Jump to content


Photo

Working ADOBE FLASH 10.2, 10.3, 11 BBCiPlayer Streams Feeds..

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
136 replies to this topic

#1
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

Edited by dadashi, 20 January 2012 - 03:45 PM.

  • 5
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#2
Daddy Tickles

Daddy Tickles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC, Huawei Ascend G300
Yeah, this works. Really well, too.

Excellent find.:)

  • 1

#3
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,891 posts

Yeah, this works. Really well, too.

Excellent find.:)


I can verify this too, using it with OMC on BlueMonte Plus v1. BBC iPlayer works a treat! Thank you! :D

  • 0

#4
Blue Gas

Blue Gas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Orange MonteCarlo
I have the standard rom and installed it but going on iplayer it still asks for adobe flash to be installed. Do i need to be rooted with a different rom?



Just to say it works great on mrs bluegas OSF - shes looking smug now :(

Edited by Blue Gas, 16 October 2011 - 02:41 PM.

  • 0

#5
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

I have the standard rom and installed it but going on iplayer it still asks for adobe flash to be installed. Do i need to be rooted with a different rom?



Just to say it works great on mrs bluegas OSF - shes looking smug now :(


Yrt using a different browser i.e. Dolphin MD/Mini.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#6
Blue Gas

Blue Gas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Orange MonteCarlo

Yrt using a different browser i.e. Dolphin MD/Mini.



Just put dolphin mini on and still the same :(

  • 0

#7
DB006

DB006

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC (ZTE Skate) + LG GT540 2.1
Nice, been watching BBC iPlayer on it all afternoon - Goodby good battery life :rolleyes:

  • 0
Posted Image

#8
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

Just put dolphin mini on and still the same :(


OK. Strange - maybe time for a custom ROM?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#9
Daddy Tickles

Daddy Tickles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC, Huawei Ascend G300

OK. Strange - maybe time for a custom ROM?



Not necessarily. I'm using mine on the bog standard orange rom. Dunno why you would be having problems.

Edit: I couldn't download it via my OMC so I d/led it onto a pc and then transferred it by usb to "downloads" and used a file manager app to run it from there.

  • 0

#10
spigot

spigot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:HTC EVO 3D
Also for me it doesn't work. I have original ZTE Skate (2.3.5). :(

  • 0
There's no place like 127.0.0.1
FSC Loox N560 -> HTC Diamond 2 -> ZTE Skate -> HTC EVO 3D

#11
Daddy Tickles

Daddy Tickles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC, Huawei Ascend G300

Also for me it doesn't work. I have original ZTE Skate (2.3.5). :(


It is actually on your OMC? Not meaning to patronise, but if you go Settings/Manage Applications its there at or near the top as "Adobe Flash Player 10.2" with 12.65MB of memory usage?

Edited by Daddy Tickles, 16 October 2011 - 05:33 PM.

  • 0

#12
Blue Gas

Blue Gas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Orange MonteCarlo

It is actually on your OMC? Not meaning to patronise, but if you go Settings/Manage Applications its there at or near the top as "Adobe Flash Player 10.2" with 12.65MB of memory usage?


No worry about patronising , glad your trying to help!


Yep defo there - just checked.


I downloaded on to pc then onto my OMC and the mrs OSF - fine on hers not on mine!

Tried uninstalling and back on but just the same



Grrr :)

  • 0

#13
gitf@ce

gitf@ce

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newmarket(ish), England
  • Devices:Skate - Streak - Transformer
Working here on Bluemonte, Modaco and de-Oranged stock. Just like DT couldn't d/l using the Skate, so used the pc and installed via wifi using ES File Explorer.

  • 0

#14
Daddy Tickles

Daddy Tickles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC, Huawei Ascend G300

No worry about patronising , glad your trying to help!


Yep defo there - just checked.


I downloaded on to pc then onto my OMC and the mrs OSF - fine on hers not on mine!

Tried uninstalling and back on but just the same



Grrr :)



There does seem to be an awful lot of variation between individual OMCs and how they respond to things, makes me wonder if there are some minor hardware variations or iterations of OMC? How old is yours?

  • 0

#15
Blue Gas

Blue Gas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Orange MonteCarlo

There does seem to be an awful lot of variation between individual OMCs and how they respond to things, makes me wonder if there are some minor hardware variations or iterations of OMC? How old is yours?



Got mine middle of August (despatched 16/8/11)

  • 0

#16
spigot

spigot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:HTC EVO 3D

No worry about patronising , glad your trying to help!
Yep defo there - just checked.
I downloaded on to pc then onto my OMC and the mrs OSF - fine on hers not on mine!
Tried uninstalling and back on but just the same
Grrr :)

Same for me.

If I may ask. Are you able to play this (game): http://www.flashhry....y/curier_combat ? Thanks.

Edited by spigot, 16 October 2011 - 06:17 PM.

  • 0
There's no place like 127.0.0.1
FSC Loox N560 -> HTC Diamond 2 -> ZTE Skate -> HTC EVO 3D

#17
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts
May be obvious, but the people who its not working for, have you rebooted since you installed it?

  • 0

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#18
Daddy Tickles

Daddy Tickles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC, Huawei Ascend G300

Same for me.

If I may ask. Are you able to play this (game): http://www.flashhry....y/curier_combat ? Thanks.



Well.. it loads, but it requires a keyboard, so no, can't actually play it, no.

  • 0

#19
Daddy Tickles

Daddy Tickles

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC, Huawei Ascend G300

May be obvious, but the people who its not working for, have you rebooted since you installed it?



This. +1

  • 0

#20
gitf@ce

gitf@ce

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newmarket(ish), England
  • Devices:Skate - Streak - Transformer

This. +1


Pretty sure it worked without reboot for me.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users