Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ZTE SKATE - Magikstaraddict v2 - Gingerbread 2.3.5

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
Magikstaraddict v2 here

Removed some stock apk

CPU clocked 245 Mhz min and 800 Mhz max

Rooted (Superuser.apk + su)

Rooted (unsecured boot.img)

BusyBox installed

BusyBox run-parts support

Custom boot animation allowed

/system/framework is deodexed

/system/app is deodexed

ROM will wipe all data

Zip-aligned

HTC IME Mod v.27 keyboard support (but not installed, add it by yourself)

LauncherPro 0.8.6

OI File Manager 1.1.6

AppSaver 6.20

BatteryCalibration 1.2

Fancy Widgets 3.3.5

Barcode Scanner

Adobe FlashPlayer ARMv6


Magikstaraddict v3 here

same as v2 but overclockable
add No-frills CPU Control 1.13.1
add custom mp3 ringtones



same design as the android 2.3.4 version (magikstaraddict)

Edited by magikstar29, 06 October 2011 - 04:07 AM.

  • 1
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#2
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
hey, how did you root 2.3.5 ?

  • 0

#3
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
in the kitchen i use,there's option to root the rom, i've tested it for the first time,i've flashed the rom and tested it,superuser apk do his job ^^
i use dsixda-android-kitchen v0.179

Edited by magikstar29, 06 October 2011 - 01:21 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#4
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
cool, nice job Posted Image

  • 0

#5
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
goog job!!! Thanks a lot for your sharing

  • 0

#6
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
I flash the overclock kernel on this version, it could work ! and adjust the freq no problem !

  • 0

#7
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
really? cool.
i'm thinking about something...but...of course we can,it's the same kernel,only the android version change.

Edited by magikstar29, 06 October 2011 - 02:46 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#8
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,878 posts
Just installed this, and the keys seem to be mixed up. The home key doesn't take you to the home screen, when pressed... it brings up "settings" :-/

Also, flash player, as expected, doesn't work.

Thanks!

Edited by glossywhite, 06 October 2011 - 10:42 AM.

  • 0

#9
Kayusumi

Kayusumi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TAIWAN
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / SonyEricsson X8

Just installed this, and the keys seem to be mixed up. The home key doesn't take you to the home screen, when pressed... it brings up "settings" :-/

Thanks!


Maybe you can go into system/usr/layout to modify this file ->skate_keypad.kl
Just exchange the code of menu&home and save
Reboot to see if it takes change

Edited by Kayusumi, 06 October 2011 - 11:22 AM.

  • 0

#10
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,878 posts

Maybe you can go into system/usr/layout to modify this file ->skate_keypad.kl
Just exchange the code of menu&home and save
Reboot to see if it take change


Nope, don't have time to do that, as I've restored my original Blue Monte from backup. I've no inclination to try further ROMs until they're thoroughly tested and verified by many people.

These things should have been tested thoroughly by the ROM builder. I know it's a simple thing to fix... so why is it baked into the ROM?

Thanks.

Edited by glossywhite, 06 October 2011 - 10:47 AM.

  • 0

#11
Kayusumi

Kayusumi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TAIWAN
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / SonyEricsson X8

Nope, don't have time to do that, as I've restored my original Blue Monte from backup. I've no inclination to try further ROMs until they're thoroughly tested and verified by many people.

These things should have been tested thoroughly by the ROM builder. I know it's a simple thing to fix... so why is it baked into the ROM?

Thanks.


I think, maybe, the original source of 2.3.5 is built for the hardware which the menu button is on the left and home is on the middle
(It means that the buttons are printed as menu on the left and home on the middle)

  • 0

#12
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
The switched keys is down to the Hardware layout of the Staraddict, and the rom caters for that device at present.

I tried the first release and liked it, but switched after a day (i usually do..unfaithful when it comes to roms), but I've gor nandroids of all the roms on my sd card, so i can freely switch back and forth to suit.

I've done a total cleanout this morning though, brand new card, link2sd, bluemonte 1.6, battery stats done, flying along been off charge since 10am, heavy use on wifi, few calls, and loads of browsing thanks to Steve Jobs' passing (R.I.P.) still on 70%.

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#13
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
it's normal to have hardware buttons inverted on yours monte carlo or skate because it has made on sfr staraddict
skate and monte carlo -> home / menu / back
staraddict -> menu / home / back

Edited by magikstar29, 07 October 2011 - 12:46 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#14
Kayusumi

Kayusumi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TAIWAN
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / SonyEricsson X8
Sorry, would you please check the file of v3?
Every time I try to modify(add/remove) the apps in system/app, it shows up that it's a broken zip file.
(The application I used is WinRAR and 7-zip)
Actually I got same problem in v2
I have re-downloaded this file for four times!
Or it is not allowed to modify?
Thanks!

Edited by Kayusumi, 07 October 2011 - 01:18 AM.

  • 0

#15
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
You can modify it.
I use IZARC, i open the zip, drag the file i want to modify on the windows desktop
i open the zip and drag the file in the right place and close izarc.
i do the same for modify apk

Sorry, would you please check the file of v3?
Every time I try to modify the apps in system/app, it shows up that it's a broken zip file.
I have re-downloaded this file for four times!
Or it is not allowed to modify?
Thanks!


  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#16
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
As the first version of Magisstaraddict ROM, still without 3G signal in Taiwan. Of course, must to setting APN for Carriers , Now I had two question, Can somebody help??
Q1: Why the 3G signal only keep in 3G/G , without "H" (HSDPA )singal ???
How to enable singal to HSDPA ???


Q2: If need to setting APN for carriers, Can I keep the setting in the ROM ??(after wipe the cache/factory reset ,the setting still in the ROM)?


Thanks a lot~

  • 0

#17
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
when connected in HSDPA with magikstaraddict H icon appear but not with magikstaraddict v2 and v3 still 3G icon but we are on hsdpa.
for apn setting,you can change the file apns-conf.xml with the file you have in your original rom.
apns-conf.xml is in system/etc in the zip of the rom

As the first version of Magisstaraddict ROM, still without 3G signal in Taiwan. Of course, must to setting APN for Carriers , Now I had two question, Can somebody help??
Q1: Why the 3G signal only keep in 3G/G , without "H" (HSDPA )singal ???
How to enable singal to HSDPA ???

Q2: If need to setting APN for carriers, Can I keep the setting in the ROM ??(after wipe the cache/factory reset ,the setting still in the ROM)?

Thanks a lot~


  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#18
Johnny Hung

Johnny Hung

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

when connected in HSDPA with magikstaraddict H icon appear but not with magikstaraddict v2 and v3 still 3G icon but we are on hsdpa.
for apn setting,you can change the file apns-conf.xml with the file you have in your original rom.
apns-conf.xml is in system/etc in the zip of the rom



Thanks a lot for your reply~ understand for your explain ! I will put the apn-cof.xml from CM7 ROM, it have full carriers config setting .




  • 0

#19
MadeInMachines

MadeInMachines

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo / ZTE Skate
Does this mean I can watch flash videos and tv on my montecarlo?! That would be amazing - its the only think this phone is missing for me. Megavideo got taken down so the links are dead btw

Edited by MadeInMachines, 27 January 2012 - 01:28 AM.

  • 0

#20
markpayne1973

markpayne1973

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate,HTC Sensation XL
Link not work

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users