Download Mode with Camera / Vol- / Power (the phone will vibrate 3 times)

4. Wait until it's finish, the phone will reboot.

Edited by vache, 19 July 2011 - 06:55 PM.

  • 4

#2
G_Technik

G_Technik

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Location:Moscow Region
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
Wow! Thaks a lot!!!

vache, have you tryed to use your recovery?

Is version 2.2 working well?


Edited by G_Technik, 19 July 2011 - 07:02 PM.

  • 0
Acer Metal_3.021.01_t&l_Metal_2.3_test5

#3
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Wow! Thaks a lot!!!

vache, have you tryed to use your recovery?

Is version 2.2 working well?



No, i didn't try.

  • 0

#4
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Tank you :)
This upgrade is possible from froyo 1.100.49?

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#5
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Tank you :)
This upgrade is possible from froyo 1.100.49?


It should work yes. Worth a try ;)

  • 0

#6
briskly

briskly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid mt s120
great thanks!

  • 0

#7
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Confirm that works over 1.100.49 :)
Also recovery 2.2 amonra by Vache works :)

Edited by davidevinavil, 19 July 2011 - 10:36 PM.

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#8
ptesmoke

ptesmoke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid mt
hi vache, do you reccomend this over ginerounay 2? been havin lots of camera issues on gingerounay 2. just wondering what you reccomend?

cheers and thanks for your work

p.s are you still working on your cm7 port?

Allan

  • 0

#9
DaveGT

DaveGT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal

hi vache, do you reccomend this over ginerounay 2? been havin lots of camera issues on gingerounay 2. just wondering what you reccomend?


I was wondering about this too....camera has not worked properly since upgrading to 03.21.02 with Gingerounay 2, how is it performing with this new leak?

Cheers for your efforts Vache, you are a driving force in this forum and it is appreciated.

  • 0

#10
angelanh

angelanh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Hà Nội
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal
Wonder when Acer release the official update :(
And waiting for the next Gingerounay .

  • 0

#11
merou09

merou09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FRANCE
  • Devices:CloudMobile+Liquid MT+S100-A1

I was wondering about this too....camera has not worked properly since upgrading to 03.21.02 with Gingerounay 2, how is it performing with this new leak?

Cheers for your efforts Vache, you are a driving force in this forum and it is appreciated.


I'm running Leak 3.019.00 with Gingerounay 2.0 & have any problem with camera
Everything works very very fine !<div><br><div>EDIT: with antishake enabled, yes</div>

</div>

Edited by merou09, 20 July 2011 - 10:35 AM.

  • 0
CloudMobile + MT Gingerounay + A1 S100 LCR-F2.0

#12
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

I was wondering about this too....camera has not worked properly since upgrading to 03.21.02 with Gingerounay 2, how is it performing with this new leak?

Cheers for your efforts Vache, you are a driving force in this forum and it is appreciated.


Camera issue was not because of the ROM, it's a bin issue and seems to be fixed with this one.LED issue is still present, at least for GTalk.

  • 0

#13
qq11

qq11

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:acel liquid metal
Hi, i have problem "Failed! Language_mismatch.
Please help..... thanks.

  • 0

#14
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
I confirm camera issue is solved :)

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer

#15
Mercutius

Mercutius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
First of all thank you vache for the update ! Just flashed it and it's perfect.

So camera is solved. Even with antishake disabled, pictures come out OK.
But then I flashed Gingerounay 2.0, and here I am : I get white picture again when I disable antishake. Any idea where it might come from ?

  • 0

#16
CedricGatay

CedricGatay

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tours, France
  • Interests:Software development
  • Devices:Nexus 4 / Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@Cedric_Gatay

First of all thank you vache for the update ! Just flashed it and it's perfect.

So camera is solved. Even with antishake disabled, pictures come out OK.
But then I flashed Gingerounay 2.0, and here I am : I get white picture again when I disable antishake. Any idea where it might come from ?


Issue come from system files / kernel, not baseband, when you flashed Gingerounay you reverted to old system version...

  • 0
Take the time to try out my apps !
Come visit my Blog, need developers, ask for code-troopers !

#17
Mercutius

Mercutius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
Caramba. Didn't know that. Thanks, I'm flashing back the leak, then.

edit : OK, my bad. Now it works perfectly. I flashed Ginger dmd, and everything is good.

Edited by Mercutius, 20 July 2011 - 12:45 PM.

  • 0

#18
lodotux

lodotux

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid E
hmmmmmm....
did I miss something ?
I tried to put acer_ug folder on sd card, reboot to SD download mode, but I get "image not found" ?

is there anything else to do before reboot ?

  • 0

#19
DaveGT

DaveGT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
In SD Download mode it seems to find this BIN successfully, however this is what is displayed on screen:

"OSBL Version=A4-03.21.02 #0 #0 #0 #0
All-in-1 image /mmc1/acer_ug/acer_xx/ACER_L~1.BIN was found size=227129842
SD Image Download Procedure...Failed!Read File Fail, please restart again"

I have tried restarting several times and I re-downloaded the BIN to check it was not corrupt.

I wiped everything before starting, anyone got any ideas?

Is there any other way to flash this BIN, using AMSS possibly?

Edited by DaveGT, 20 July 2011 - 04:46 PM.

  • 0

#20
davidevinavil

davidevinavil

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,005 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Crevoladossola (VB)
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Which rom do you have before flashing? I had froyo 1.100.49 and it works well

  • 0
If you like my work, offer me a beer




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users