Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ZTE SKATE - Magikstaraddict - Gingerbread 2.3.4

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
Custom ROM for ZTE Skate, Orange MonteCarlo, SFR Staraddict here

Removed some stock apk

Overclockable

Rooted (Superuser.apk + su)

Rooted (unsecured boot.img)

BusyBox installed

BusyBox run-parts support

Custom boot animation allowed

/system/framework is deodexed

/system/app is deodexed

ROM will wipe all data

Zip-aligned

HTC IME Mod v.27 support (but not installed, add it by yourself)

LauncherPro 0.8.6

OI File Manager 1.1.6

AppSaver 6.20

BatteryCalibration 1.2

Fancy Widgets 3.3.5

No-frills CPU Control 1.13.1

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Edited by magikstar29, 06 October 2011 - 12:34 AM.

  • 1
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#2
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
Thanks a lot for your sharing !
downloading .....

  • 0

#3
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
it's nice ROM!
but, I meet some problem with this ROM,
1. Can't install the correct android phone driver ?? (before, zte skate no problem ,)
2. home / menu switch exchange ??
3. language switch not support chinese ?? please.....

  • 0

#4
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

it's nice ROM!
but, I meet some problem with this ROM,
1. Can't install the correct android phone driver ?? (before, zte skate no problem ,)
2. home / menu switch exchange ??
3. language switch not support chinese ?? please.....

Is your skate unlocked?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#5
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

Is your skate unlocked?


Actually, My phone without lock function , I'm come from Taiwan .



  • 0

#6
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

Actually, My phone without lock function , I'm come from Taiwan .

Would you be willing to help me unlock other Skates.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#7
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
is your phone is a T3?
If yes,it seems T3 from Taiwan have some different driver than european phone.
the rom is an european release so i'm sorry ihasn't got chinese language

Actually, My phone without lock function , I'm come from Taiwan .


  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#8
DB006

DB006

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC (ZTE Skate) + LG GT540 2.1
Are there any bugs, things not working etc?

  • 0
Posted Image

#9
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
I'm testing it at the mo. and only 3g not working.but everything else seems to work okay. GPS.wifi.Bluetooth all working .very nice and running smooth.very impressed.will use it for next few days or will keep it.happy.at mo.
thanks
magikstar29

Edited by wrtease, 12 September 2011 - 04:57 PM.

  • 0

#10
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D
an OMC without 3G...thats like a bull without bullocks...hope it gets fixed soon...

@ Johnny Hung...could you do a rom dump for the forum without clockwork or rooting...just the plain rom without modification....if you installed clockwork your rom would be worthless...

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#11
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
i don't know why 3G doesn't work,it works good on mine,do you have the right apn,maybe my rom doesn't have your.
i haven't got an OMC so i can't test on it.
Does anyone have the 3G issue?

Edited by magikstar29, 12 September 2011 - 07:06 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#12
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
i think it will but not with the OMC but would like to try the apn for it .what is your apn settings they might work.everything else works great i realy like the rom smooth and fast my opinion .whats the orange apn settings.

  • 0

#13
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
i have 4 apn settings found on this rom which 1 works with your s

1.PPTP VPN
2.L2TP VPN
3.L2TP/IPSec PSK VPN
4.L2TP/IPSecCRT VPN
WHICH 1 ARE YOU USING?

Edited by wrtease, 12 September 2011 - 08:23 PM.

  • 0

#14
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
update on 3g it works perfect with these settings working .yes all works fine now
Android APN and Data Settings for Orange UK
1.I have put the settings below however if you find that they are not working , then just dial 156 to get to the support team for settings-(and let me know via comment so I can update this post)
2.Go to settings -> wireless controls
3.Go to Mobile Networks -> Access Point Names
4.Make sure you select and delete each APN on the list.
5.Click Menu and select New APN
6.Use the following settings:
1.Name = Orange Internet
2.APN = orangeinternet (case sensitive)
3.MCC:234
4.MNC:33
5.APN Type: default
6.Ignore everything else and leave it as <Not set>
7.Then press menu and save and then turn off the phone and restart and you are done!

  • 1

#15
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
great,thank you very much for that

update on 3g it works perfect with these settings working .yes all works fine now
Android APN and Data Settings for Orange UK
1.I have put the settings below however if you find that they are not working , then just dial 156 to get to the support team for settings-(and let me know via comment so I can update this post)
2.Go to settings -> wireless controls
3.Go to Mobile Networks -> Access Point Names
4.Make sure you select and delete each APN on the list.
5.Click Menu and select New APN
6.Use the following settings:
1.Name = Orange Internet
2.APN = orangeinternet (case sensitive)
3.MCC:234
4.MNC:33
5.APN Type: default
6.Ignore everything else and leave it as <Not set>
7.Then press menu and save and then turn off the phone and restart and you are done!


  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#16
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
yes i will be using it from now on .just does everything i need .all working fine .like the ap saver its first class .like the splash screen right through to the main screen very good.many thank

  • 0

#17
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
Nice Rom!

Curious issue though...middle and left hardware keys are swapped, menu now acts as home key, home key operates the menu.

Other than that, I like it.

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#18
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
it's the problem of variants versions of the original skate,this rom was made from an SFR Staraddict,the Orange Monte Carlo have different swap for the hardware button.

Nice Rom!

Curious issue though...middle and left hardware keys are swapped, menu now acts as home key, home key operates the menu.

Other than that, I like it.


  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#19
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

it's the problem of variants versions of the original skate,this rom was made from an SFR Staraddict,the Orange Monte Carlo have different swap for the hardware button.



got it ! so that is root cause for home/menu swap !



  • 0

#20
Paguro

Paguro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate(OMC)
Everything is working well. Russian localization established by using Custom Locale.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users